We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent Thai & Sushi Rolls”

Thai Orchid Restaurant - Vancouver
Ranked #4 of 801 Restaurants in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 1 - US$ 20
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 29 April 2018

Party of 3 celebrating a birthday and shared the following: Tom Kha Soup, Pad Thai, Spicy Tuna & Sea Of Love rolls. Service was quick, no waiting on a Monday night for a table, and server was great about checking on our needs. Food was all excellent and can't wait to go back!

Date of visit: April 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank joanne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (353)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

44 - 48 of 353 reviews

Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

The coconut milk soup with chicken was delicious and had the right amount of heat, lemon grass, vegetables, and seasonings. I could have had the large bowel (the small bowel is plenty large!) and made a meal of it. The spicy papaya salad was not as good although the papaya itself was delicious and well seasoned, the salad itself was not well composed and had s large pile of cabbage and sprouts on the side. A little more thought to this salad will make it a winner.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank jonathb5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2018 via mobile

For a downtown spot, it is rather affordable, albeit more pricey than your average Thai meal, costing around $20 a head if you want a simple plate with a drink. Their selection is standard Thai fare, but definitely authentic (as someone who’s been to Thailand). Of course, you have to appreciate the interior decoration of the place!

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank itsunnypisano
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 March 2018 via mobile

During our spring break vacation in Vancouver, our friends took us to Thai Orchid restaurant. The service was good. We all liked the food and our drinks. We got the pineapple fried rice, pad thai and green curry along with spring rolls & crab rangoon as appetizers. I also liked the cucumber salad, the Thai tea. Recommended!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank TrWorldTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 March 2018 via mobile

Went here due to the high rating and didn't want to go back across the river to Portland. Really glad we did!

The pad Thai is top notch, also can recommend the sushi, and cream puff app.

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank matthewkI6207XX
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Thai Orchid Restaurant - Vancouver also viewed

 

Been to Thai Orchid Restaurant - Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing