We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Just Fine”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Sleep Inn Southpoint
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 3 May 2017

Fairly easy to get to from I-95, behind the Comfort Suites. Had a nice King room that was nice and quiet. Requested upstairs, away from highway noise and elevators. They gladly accommodated my request and I slept very soundly.
Breakfast was pretty good, but the egg rounds seemed like they had been pre-made, frozen, then thawed out. Petty rubbery. But the bacon was good, and they had some nice yogurt and other choices. I don't expect a 5-star breakfast, so this one was okay.

Room Tip: I always request a room away from highway noise, but this hotel is far enough from I-95 that it didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1bert818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (143)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 30 of 143 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017

Hotel was fine. Friendly staff. Bathroom was nice and clean. My husband slept well but neighbors talking till midnight kept me awake. It was very quiet after that. We had driven about 10 hours so it was nice to be able to walk to the El Charro restaurant right next door. I would be happy to stay at Sleep Inn Southpoint again.

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank LadyR63
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2017 via mobile

We stayed here while passing through on our trip from NH to NC. We had no reservations anywhere since we just drive until we're exhausted. Other hotels were full but luckily they had a room available here. Not knowing what to expect we were very pleasantly surprised. It was very clean, quiet and the king bed was comfortable. About all you can ask for! Location is great-right near 95 with lots of restaurants nearby. Beverly at the front desk was so kind during our check-out. Glad we found this hotel and we would absolutely stay here again!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 309jenm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2017 via mobile

Passing through headed to upstate NY. This area is one of our regular stops. Check in was easy and smooth. Clerk was efficient and friendly. Room was very clean and comfortable. Watched college final four on a good LG tv
Several things appeal to us about this place....easy off on to I 95 and numerous places to eat in the vicinity. Additional several gas stations available near by.
Oh....I almost forgot there is Wal-Mart super center across the street up the hill and another large strip shopping area a couple miles up the other hill headed south on US 1...several good places to eat there also
Will stop here again

Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank giisyr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 March 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for one night while passing through. The room was okay but had an off smell probably from old rug. The breakfast was fair at best. There were eating options nearby. I was surprised that the place wasn't better given the previous reviews. I would pick a different motel next time.

Stayed: March 2017, travelled with family
Thank fehlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksburg Southpoint
Holiday Inn Express Fredericksbu...
#19 of 41 in Fredericksburg
165 reviews
1.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg South (I-95), VA
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson...
#11 of 41 in Fredericksburg
692 reviews
12.7 km away
Sleep Inn
Sleep Inn
#23 of 41 in Fredericksburg
196 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.2 km away
Country Inn & Suites by Radisson, Fredericksburg, VA
7.4 km away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#6 of 41 in Fredericksburg
753 reviews
0.6 km away
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
Candlewood Suites Fredericksburg
#25 of 41 in Fredericksburg
58 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sleep Inn Southpoint? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sleep Inn Southpoint

Address: 5400 Southpoint Centre Blvd, Fredericksburg, VA 22407
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Price Range: ₹ 4,499 - ₹ 5,656 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Sleep Inn Southpoint 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Every room at the Sleep Inn® Southpoint hotel in Fredericksburg is a simply stylish sanctuary designed for a happy night’s sleep. We're conveniently located near George Washington's boyhood home of Ferry Farm. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your Sleep Inn Southpoint reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Sleep Inn South Point Hotel Fredericksburg
Sleep Inn Fredericksburg
Fredericksburg Sleep Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing