We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Curries delights”
Review of Tiger's Garden

Tiger's Garden
Ranked #58 of 801 Restaurants in Vancouver
Cuisines: Thai
Restaurant details
Reviewed 18 October 2016 via mobile

My husband and I decided to have Thai when we visited Vancouver, Washington. Which, apparently, there are a lot of choices, but we decided on Wild Tiger. I was very happy with this choice, because the curries were very good. I had the Mussaman Curry and my husband had the Panang curry with jumbo shrimp.

The Mussaman Curry was Devine. I was able to taste the cumin and all the other spices without it being over bearing. The chile spice was mild, so I was able to enjoy the texture of the vegetables and chicken. (Sometimes when it's too spicy hot you are just drowning your food with water and not enjoying it.) The vegetables were not overlooked and the chicken was moist. The right combination of spices made a very enjoyable meal.

My husband's Panang curry was also well rounded. A different flavor, of coconut milk and spices, yet, very good. The shrimp were jumbo and cooked just right. No rubber texture, light and tasty. The dish came with 12 shrimps, green beans, bell peppers, asparagus and onions. It all blended great with the Panang curry.

Service was good, in that you were greeted with a smile and seated right away. Your order was taken promptly, you did not have to wait too long for your food. If you needed anything the server was available to provide it for you.

Date of visit: October 2016
Thank gloria M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (56)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

16 - 20 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 29 September 2016

I love this place. HUGE menu full of options with rice noodles for gluten free and large portions with great pricing. They do ask if you like mild, medium or spicy. The medium is a little spicy. I have eaten here many times and am never disappointed. Very good service and great staff. Its all good! My favorite is the showering rama with peanut sauce. But I love the peanut sauce!

Date of visit: September 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BETH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2016

Great service, great food! Great selection and very nice and clean surroundings. Nicely located with ample parking

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank trobb628
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

This was the first time I have been here. I came with a couple of friends who had been here. The food was excellent. Full of menu of food. I had the stir fry Rama Roma with chicken, medium spicy. I loved it. The atmosphere is small but very comfortable. I am ready to go back. Prices are reasonable for the amount of food you receive.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank BETH W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 January 2016

This place use to be better but seems a bit shabby and cheap. I went for soup and apps and must say fairly disappointed. It wasn't inedible but just seemed like it was using cheap ingredients. The chicken was so dry it was almost to chewy in the Satays and the food. Probably won't be going back.

Date of visit: January 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank lovetogoalways
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Tiger's Garden also viewed

 

Been to Tiger's Garden? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing