We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (541)
Filter reviews
543 results
Traveller rating
167
227
85
43
21
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
167
227
85
43
21
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsgreat locationcoolidge cornergreen linenice hotelfront desk staffrestaurants in the areasmall poolwithin walking distancewould definitely stay here againnice roommovie theatertrader joeseasy accessbeacon streetpark your carper nightstaff was very friendly and helpful
Filter
Updating list...
74 - 79 of 543 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2017

since our last stay several years ago the hotel has been re-done-new carpets, bathrooms(most now shower only) and new furniture. Room had fridge. The staff, always friendly. The only real issue was the poor working of the cooling unit. During the night the room would heat uop, way above set temp then cool down. There is a starbucks on first floor for simple food.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank frequentraveler13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaren B, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for feedback and for staying with us. I'm happy to hear that your experience was a positive one. The issues you've had with the cooling unit have been noted and will be reviewed by our staff. Again, we really value your input about our property as it helps to build an even better overall experience for all of our guests.

Thanks again. Hope to see you soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2017

I was here for two nights. The room was very clean and modern. The TV was very large and could be angled towards the bed. The shower was clean and the water flow was forceful. The lobby had computers and printers which helped with printing boarding passes. All in all a pleasant stay.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jay G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sheb S, Front Office Manager at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 26 April 2017

Thank you for your feedback!!! We are thrilled you had an excellent stay with us!!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017

We have stayed at the Courtyard Boston Brookline several times. The location is ideal to walk to nearly anything in Brookline and the new renovations look great! We enjoyed a delicious breakfast the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joanienb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaren B, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for choosing us and for sharing your experience. I'm very happy to hear that you've had such a positive experience at our hotel and that you're pleased with the renovations. Hopefully this leads to you coming back to visit us again in the future!

Thank you, thank you, thank you, and thank you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2017 via mobile

Very comfortable spot- not walking to BC but we got a cab there- cabs were available out front, we then got an uber back. I liked the common areas- there was a TV and nice comfortable couches. The staff was very friendly and helpful. I got the usual coffee and oatmeal for breakfast. For three of us, we had a king room with a pull out sofa and that worked out fine for the one night. Brookline is still a cute little area with plenty of shops and restaurants that are within walking distance of the hotel. The only thing is I would like to see more efforts with recycling- clearly marked places for plastic. Because people are away from home they waste more than they normally will. Please be more ecologically friendly!!!!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank ToniS1111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaren B, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2017

Thank you for staying with us and for your valuable feedback. I'm very happy to hear that you've had such a positive experience at our hotel. Our green initiative is a work in progress and we will definitely use your recommendations to further that progress.

Thanks, again. We hope to see you soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2017 via mobile

We had a nice time here. The "T" is across the street and you are just a few stops from Boston! Clean rooms nice breakfast buffet too! They have an indoor pool, parking garage, bar and a nice lobby. So convinient!

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank Suzybeth01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jaren B, Front Desk Supervisor at Courtyard by Marriott Boston Brookline, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2017

Thank you for your feedback and for staying with us. We really do appreciate it. We're very happy to hear that you've enjoyed our hotel's amenities and had such a great experience.

Thanks again. We hope to see soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews