We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 251
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 25% below average rates

The price you found is 25% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 334/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 378
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness centre
Pointe Plaza Hotel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$ 190
US$ 155
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 248
US$ 228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 11% below average rates

The price you found is 11% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 153
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 191/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 381
US$ 366
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 226
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 21% below average rates

The price you found is 21% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 285/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

NY Moore Hostel(Brooklyn)(Great Value!)
US$ 148
US$ 109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 30% below average rates

The price you found is 30% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 175
US$ 145
galahotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 173/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,628)
Filter reviews
1,628 results
Traveller rating
1,133
392
62
21
20
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,133
392
62
21
20
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree parkingbrooklyn queensdouble windowsl traincontinental breakfastrooms are smallnew yorkwilliamsburg areathe breakfast areastarbucks coffeehard boiled eggsunion squareup to dateyogurtnice breakfastcomfortable bedsthe hotel is clean
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 1,628 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018

The hotel is terrific. It was very clean...throughout. The service was great and the beds were the most comfortable beds we have ever slept on in a hotel. We questioned the location as it looks out on the BQE but there was not a sound heard inside. Very quiet. We'll be back.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Robert D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Robert D,

Thank you so much for your kind comments and review regarding your most recent stay of Hotel Le Jolie. We are so glad to hear from you and to learn that we were able to give you a pleasant, comfortable and convenient experience. It means a lot to us that you've allowed us to be such an important part of your family vacation and we thank you for sharing your five star experience!


Best Regards!
Urszula Rosc Odigie
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Tel: 718-625-2100 Fax: 718-625-7100
agm@hotellejolie.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018

We were so impressed with the service at this hotel. Every single person was nice and helpful. It is not often that you find that where every staff person is trying to make your stay enjoyable. Hotel was clean and tidy, rooms are small but we were out and about so it was perfect.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank Parthenia_512
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear Parthenia_512,

Thank you so much for your compliments, rating and review of our high housekeeping and hospitality standards. We seek to give each guest a very comfortable and accommodating experience and we are thrilled to hear of our success in this ambition. We will share your comments with our staff and we look forward to your next visit.


Best Regards!
Urszula Rosc Odigie
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Tel: 718-625-2100 Fax: 718-625-7100
agm@hotellejolie.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Stayed 6 nights and had terrible sleep all week. The freeway is right by the room but even louder is you can hear this loud bang every time the elevator shaft is activated. Also kids were partying next door. Security attempted to silence them once at 3 am but the noise continued after that. The rooms are very small but they are clean. Most of the staff is really nice. At least it’s cheap ($200 per night USD) by NYC standards. On the last night I asked to have a quieter room and they said yes but charged me $30 more (lol) but it was worth it. That was the only night I slept and also got a great city view.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Sasha G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Urszula1, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 1 April 2018

Dear Sasha,
Thank you for choosing Hotel Le Jolie and I am so sorry to hear that you did not get a good sleep during your recent stay. I would like to address the issue with moving rooms. Actually, it was on Sunday, March 11th - the next day, after you checked in, that you called about about the noise issue in your room which was a Room with Two Twin Beds. I was the one whom you spoke to and I offered you a higher floor of the same room type as we were sold out from the rooms facing Manhattan and all our rooms with two beds are facing the highway. Few hours later on the same day, you informed us that you will stay in the same room and indicated elevator noise as the issue. I offered you a Queen size room on the quiet side, on lower floors, away from the highway and the elevator which was available the next day, March 12th. The next day, you informed us that you do not wish to move to the Queen room but only to another room with two beds or a king bed. We offered you an Elite King Room with a Manhattan view at an additional upgrade fee of $ 30 +tx/night which was available from March 13th. You again declined moving on that day and agreed on March 14th to move the next day, March 15th which was your last night of your stay at our hotel. We have tried on several occasions to offer you many different room options to switch in order to ensure your comfortable stay, however you decided not to accept our offer in the beginning of your stay.
We hope that you will consider our hotel again and will call us directly to confirm the reservation for your desired room type.

Please feel free to contact me if I can be of any further assistance.

Best Regards!
Urszula Rosc Odigie
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Tel: 718-625-2100 Fax: 718-625-7100
agm@hotellejolie.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 March 2018

Easy to get to and close to everything. Whenever I visit Brooklyn I spend very little time in my hotel room. Its primary purpose is a place to sleep and shower. To that end the rooms are very clean, well and efficiently appointed with plenty of storage. The incredibly comfortable beds and double sound proof windows with power shades allow you to sleep peacefully whenever the urge arrives. The staff, especially Niki and Gerard, are kind, helpful and welcoming. If you spend a lot of time in your hotel room while in Brooklyn and an extra 40± square feet of room area is important, there are plenty of nearby options costing $150 to $300 a night more. I'd rather spend that extra money having more fun in Brooklyn.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank wbradfordc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 8 April 2018

Dear wbradfordc,

Thank you for taking the time to complete our guest satisfaction survey and for rating our hotel so highly! I am so glad that you found our hotel to be clean and convenient and that you enjoyed the five star accommodations and hospitality that we strive to show to each guest, during every stay. We're glad you had a good time with us and Our team will be waiting for your next return for another well-deserved break.



Best Regards!
Urszula Rosc Odigie
Assistant General Manager
Hotel Le Jolie
Tel: 718-625-2100 Fax: 718-625-7100
agm@hotellejolie.com

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2018 via mobile

Second time staying here and it just keep getting better! Staff are all so friendly and accommodating and Best is Helen in the breakfast nook happily helping everyone with their breakfast. #needatipcup

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Realyn D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tina M, Guest Relations Manager at Hotel Le Jolie, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2018

Guest satisfaction is our number one objective so we really appreciate the input regarding our staff and breakfast. We strive to do our very best with accommodating each and every one of our guests. We hope to see you again soon and to impress you with our continued improvements.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews