We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Thai Food with a Menu for Everyone”

Thai Orchid Restaurant - Vancouver
Ranked #4 of 801 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 30 June 2018

The thai food at this restaurant is amazing and there are so many choices to be made from their large menu. You can specify how warm you want your spice to be! I selected the Lemongrass Chicken with broccoli and topped with peanut sauce. The sauce was delicious, however, I found the chicken to be a little dry this time. A couple in the group ordered one of the fried rice dishes which they said was very good. Probably the best dish ordered by the group was the Chicken and Shrimp with Crispy Basil stir fried with basil in a chili sauce and topped with the crispy basil leaves. This was a delicious meal and I will definitely try making crispy basil leaves at home. The service here is friendly and attentive.

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank costaricatravel09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (348)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

32 - 36 of 348 reviews

Reviewed 20 June 2018 via mobile

Love the food selections and the sushi is just as AMAZING☺️Bar staff are wonderful locals.The salmon skin salad is a must have

Date of visit: June 2018
Thank Jenny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Food is always good, especially my favorite, the Chicken Pad Thai with shrimp. The portions are large and really hard to finish, but I try hard! Service is always good, even sitting at the bar.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RickJ1241
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

Food and service very good. May have to wait a bit or a table but worth it. Food cost is a little high in comparison with others in the area

Date of visit: March 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank bevschubert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018 via mobile

By all means. A great place to go. I and my family would return again. Courteous waiter. Food excellent

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank rca424
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Orchid Restaurant - Vancouver also viewed

 

Been to Thai Orchid Restaurant - Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing