We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Outstanding Place for Small Meeting”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area
Ranked #4 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 September 2017

I needed to schedule 4 days of business meetings for a small group - 6 people - and just happened to choose @Staybridge Suites. After the outstanding experience I just had at the Vancouver site, I'll seek out Staybridge every time I need this type of space. From Anne, the salesperson, to Cliff, the facility guy - and especially Jasmine and XX the desk clerks - every person was friendly and went out of their ways to make our stay comfortable. The conference room had windows that actually opened to get fresh air, and it was close enough to the dining area that we didn't have to go far for the complementary breakfast and happy hour - but far enough away that our meeting wasn't disturbed by other guests. While none of us spent a great deal of time in our rooms (too busy working on the project!), I can attest that the bed was very comfortable and the shower was hot and powerful. The entire site was spotless, and the pool and workout rooms were fine for a short stay. If I ever need a site in the Portland area, I'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Barbara H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (210)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
  • More languages

8 - 12 of 210 reviews

Reviewed 23 September 2017

We were on our way home and did not have a reservation. Receptionist and staff were friendly and helpful. The clerk provided all the information I needed including where to find dinner. The trek to our room was a tad long, coming off the elevator we had to negotiate a couple of turns and long hallways.
The room was spacious. The furniture modern. The beds were comfy. The only issue was the TV's. The TV in the bedroom worked and the other one didn't work. I had other work to do so I didn't call the front desk to report the issue, so it is on me.
This hotel is worthy of returning to. Non-smoking and a no noise curfew after 10 pm.

Room Tip: get one close to the elevator
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank freewilly163
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 September 2017 via mobile

We visited this hotel during a family trip. When we arrived they discovered we were on a different level than the rest of our family and quickly changed it so we were all on the same level. The room was spotless and the bed was so comfortable. I have neck problems. It is very hard for me to find a comfortable hotel bed. My favorite place in the evenings was sitting around the firepit. Breakfast was ok for a free breakfast at a hotel but I would have been mad if I spent additional money. We had no problems while there and the staff was very helpful when I needed their assistance. I highly recommend this facility.

Stayed: September 2017, travelled with family
Thank ssubycats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2017 via mobile

Staybridge pretty much saved us from going all over at 10:00 at night looking for a room. I had booked a one bedroom suite at Staybridge months in advance through hotels . Comm. I will never go through them again. Because of the Eclipse Staybridge took our room & I guess Hotels . Comm was suppose to let people know so they could find us another room & they never did. We were blessed that a man who has a room booked for business year round was at the desk & he offered his room to us. Was not what we wanted but better then nothing . Staybridge did not honor our Hotel . Comm price either. Breakfast was pretty good everyday. Jasmine at the front desk was the best part of our stay. So nice to people at all times. They have free laundry. Exercise room. Outdoor pool.

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank indianajones2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 August 2017

This Staybridge Suites sits on the north side of route 500 that connects I-5 and I-205--convenient enough and close to the Vancouver Mall, lots of dining choices and within 20 minutes of PDX. We stayed there one night on our way to Bend Oregon. The property has been well maintained--a business favorite. We arrived too late for the evening Hors d'oeuvres but took full advantage of the breakfast buffet--a Staybridge classic. Missed some sausages to go with the eggs but all else was very nice and substantial enough to hold us until lunch. The staff was friendly and professional. No complaints, well worth the cost.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank richardsK692FT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.5 km away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#3 of 29 in Vancouver
908 reviews
0.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
2 km away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
8.1 km away
Holiday Inn Express Vancouver North Salmon Creek
6.7 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Portland / Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area

Address: 7301 NE 41st St, Vancouver, WA 98662-6721
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet (WiFi) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#6 Romantic Hotel in Vancouver
#7 Family Hotel in Vancouver
#9 Business Hotel in Vancouver
Price Range: ₹ 8,534 - ₹ 12,899 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area 3*
Number of rooms: 117
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Staybridge Suites Vancouver/Portland Area extends the best service and value in the area. Our premier location is near the Vancouver Mall (Westfield Center), Delta Park, Club Green Meadows and Vancouver Tennis Center. Located minutes from the Portland Airport and companies such as SEH America, Bonneville Power Administration, Papa Murphy s, Sharp, EDS/Hewlett Packard, Prestige Healthcare, Columbia Machine, Karcher, Underwriters Laboratory, Evergreen Healthcare, Earthlink/New Edge Networks and Kiewit Construction make it an excellent choice for business travelers.Our complimentary hot breakfast buffet served daily will be a perfect start to your day! Settle in to our great room with a complimentary cold beer, glass of wine or soft drink during our legendary evening Sundowner Reception during the week. We also have a 24 hour business center and BridgeMart convenience center. Here for a while? Enjoy our free laundry center! Other services include free wireless Internet access, a outdoor heated pool and spa, sport court and BBQ Pavilion.Each of our rooms is a spacious apartment style studio, one bedroom, or two bedroom suite complete with a full kitchen with microwave, stove top, dishwasher and full size refrigerator making it perfect for guests staying more than a few nights. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Vancouver - Portland Area Hotel Vancouver
Vancouver Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing