We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hilton Vancouver Washington
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Seattle, WA, USA
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Excellent hotel”
Reviewed 23 April 2012

I stayed at this hotel for an event at the convention center. The hotel is a very nice one, and I enjoyed my stay there. The room was comfortable, the fitness center was good, and the restaurant was also excellent. The convention area is co-located in the same building making access easy. The hotel staff was very accomodating to those attending the convention too.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DanSeattleWA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_98188, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Thank you so much for the positive feedback! I will make sure to share it with the hotel staff.

We hope to see you back at the Hilton Vancouver Washington soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

948 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    554
    286
    68
    25
    15
See reviews for
161
205
48
459
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (134)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Flagstaff, Arizona
Level 6 Contributor
813 reviews
149 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 229 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 April 2012

We didn't have a choice of hotels for a recent conference in Vancouver, WA but we were delighted by our stay here. Esther Park, a single-block city park, is just across the street, and was abloom with tulips. Gold/Diamond members get free Internet and breakfast coupons good for free continental breakfast in Gray's restaurant, or $8 off any breakfast. We had the frittata and custom omelette. The frittata was a bit overcooked but the omelette was perfect. Other posters have commented on the price, and I would agree that $13 for an omelette is a bit steep.

As for rooms, ours was spacious and comfortable, although the view left something to be desired - rundown rooftops and the interstate. I asked to change rooms, and learned that our room actually has a view of Mt. Hood when it's clear (it wasn't during our stay). Additionally, rooms facing the park experience train noise, so we kept our non-view "view" room to get a better night's sleep. The bed was very comfortable and the linens were crisp. The bath was standard size but the shower curtain rod was curved to provide more room in the shower/tub. No make-up mirror, though.

This location doesn't have a concierge/club level or lounge, but that wouldn't keep us from staying here again if business brought us back this way. Everyone, from the front desk clerks and our happy and efficient housekeeper to the greeter in the restaurant, was friendly and made us feel valued and welcome.

Room Tip: For a quiet room, ask for one away from the train noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CleopatraBunny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_98188, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
We appreciate your feedback after your recent stay. I will be sure to discuss your detailed comments with the staff.

Thank you for choosing Hilton and we hope to see you back soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Washington
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2012

I stayed here in March with my sister and one of our girlfriends. I actually live in Vancouver, but my friend who is visiting wanted to get a hotel for the weekend. I really liked this hotel, the staff was friendly, and the lobby was attractive. We stayed in a room with 2 queen beds on the 7th floor (i think!). The room was pleasant, nothing special, but we did get a park view, which was great. It looked right down on Esther Short Park, and the Clock tower in the park. We got the complimentary continental breakfast, which is actually served in the hotel restaurant, which is very pretty. You can order the continental which was an $8 value, or use the vouchers to take $8 off another breakfast item of your choice. The food was very delicious and the service was great. During spring -fall months on sat and sun there is the Vancouver Farmer's market which is held on the west edge of the park, which is a nice little farmer's market that has a variety of prepared food, fresh fruit and veggies, and other items for sale. The lobby also has a small coffee shop area, where you can purchase a drink, or else there is a Star bucks across the park from the hotel. All in all, I would enjoy staying here again for a girls night or a date night with the husband.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CasieS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotel_Manager_98188, General Manager at Hilton Vancouver Washington, responded to this review, 19 April 2012
We really appreciate the positive feedback! Please know that we just started serving Starbucks at our coffee bar in the hotel lobby, which will save you a trip across the park.

We look forward to having you stay with us on your next trip to Vancouver Washington!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Loomis, California
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 April 2012

This hotel seems a little isolated and I'm not sure if you would stay here if you were visiting Portland. We stayed there for a evening on a road trip stopover. We had a room with an adjoining parlor (nice diamond honors perk)... But didn't have enough time at the hotel to fully appreciate it. Nice attached parking garage. The hotel restaraunt is a pricey breakfast option, but the food was tasty and presented well. It took us about five minutes to cruise back into Oregon to eat dinner at BJ's Brewery.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank SharksPep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portland, Oregon
Level 1 Contributor
2 reviews
Reviewed 1 April 2012

And I am not easily impressed. Definitely the quitest hotel I have ever stayed in. Nicely updated with super comfy beds and pillows. Nice view of the river and Interstate bridge. A little over priced at $109 for Vancouver but it was a "romantic" weekend for me and the hubby so we said what the hell. Parking is $12 in garage so if you aren't too worried about your vehicle look for a free space on the street. Starbucks in lobby. If you are doing breakfast hit Joe Brown's! Small dinner a few blocks from hotel with old fashioned cooking and tons of food for a little $$$$.

Room Tip: if they tell you its a river view make sure and go look at the room first! alot of them are only par...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shawni L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
7.1 km away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
866 reviews
2.1 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
0.8 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#15 of 29 in Vancouver
206 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
11.6 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
10.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
1.6 km away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Vancouver Washington? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Vancouver Washington

Property: Hilton Vancouver Washington
Address: 301 W 6th St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3109
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Business Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Green Hotel in Vancouver
#2 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#5 Family Hotel in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,038 - ₹ 22,075
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Vancouver Washington 3.5*
Number of rooms: 226
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hilton Vancouver Washington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Vancouver Washington Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing