We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Nearby Hotels
US$ 89
US$ 80
ComfortSuites
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 129
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 128
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 92
US$ 65
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Fredericksburg(Fredericksburg)
US$ 277
US$ 263
Residence Inn
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 181
US$ 176
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 87
US$ 85
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 199
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Sleep Inn(Fredericksburg)
US$ 56
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (1,589)
Filter reviews
1,589 results
Traveller rating
539
440
324
169
117
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
539
440
324
169
117
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsroom was cleanstay there againfront desk staffpool and hot tubmyrtle beachcontinental breakfaststayed one nightwaffleseasy accesscookiesstaff was friendlytargetexithighwayvirginia
Filter
Updating list...
1,491 - 1,496 of 1,589 reviews
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Regular driving North from Georgia to New England always requires overnight near D.C. and this time chose Fredericksburg and this Wingate both as firsts. The king suite was a great value at $119 and we could have lived in it as it was enormous with everything you'd need for a short or long term stay including a an oversize whirlpool tub and a kitchenette. First room was a disaster with very noisy electrical room AND ice machine adjacent but changed within minutes of notice to front desk. The bed was typical of the upgraded type that most high end hotels feature and we zonked out quickly. We didn't take advantage of the free beer and wine happy hour from 6 - 7pm but saw plenty of other guests enjoying it when we returned from dinner (next time we'll join them).

Room Tip: Stay away from electrical rooms and ice/vending machines.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We asked for a room that would accommodate 2 adults and three children. We were in a larger room on the third floor that was the perfect size for our family. We stayed three nights, and the room was clean throughout the whole visit. The hot breakfast was so-so, but for the price, it was a great deal! It was definitely the best value anywhere near Washington, DC!

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room if available.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank croach99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateCustomerCare, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 540-368-8000.


Sincerely,
Jennifer Cuellar
Customer Care Representative
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and it's always great. Front desk staff is helpful and rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is not bad either.

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Soundcrew12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateCustomerCare, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this reviewResponded 11 April 2012

Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 540-368-8000.


Sincerely,
Jennifer Cuellar
Customer Care Representative
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, VA

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Would definitely stay again! One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SandyRN53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2012

We stayed one night amd it was wonderful. The added free beer, wine and appetizers is such a nice touch and makes you feel so welcome. Our room was beautiful and we loved the soaker jetted tub! Breakfast was also delicious. We will definitely stay here again amd recommend it to anyone!

  • Stayed: March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank laceymay24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews