We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean Rooms, friendly staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver
Ranked #13 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 8 August 2017

I was only in the hotel one night....arrived late and left early the next morning, so I didn't have a lot of time to evaluate the property, but it is pretty much what you would expect from a SpringHill Suites. Nice, comfortable room, clean, and friendly staff.

  • Stayed: May 2017, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tim C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosanna S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

Hi Tim C,

Happy to hear you enjoyed your stay with us, I hope we will see you again in the future. Thank you for your review of our hotel.

Cheers,
Hosanna Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (168)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 11 of 168 reviews

Reviewed 7 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed 2 days. Room comfort, including the king bed we had, was excellent. Breakfast is very disappointing. The last day, we arrived 20 Minutes before end of service which we did not know (it was 1 hour later the day before) and most of the food was already gone. No fruits, no ham, no muffin. I managed to salvage a scoop of eggs and a mix of sausage/potatoes/onions.

Stayed: August 2017
Thank PierreYVR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosanna S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 10 August 2017

PierreYVR,

Thank you for your feedback regarding our hotel. I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your hotel suite. I am so sorry hear about your breakfast experience, I do appreciate you sharing this with me, I have followed up with my team ensuring all items are fully stocked during breakfast hours. The hours are different from weekend to weekday. I hope we will have to opportunity to serve you again should your travels ever bring you back to Vancouver.

Warm regards,
Hosanna Smith

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed here for 3 nights visiting different sites in Portland. I was a little apprehensive about being outside of Portland city but the drive in was not a factor at all. The hotel is located in a nice quiet neighbourhood with many amenities close by. The only downside if any was that the pool was not as large as we hoped but it did not stop our two boys (7 and 9) from having a blast. The best part of this hotel was the friendly and helpful staff. I would especially like to thank a young man named Donovan for going out of his was to find change so that my Mother could finish her laundry. He went out of pocket to provide her with a couple quarters so that she had enough. It's those little things that make a big difference. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
Thank kdhal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosanna S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2017

kdhal,

I am so happy to hear you enjoyed your stay at our Marriott SpringHill Suite. I will be sure to share your kind words with Donovan our front desk agent. He is fantastic part of our team:) Have a great rest of your summer and I hope you will have a chance to visit us again in the future.

Kind regards,
Hosanna Smith
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2017 via mobile

We stayed one night as we had a lay over from Baltimore to Kona. Easy to find, ways and free to park, easy check in. Room was comfortable with a king for us and a pull out for the kiddo. Breakfast was very good and set us up well for the day. If every hotel were like this, travel would be a breeze!

Stayed: July 2017, travelled with family
Thank mdgipsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosanna S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 3 August 2017

Mdgipsy - WOW thank you so much for the great comment. I am so glad you enjoyed your stay with us and will be sure to share this with our staff. Have a wonderful rest of the summer!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2017

Bid this hotel in early July through priceline, great value overall. Stayed two nights as a couple. Room was clean and spacious. Hotel was fully booked at the time of our stay, so breakfast time was a bit of a mess - dirty floor + lack of supply. Free chupa chups. Location was a bit of a drive from Portland but not too far off.

Room Tip: Try to get room in highest floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Yongky C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hosanna S, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver, responded to this reviewResponded 13 July 2017

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. I am so glad to hear you enjoyed your stay with us. I appreciate your feedback regarding our breakfast, I promise we will improve this. We hope to see you again in the future.

Kind regards,
Hosanna

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
0.8 km away
TownePlace Suites Portland Vancouver
2.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Vancouver-Camas
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 km away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
16.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
8.4 km away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver

Address: 1421 SE Tech Center Dr, Vancouver, WA 98683-5553 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Vancouver Columbia Tech Center)
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 8,069 - ₹ 14,836 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Vancouver Columbia Tech Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing