We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome time in Fredericksburg!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Ranked #14 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Manassas, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome time in Fredericksburg!”
Reviewed 14 March 2012

We stayed in the Country inn and Suites and loved it! The staff was so friendly and extremely helpful. The complimentary breakfast was awesome! I mean where else can you get corned beef hash first thing in the morning?! We will definitely stay there again:)

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Radkins1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

601 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    255
    180
    78
    47
    41
See reviews for
299
139
42
58
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (59)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Linwood, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2012

Stayed there for my son's USMC graduation and it was perfect. Cozy, very clean rooms and the friendliest staff. The complimentary breakfast was tasty, abundant and not the typical morning fare of other similarly priced hotels. There is complimentary coffee, cookies and dog treats all day! Again, the staff was terrific from the front desk, to the server and housekeeping. Would stay again in a heart beat and pet friendly with a readonable fee.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gonzalea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Hampshire
Level 6 Contributor
88 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2012

We stayed here on our way home from florida. It's convenient to the interstate and the location was very quiet, at least our room was.

We had a two queen bed room and it had plenty of space for us and our pet.

I thought the front desk personnel were just fine and the breakfast was good. They had cookies out all the time! Can't beat that.

There is a Denny's adjacent to the restaurant, and after a long day on the road it was nice to have something close by. Because we had our pet and didn't want to leave him in the room alone, I ordered our meals and my husband walked over to pick it up. Word of caution here...check your order before leaving. They forgot two items in ours.

This was a good stay and we'll stay here again.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank luv-to-travel-NH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fal river
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 February 2012

i picked this hotel from book wanted to try franchise . upon entering hotel looked great . lady at desk was curtious and booked us at reasonable rate . room was new and claen bed were amazingly comfortable.breakfast was more theb enough and the women settin up was friendly

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank robert b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fredericksburg, Virginia
2 reviews
Reviewed 20 January 2012

I normally like Country Inns & Suites, but this one has terrible customer service from the front desk to the manager. When complaining to the manager all I got was "sorry!" The linens were threadbare also. Not a friendly place to stay.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Hunniemom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
11.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
6.0 km away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#6 of 41 in Fredericksburg
685 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.3 km away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
11.1 km away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
0.8 km away
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
55 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)

Property: Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Address: 5327 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Fredericksburg, VA 22408-2607
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#13 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,536 - ₹ 8,819
Hotel Class:3 star — Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95) 3*
Number of rooms: 119
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Staff at Country Inn & Suites hotel in Fredericksburg, VA takes great pride in offering guest rooms and suites that ensure every guest feels right at home. Rooms include complimentary high speed wireless Internet access, cable TV, refrigerator and microwave, just to name a few. We are pleased to offer a complimentary continental Breakfast each morning. Don't forget to relax in our pool. We also have meeting space available for up to 100 people. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95) reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Country Inns & Suites Fredericksburg South Hotel Fredericksburg
Country Inns And Suites Fredericksburg South
Fredericksburg Country Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing