We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“They were amazing at accommodating us during the fire.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Vancouver-Camas
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 October 2017

We live in East Vancouver.
This summer when the Eagle creek fire was first starting in the Gorge and the wind was bringing all the smoke and fire our direction. We needed to get out of our apartment since we don't have centralized air conditioning.
Ash was raining from the sky all over the place, the air was so smoky it was hard to breathe.
My husband works from home and we have a dog who is 13 years old. So we decided to book ourselves into this hotel since it has a/c, wi-fi and is dog friendly.
We would stay until the air quality improved enough to go back to the apartment.
My husband called to find out how early he would be able to check in and he let them know of his situation that he works from home.
They were so helpful and accommodating with the Fires going on, they understood the situation and said they had a lot of people seeking refuge in the hotel.
They allowed him to check in immediately from the moment he hung up the phone, this was about 9:45am.
They told him to "come on over".
We got a couple of small bags packed and headed over to the hotel.
This is a newer hotel, the rooms were nicely decorated and very clean.
My husband and dog were able to relax safely in the hotel during the fires whilst I went to work and luckily by the next day the wind had changed directions and we were able to check out and get back into the apartment.
The cost of this hotel was extremely reasonable and affordable. The service we received was wonderful.
They saved us in a time of need for our family and we we would definitely stay again if a situation ever comes up, and we will suggest them for any family that may come visit us.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Jade M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (40)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 40 reviews

Reviewed 6 October 2017

We arrived late at PDX and this was a good choice. Easy to get to with rented car. The suite was more than we needed but it was comfortable. In a nice area, was able to walk to dinner. I would stay again and disappointed we did not stay here for our last night in Portland. We choose another closer to airport that was not as nice or as convenient. I will be staying here if I return to Portland.

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Snickers M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2017

I stayed here for a night and had no issues while i stayed. This is located close to places for a quick bite in case you decide not to use the small kitchenette. The rooms are spacious and it did seem upgraded and new. The property is well maintained and would recommend this place.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank kohil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

My best friend and a lot of others were flying in for our backyard wedding. My friend is from New England, is picky, and is an old guy like me. Our house was too crowded so I picked the Candlewood Suites. It is a new hotel in the Fisher's Landing area of East Vancouver Washington that is very close to my house. My friend was very pleased. So was I-the staff was excellent, the room quiet and comfortable. A new shopping area is across the street and a big shopping complex with Costco, WalMart, Home Depot, Starbucks etc is less than a mile away. PDX is about 15 minutes from here.

Room Tip: It's a quiet location. This room was on the second floor, easily accessible.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pr0fess0rSteve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Better value if staying several days and want to eat-in. The studio suite was very clean and new looking, with kitchenette including full-size refrigerator, stove, microwave, toaster, coffee pot, sink, dishwasher and dishes. The queen bed was comfortable and the air conditioner worked fine. There is a larger screen TV, plenty of desk space and also a recliner chair. The room was quiet which is a plus. The staff was efficient, but not particularly warm or friendly. They do not provide any breakfast like so many other brands do and that is unfortunate if you are just passing through as it reduces the value considerably. Having to leave the hotel to find a breakfast spot, then return to brush teeth, etc and check out costs extra time and money if on a road trip. This may not be of concern to many, but we will try to avoid the brand in the future.

Room Tip: No good views due to the location. Rooms at rear are quiet, at least until new construction begins o...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynden-Tom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Vancouver-Camas, responded to this reviewResponded 3 September 2017


Hi Lynden-Tom,

Thank you for taking the time to express your thoughts regarding your stay at our hotel. I appreciate the high rating you gave us in terms of cleanliness and sleep quality. I am also glad to read that you found the room accommodations to your liking.

However, I am sorry for the disappointments you had with the lack of breakfast options. Your comments are noted and forwarded to our management team for proper evaluation. I greatly appreciate you sharing your feedback as it gives us the opportunity to further understand what we can adjust or do more for our guests to get the most out of their stay with us.

Again, thank you for your comments and for choosing us for your lodging needs.

Sincerely,

Ingrid V.
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
9.7 km away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
198 reviews
9.7 km away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
10.4 km away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
894 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.9 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
10.8 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
4.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Vancouver-Camas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Vancouver-Camas

Address: 2010 SE 192nd Ave, Vancouver, WA 98683-9505
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 6,644 - ₹ 9,314 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Vancouver-Camas 2.5*
Number of rooms: 83
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Sit back and relax in our brand new Candlewood Suites located in east Vancouver just north of the Portland International Airport, Candlewood Suites Vancouver-Camas is conveniently located within walking distance to great shopping and dining. Corporate travelers can enjoy a short commute to many of Vancouver's and Camas' largest businesses. Stay connected in comfort in every suite with complimentary high-speed internet, flat-screen HDTV, microwave, full-size fridge and sitting areas. Our on-site gym can help you unwind after a long day at the office. Stop by the Candlewood Cupboard for all your food items. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Ctrip TA so you can book your Candlewood Suites Vancouver-Camas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing