We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (268)
Filter reviews
268 results
Traveller rating
122
92
31
8
15
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
122
92
31
8
15
Show reviews that mention
All reviews common kitchen fully equipped kitchen third floor coolidge corner shared kitchen no elevator back porch laundry room old mansion walking distance medical school fenway park minute walk corner room two blocks home away from home visiting boston
Filter
Updating list...
23 - 28 of 268 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2017

Cancellation policies are applied beyond reason - booked a room and in less than ONE hour realized I'd made a mistake and needed to cancel. Request denied and a charge applied of over $200 when the booking was more than 7 weeks away. Understand the need for a set policy but given the timeline this is unconscionable.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
7  Thank monded17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 August 2017 via mobile

Nice inn very close to T and Harvard. Walking distance to wonderful restaurants. Only issue was with the WIFI....very spotty connections. Main refrigerator was also "on the blink," as neither water nor ice were working. Had to know to use refrigerator and ice machine in basement.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank charlottemimi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

Stayed here for 3 days at end of July and loved it. Beautiful, clean and comfortable room off parking lot ( very convenient for luggage ). We so enjoyed sitting in their grand lobby and we loved the outside deck overlooking the park, Fully equipped kitchen for guests use as well as large dining room table. We enjoyed the Inn's proximity to Coolidge Corner with its variety of restaurants. Can hardly wait to return!

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kathy A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017 via mobile

My wife and I had wonderful lunch at the Longwood inn. Our waiter, Jason, was very knowledgeable and friendly. He steered my wife to a gluten free lunch (dedicated fryer) that she enjoyed very much. Good meal in a comfortable setting.

Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank GarynotJerry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2017

Did a last minute book. We had the apartment and WOW. It's was awesome. The whole interior (rooms,lobby, dining room,etc.) is old and so beautiful.

Parking is easy. Neighbourhood is safe and very quiet. You are near a subway station and 10 minutes from restaurants and grocery stores.

I'm going back next time in Boston.

  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank melnotyet30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews