We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Location and Very Clean Hotel! :-)”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District
Ranked #11 of 41 Hotels in Fredericksburg
Certificate of Excellence
Quakertown, Pennsylvania
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Excellent Location and Very Clean Hotel! :-)”
Reviewed 17 March 2012

I typically stay at Marriott hotels because they are tops in cleanliness and service in the hotel industry and the Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District was spot on! The front desk was helpful (with one exception . . . they didn't have a great recommendation for breakfast so we ventured out and found that the Battlefield Restaurant next to Fredericksburg National Battlefield is cozy and the food is great!). The rooms were very spacious with ample counter area and very very clean! The best part about this hotel for us was the location in the center of Historic Fredericksburg. You are literally in the middle of it all . . . the visitor center is next door! There are great restaurants, shopping, a cupcakery and frozen yogurt store, and history all within a few blocks surrounding the hotel! We loved our stay and highly recommend anyone to stay here during a visit to Fredericksburg. (P.S. - the website says parking is $10/day but we found parking easily on the streets surrounding the hotel at any point during the day . . . just be careful of the street cleaning/no parking times so you aren't ticketed or towed!)

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the ice machine. A few times in the night I could hear the ice machine run...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank martaraepa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    104
    19
    16
    6
See reviews for
95
106
18
65
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (70)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Middletown, Delaware
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

3 of us stayed in a king suite last weekend and had a very nice stay. Room was spotless - staff was very friendly and the location is ideal if you are visiting for tourist reasons or antiquing. I rated the overall value at 4 only because I always think a hotel could be a little better priced or allow AAA and senior discounts on all rooms.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank gosheldon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland, United States
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 February 2012

This was one of the most wheelchair accessible hotels I have ever stayed in. The height of the bed was right, the light switches were well located, the room was near the front desk, they have valet parking and a good local beer on draft.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wheelchair-Bandit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Annapolis, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed on a Saturday night in the off season. the hotel is fairly new and still very nice. It is a cut above most courtyards with a nice bar and cafe. We were greeted and treated well. The room was prepared, roomy, and clean. We requested a high floor and were given the top floor with a king bed (also requested and accommodated).

It is situated as advertised in the historic district with all of the shops and restaurants within easy walking distance. Parking is in a Garage or an open lot a couple of blocks away - which was fortunate since we drive an oversize vehicle. They will valet it for you for 10 bucks a day.

the only issue was an extra charge added to the credit card "authorization" when we checked in that didn't match the receipt, so we had to call the hotel to find out what the extra charge was. It was explained as an "extra charge in case we had some late charge or damaged the room" - huh? They promised that when the charge cleared it would be at the receipt amount (about 25 bucks less than the authorization. I'm not too sure about this practice, doesn't sound legitimate or necessary and it caused us to have to make the call. Wish they'd have told us that up front.

The rate was $179 bucks on a Saturday night off season. Seemed a bit excessive, but the only other options are B&B's and other specialty Inn's downtown.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tchristian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Manassas, Virginia
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 February 2012

My wife and I stayed one night and were extremely impressed with the hotel in every way: location in Historic Area is unique, super modern amenities and design of lobby, nice workout room and pool (small but OK) and hot tub. Nice to order a meal from their menu, nicely prepared and good. Can't give a higher recommendation. Room was excellent, staff was super.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cleveman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fredericksburg hotels
2.2 km away
Hyatt Place Fredericksburg at Mary Washington
7.2 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg South
3.4 km away
Best Western Fredericksburg
Best Western Fredericksburg
#6 of 41 in Fredericksburg
687 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.4 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Fredericksburg
6.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Fredericksburg
4.4 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
Hilton Garden Inn Fredericksburg
#9 of 41 in Fredericksburg
674 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District

Property: Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District
Address: 620 Caroline St, Fredericksburg, VA 22401-5902
Region: United States > Virginia > Fredericksburg
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#4 Romantic Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Business Hotel in Fredericksburg
#7 Family Hotel in Fredericksburg
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,508 - ₹ 14,761
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 98
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Fredericksburg Historic District Hotel Fredericksburg

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing