We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfy Bed, Great Continental Breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver
Ranked #15 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Colorado
Level Contributor
75 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 197 helpful votes
“Comfy Bed, Great Continental Breakfast”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We stayed at this hotel with 12 other family members. (all adults) The hotel was clean, felt recently updated in some areas. The bed was very comfortable, not to hard, not too soft. The rooms were quiet, which was amazing because there were teams of young basketball players AND young hockey players all staying there that weekend! We appreciated the fridge and microwave in our room. Paper plates and plastic ware provided. The Continental breakfast was GREAT. Fresh, REAL scrambled eggs, waffle making station, hot oatmeal and other cereals, along with walnuts,brown sugar and raisins. Also good tasting coffee available all day long with liquid creamers. Very nice,large seating area for breakfast, including a nice fireplace. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: We did not use the gym or the pool/hot tub, but looked in, and they seemed very nice and clean
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ak_kimby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

158 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    59
    73
    19
    3
    4
See reviews for
51
29
11
52
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (23)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, Arizona
Level Contributor
443 reviews
82 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 February 2012

This is a great location with lots of places to eat during your stay. The hotel has free Internet and the rooms are good size. Morning breakfast is a hot meal and quick and easy.

  • Stayed February 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phoenixroby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Juneau, Alaska
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 November 2011

We stayed there for three nights and had two suites - one king and one with two queen beds. The rooms were clean and well appointed. The service, in general, was excellent. Breakfast was good, however, they started closing it down five to ten minutes before closing and were merciless about it. So, do not expect much food the last ten minutes and they do not refill anything that has run out by that time. If you are booking this hotel please remember that breakfast is included in the standard room rate but we did not know it and ended up paying extra for it. The website is not clear about this.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Jag_Juneau
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Traverse City, Michigan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 September 2011

I need a very clean hotel due to health issues and this one fits the bill, plus the staff is very understanding of my special cleanliness needs. I got great smiling service here. A huge plus.

One of the best, cleanest, and well-maintained breakfast buffets I've seen. Fresh, hot, and good. Even steamed rice and nori sometimes. I love the variety (and the salsa, fresh walnuts, and raisins too.)

Great location too. Close to great stores including Whole Foods and the new Chuck's Produce and Delicatessen. Walk to the movies and Whole Foods as well as area restaurants. A very clean community. Felt very safe.

I will be back.

Room Tip: I like high floors. Alway an interesting view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobcatlips
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AlisonHite, General Manager at SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver, responded to this review, 26 September 2011
Our entire staff is so glad you will be back. Thank you for the kind words, I know every one of our employees take great pride in our hotel. See you soon - Alison
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 September 2011

We have family in Vancouver and chose to spend one night here at the SpringHill suites in Washington rather than just across the river in more familiar Portland while we were on a bit of a road trip. This is a really nice Marriott property, managed and maintained well. We were exhausted when we checked in at 9 pm, having traveled all day in the car. We dropped onto the bed, barely succeeding to turn off the lights and crawl under the covers. The next morning we were more able to survey the room -- a well designed suite with an efficient mini kitchen, a small desk and sofa/chair, and a clever arrangement for a tv that could swivel to be seen from either the "living area" or the bed. The toilet and shower are separate from the vanity area, always a plus from my perspective, and the room was clean and comfy. We didn't sample the breakfast as we were meeting family @ IHOP, but on our way out we noticed it was crowded in the eating area. This is a contemporary property with not much charm, but quite pleasant and certainly up to the best of Marriott standards. You need a car to get around in this area. Lots of restaurants relatively close, and not too far from the PDX airport if you've got your own wheels. Vancouver sometimes is hailed as the lonely stepsister of Portland, but there are lots of great amenities there -- we stopped at the new Chuck's Produce, at Whole Foods, and at Trader Joes on our way back home to Eastern Washington, grateful to have access to all these places not very far from the Suites.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AdventuresWithMary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
2.0 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
8.4 km away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
7.8 km away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Dr. Hotel & Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Vancouver-Camas
8.6 km away
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
8.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver

Property: SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver
Address: 1421 SE Tech Center Dr, Vancouver, WA 98683-5553 (Formerly SpringHill Suites Vancouver Columbia Tech Center)
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,560 - ₹ 15,890
Hotel Class:2.5 star — SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver 2.5*
Number of rooms: 119
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Marriott, Booking.com, Agoda, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your SpringHill Suites Portland Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Springhill Suites Vancouver Columbia Tech Hotel Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing