We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic location and excellent service........”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Reviewed 4 May 2017

The Manager, Sheb, and Front Desk representative, Valerie, were particularly kind and truly went above and beyond during my stay. I was there for nearly 3 weeks due to a death in my family and I can't say enough about the staff's considerate and attentive help while I was there. I had to continually extend my stay and although the hotel was often fully booked and very busy, they found a way to keep me in the same room and even allowed me to bring in huge floral arrangements that I brought from the church funeral service one afternoon. The customer service is excellent, attentive and the location can't be beat. It's a 30-second walk to the Coolidge Corner stop on the C Green line of the T.

Room Tip: Ask for a quiet room away from the elevator and the ice machine. It's a quiet neighborhood at ni...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Karifair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaren B, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Hello again. Thank you for the positive feedback. I remember you and I'd like to say that it was a pleasure having you with us. I'll definitely inform Sheb and Valerie of your positive mentions.

Thanks again. We hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (497)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

30 - 34 of 497 reviews

Reviewed 1 May 2017

since our last stay several years ago the hotel has been re-done-new carpets, bathrooms(most now shower only) and new furniture. Room had fridge. The staff, always friendly. The only real issue was the poor working of the cooling unit. During the night the room would heat uop, way above set temp then cool down. There is a starbucks on first floor for simple food.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frequentraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaren B, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for feedback and for staying with us. I'm happy to hear that your experience was a positive one. The issues you've had with the cooling unit have been noted and will be reviewed by our staff. Again, we really value your input about our property as it helps to build an even better overall experience for all of our guests.

Thanks again. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

I was here for two nights. The room was very clean and modern. The TV was very large and could be angled towards the bed. The shower was clean and the water flow was forceful. The lobby had computers and printers which helped with printing boarding passes. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jg1502
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheb S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback!!! We are thrilled you had an excellent stay with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We have stayed at the Courtyard Boston Brookline several times. The location is ideal to walk to nearly anything in Brookline and the new renovations look great! We enjoyed a delicious breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanienb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaren B, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. I'm very happy to hear that you've had such a positive experience at our hotel and that you're pleased with the renovations. Hopefully this leads to you coming back to visit us again in the future!

Thank you, thank you, thank you, and thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable spot- not walking to BC but we got a cab there- cabs were available out front, we then got an uber back. I liked the common areas- there was a TV and nice comfortable couches. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I got the usual coffee and oatmeal for breakfast. For three of us, we had a king room with a pull out sofa and that worked out fine for the one night. Brookline is still a cute little area with plenty of shops and restaurants that are within walking distance of the hotel. The only thing is I would like to see more efforts with recycling- clearly marked places for plastic. Because people are away from home they waste more than they normally will. Please be more ecologically friendly!!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ToniS1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaren B, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. I'm very happy to hear that you've had such a positive experience at our hotel. Our green initiative is a work in progress and we will definitely use your recommendations to further that progress.

Thanks, again. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Brookline
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Allston / Brighton
DoubleTree Suites by Hilton Boston-Cambridge
Fenway / Kenmore
The Verb Hotel
The Verb Hotel
#11 of 84 in Boston
2,347 reviews
Courtyard Boston Cambridge
#17 of 19 in Cambridge
250 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline

Address: 40 Webster St, Coolidge Corner, Brookline, MA 02446-4938
Region: United States > Massachusetts > Brookline
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 4 Hotels in Brookline
Price Range: ₹ 9,036 - ₹ 23,007 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline 3*
Number of rooms: 188
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Only minutes from downtown Boston, Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline is a custom-designed, eight-story Coolidge Corner hotel located in Brookline, Massachusetts. Within walking distance to the T, Coolidge Corner and many great neighborhood shops and restaurants. Guests of our hotel will enjoy our state-of-the-art lobby, newly renovated guest rooms featuring complimentary Wi-Fi, iHome clock radio, in room programmable safe and flexible space to work and relax. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Boston Brookline Hotel Brookline
Courtyard Brookline
Brookline Marriott
Brookline Courtyard

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing