We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A Wonderful Find”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 17 July 2012

Vancouver, Washington's Hilton Hotel was a very nice overnight stop on our way up to Seattle. Our room was HUGE! It had two double beds and lots of space to stow our gear without tripping over it in the middle of the night. It was very clean and quiet. The hotel itself is right accross the street from a beautiful park and within walking distance to restaurants, although there is no need to leave as the hotel restaurant is very nice. Had a wonderful breakfast there. Terrific staff. Will stay there again.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NoniTravels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_98188, Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

We appreciate hearing your positive feedback after your recent stay. The Hilton Vancouver Washington is easily accessible to many wonderful attractions.

We hope to see you back soon!

Eric Walters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,018)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

890 - 894 of 1,018 reviews

Reviewed 16 July 2012

We loved the one night we stayed in this hotel. Right from the start, the staff was fantastic and helpful throughout the stay. We arrived on a Thursday, which coincidentally had a concert in the park directly across from the hotel. The park was filled with people and booths selling all kinds of food and merchandise. Our room was roomy, clean and just perfect, with a view of the Columbia River. Plus we were able to leave the car at the hotel and walk to restaurants and the walkway along the river. Another big plus was when we purchased the room/breakfast package. The breakfast was fabulous, and our server Sherman was "excellent" (which was a word he used about 20 times during the meal!). For less traffic and a lower price, why stay in Portland when this little piece of heaven is scant minutes away!

Room Tip: Get the breakfast package -- it was well worth it!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bluejay19golf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_98188, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this reviewResponded 20 July 2012

Thank you very much for the feedback after your recent stay. I am glad to hear you were able to enjoy one of the concerts in the park during your stay. I will make sure to give Sherman a high five for taking good care of you while dining at our restaurant, Gray’s at the Park.

Thank you again for the feedback and we hope to see you back soon!

Eric Walters
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2012

I stayed here on business, 3-4 nights per week for 4 months. I loved it and highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Vancouver.

PROS:
Great Staff (friendly, professional, helpful)
Nice pool (just big enough to swim laps)
Nice fitness room
Good rooms - clean, spacious.
Esther Short park is a great place to relax if it isn't raining.

CONS:
Slow internet. They said they were working on upgrading it, so may no longer be an issue.
Restaurant is pricey. Very good, but pricey.

Room Tip: Ask for a view of the Park, and if that's not available, get a view of the river & bridge...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Matt846
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 12 July 2012

Thank you very much for the positive feedback and the continued loyalty to the Hilton Vancouver Washington! I apologize for the issue with slow guest room internet. We are working on a permanent solution to secure more bandwidth for our guest rooms very soon.

Thank you for choosing Hilton and again for the positive feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 July 2012

Easy freeway access, 10 minutes to Portland, and not too crowded. We had a great stay over the 4th of July. Customer service was excellent. Rooms are good sized, very clean as well as the rest of the hotel. Perfect spot to watch the fireworks not only from Port Vancouver, but everywhere up and down the river. Definately will stay here again.

Only 2 very small con's-no breakfast and double beds not queens.

Room Tip: If you visit for the 4th, get a room on the fifth floor or higher and in the odd numbered teens, li...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BoiseID999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

I am glad to hear you had a great stay over the July 4th holiday and were able to see the fireworks at Fort Vancouver from your guest room.

Please know that we do offer guest room packages that include breakfast served in our hotel restaurant, Gray’s at the Park.

Thanks for the feedback and we look forward to having you stay with us again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 July 2012

Vancouver, WA is our new favorite place to visit as it has a small town feel. This Hilton is directly across the street from a park where unknown to us was a music festival / wine tasting the night we visited... we just walked across the street. The next morning one block over was a farmers market. Also one block south was a tea shop with lots of different teas and tea related gifts.
We also took off on a walk along the Columbia river coming back through the Fort Vancouver National Historic Site.... We only got in the car when it was time to leave.

Room Tip: Upper floor may get you a view of the park or a view of the river.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kyle s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 10 July 2012

Thank you for the feedback. There are plenty of activities in downtown Vancouver Washington during the summer including our summer concert series, outdoor movies and our wonderful farmer’s market.

Thank you for choosing Hilton and we hope to see you back soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
7.1 km away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#3 of 29 in Vancouver
899 reviews
2.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
11.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.6 km away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
10.4 km away
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Vancouver, Washington
10.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 9,442 - ₹ 16,857 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing