We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Clovis, California
Level 5 Contributor
79 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“Very nice.”
Reviewed 16 August 2012

This was a very nice, clean, well appointed hotel. The staff was very nice and helpful. The area looked ok and the hotel was surrounded by stores, gas stations and restaurants. I would definately stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

603 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    257
    180
    78
    47
    41
See reviews for
300
140
42
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2012

Check in was smooth and quick. Room was clean and odor free. Desk attendant moved us from fourth floor to first floor without being asked because we had a small dog with us.
No bed bugs!!. Bathroom clean and everything worked, nice water pressure. Location was perfect for us as we were just passing through. Lots of food options nearby. We will stay here on our return trip.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FstRydr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level 6 Contributor
94 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 July 2012

Never thought we would like Country Inn and Suites....Always went for the full service big brother Radission...but to our surprise this seem to be a nice facility.
Internet was free.
Breakfast included
Brittany was very helpful and professional.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank OurTripTip4U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Juan, Puerto Rico
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2012

It was not a pleasant experience. The second day of our stay they did not clean our room. We gave a complaint at the front desk but the manager never call us. The third day we went out at 10;00AM, when we came back at 2:45PM our room was still not ready.
I would not come back to this hotel again.
The good thing about this hotel is that is pet friendly and is well located.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Myriam Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
vburbage, Director of Sales at Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), responded to this review, 16 July 2012
I am sorry to see that you did not enjoy your stay at our hotel. Our records indicate that housekeeping did attempt to clean you room several times, but that you had a do not disturb sign up and/or a loose dog in the room. For our guests privacy we do not clean rooms which have a do not disturb sign on the door. For our guest pets safety as well as our staff, we do not enter rooms with a loose dog. Please contact me directly if you have any questions or wish to duiscuss this further. Thank you
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rochester, New York
1 review
Reviewed 3 July 2012

We chose this hotel because it was midway in our trip to Savannah and because it was pet friendly and we were traveling with our dog. We found it to be very satisfactory, and I am very fussy staying in motels as we usually travel in our motorhome. I had no complaints at all. We were put on the ground floor as requested for the dog and our room was right around the corner from the exit. Very easy to take the dog out. The room was clean and well appointed. There were some worn spots on the bathroom door bottom and tub, but the carpet looked new and everything else was just fine. The breakfast was good, something for everyone I would say. I had oatmeal with strawberries and a bagel. No complaints here. We are planning on staying here again on our way back to New York.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 98Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
11.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
6.0 km away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#6 of 41 in Fredericksburg
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.1 km away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
7.3 km away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
1.4 km away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg South
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg So...
#15 of 41 in Fredericksburg
84 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Address: 5327 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#13 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,608 - ₹ 8,380
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95) 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Staff at Country Inn & Suites hotel in Fredericksburg, VA takes great pride in offering guest rooms and suites that ensure every guest feels right at home. Rooms include complimentary high speed wireless Internet access, cable TV, refrigerator and microwave, just to name a few. We are pleased to offer a complimentary continental Breakfast each morning. Don't forget to relax in our pool. We also have meeting space available for up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Booking.com so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg
Country Inns And Suites Fredericksburg South
Fredericksburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing