We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on Tripadvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Ways to Experience Running Reindeer Ranch
from US$ 2,995.00
More Info
Reviews (1,234)
Filter reviews
1,234 results
Traveller rating
1,118
87
15
11
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
1,118
87
15
11
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cookies unique experience beautiful animals love animals wealth of knowledge visiting fairbanks photo opportunities hot drinks once in a lifetime highlight of our trip boreal forest take pictures alaskan experience fairbanks area jane lemonade herd
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
25 - 30 of 1,234 reviews
Reviewed 10 March 2021 via mobile

The trip was awesome. The staff was awesome. The reindeer were adorable. And I LOVE my sweatshirt. Overall a great trip, just be ready to walk!

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank kendra604
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2021

This was a great experience! Very fun and a great learning activity. Highly recommend. It’s all outside, so dress accordingly.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank lindseycO5574HC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021

This tour was recommended by a few locals and I'm really glad my wife and I did it. Having never interacted with reindeer before, it was neat to see how friendly they were and that they're kind of like big dogs. Jane and her helpers were very friendly and full of great information.

If you go in winter, be sure to dress warm because you don't go inside for the full 2.5 - 3 hours you're there.

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank josephsY7699ND
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 March 2021 via mobile

One can see how much Jane cares for these animals ... she knows all
Their names
And she Reilly seem to care for their well being .... nice little walk around the property with these gentle giants as your hiking partners

Date of experience: March 2021
Thank patita12345
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2021 via mobile

Had a great time at the Reindeer ranch even with COVID precautions! The experience was 2.5hrs and you get to interact with the Reindeer, pet them, get pictures and learn all about them. Definitely worth it!

Date of experience: March 2021
1  Thank EmilyS1121
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews