We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very clean and large rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Ranked #15 of 42 Hotels in Fredericksburg
damn yankee
Level Contributor
30 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Very clean and large rooms”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

A good value for a very clean and large room with sofa. Very close to Rt. 95. Will stay there again this week as we travel to PA.

Room Tip: Check various price listings. I found low number on line, then called and asked them to match it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank pickyoldman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,368 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    384
    280
    141
    97
See reviews for
574
336
92
207
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
St. Marys, Georgia
Level Contributor
131 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 April 2012

Regular driving North from Georgia to New England always requires overnight near D.C. and this time chose Fredericksburg and this Wingate both as firsts. The king suite was a great value at $119 and we could have lived in it as it was enormous with everything you'd need for a short or long term stay including a an oversize whirlpool tub and a kitchenette. First room was a disaster with very noisy electrical room AND ice machine adjacent but changed within minutes of notice to front desk. The bed was typical of the upgraded type that most high end hotels feature and we zonked out quickly. We didn't take advantage of the free beer and wine happy hour from 6 - 7pm but saw plenty of other guests enjoying it when we returned from dinner (next time we'll join them).

Room Tip: Stay away from electrical rooms and ice/vending machines.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jon P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brownsburg, Indiana
Level Contributor
32 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 April 2012

We asked for a room that would accommodate 2 adults and three children. We were in a larger room on the third floor that was the perfect size for our family. We stayed three nights, and the room was clean throughout the whole visit. The hot breakfast was so-so, but for the price, it was a great deal! It was definitely the best value anywhere near Washington, DC!

Room Tip: Ask for a larger room if available.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank croach99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateCustomerCare, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your feedback regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 540-368-8000.


Sincerely,
Jennifer Cuellar
Customer Care Representative
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 4 April 2012

I have stayed at this hotel multiple times and it's always great. Front desk staff is helpful and rooms are nice and clean. Breakfast is not bad either.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Soundcrew12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
WingateCustomerCare, Manager at Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, responded to this review, 11 April 2012
Thank you for taking the time out of your schedule to share your experience regarding your recent stay at our hotel.

Please know that your feedback is extremely valuable to us and we will utilize your response by continuing to focus on making each and every guest experience the best it can be. We hope to be of service to you in the future.

Again, thank you for completing our survey and if I can be of assistance to you, don't hesitate to contact me directly at 540-368-8000.


Sincerely,
Jennifer Cuellar
Customer Care Representative
Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg, VA
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pinebush, NY
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 April 2012

Would definitely stay again! One of the nicest hotels I've stayed in!

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SandyRN53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
0.8 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
11.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Fredericksburg North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.0 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg South (I-95)
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson,...
#13 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 573 reviews
3.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
5.1 km away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#5 of 42 in Fredericksburg
4.0 of 5 bubbles 653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg
Address: 20 Sanford Dr, Fredericksburg, VA 22406-1038
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#12 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 4,606 - ₹ 8,953
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg 2.5*
Number of rooms: 132
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Fredericksburg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Fredericksburg Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Hotel Fredericksburg
Wingate Motel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing