We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Low cost motel, outdated, free breakfast, pool, clean”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
73 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Low cost motel, outdated, free breakfast, pool, clean”
Reviewed 9 March 2011

This is your average low cost motel in suburbia Vancouver. We stayed here because we were unable to get to our house during a snow storm. The room was clean but smelled since it was a dog room and we had a dog but that's ok. We knew that. The beds were old and lumpy and the bathroom was nice, granite counter top but old shower/tub area. Outdated furniture and tv but it was cheap and we only had to stay 2 nights. Staff was nice and the pool was nice and so was the free breakfast. Would stay again if we are in another snow storm. Other nicer motels around that area but double the price we paid (53.00 for 4 people). I would recommend this place to cheap family members and friends who don't want to spend a lot of money to stay in Vancouver. Great centural location.

  • Stayed March 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Makemineadouble
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

452 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    145
    124
    69
    48
See reviews for
220
69
50
80
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (28)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 November 2010

Good value, however it's old and for sure a 2 star hotel. There were lots of people living there. Don't get me wrong the hotel tried. Just I need very clean and it's more of crazy stay.

  • Stayed November 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Skold0021
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed 12 October 2010

Our first time stay in that place. It is not new, but it is not shaby either. Breakfast is included, wifi is included too. Makes for a good cheap stay, way better than what you normally get for this price. Location is good to visit Portland or Vancouver fort.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kitya_karlson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Old VIRGINIA
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 July 2010

Just a one-night stay, across the river from Portland, OR.

Reasonable price, GOOD Days Inn standard quality all around. Deluxe continental breakfast.

  • Stayed June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1oldseagull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver
1 review
Reviewed 8 April 2010

My girlfriend and I stayed here in early march and it was everything I expected. Huge jaquzee tub right by the bed and wi-fi throughout the building. Plus, the room I was in was at the end of the hall so there were NO dicturbances whatsoever. the pool was heated and open 24/7, which is a definite plus. The room was clean and the people at the front desk helped me answer all my questions. I would advise couples to get the suite :)

  • Stayed March 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CaptainRandom53
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Vancouver hotels
0.1 km away
Howard Johnson Inn and Suites Vancouver by Vancouver Mall
0.1 km away
Comfort Suites Vancouver
Comfort Suites Vancouver
#12 of 29 in Vancouver
190 reviews
9.1 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Vancouver
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 km away
Best Western Plus Vancouver Mall Drive Hotel and Suites
7.5 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites
Comfort Inn & Suites
#13 of 29 in Vancouver
205 reviews
1.7 km away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Vancouver Portland North
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Vancouver? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Vancouver

Property: Days Inn & Suites Vancouver
Address: 9107 NE Vancouver Mall Dr, Vancouver, WA 98662-6156 (Formerly Ramada Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 5,665 - ₹ 10,943
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Vancouver 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Vancouver reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Vancouver Hotel Vancouver
Days Inn And Suites Vancouver

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing