We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (964)
Filter reviews
964 results
Traveller rating
631
241
64
19
9
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
631
241
64
19
9
Show reviews that mention
All reviews business level fourth floor rose petals birds chirping bar and grill koi pond log cabin pendleton blankets memory foam on site restaurant walk in shower coffee machine jacuzzi tub pacific northwest continental breakfast portland area room was large
Filter
Updating list...
783 - 788 of 964 reviews
Reviewed 29 July 2011

The Heathman was way more than I expected. We did our annual customer meeting there and were blown away by everything. The cleanliess, friendly staff, catering to our needs, meeting space and the guest rooms. Plus, the rates are fantastic! We have made The Heathman our preferred hotel in the Portland/Vancouver area for corporate travel. I would go there for a personal trip too. The only thing it needs is a spa. That would make it perfect. However, that would not detour me from going there. Loved it!

Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank buckley_girl98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, General Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

We are happy that that you enjoyed your stay with us! Thank you for the kind comments about our property, and staff! As you can see we take great pride here in our building, and service to our guests. We are happy to hear that we will be seeing more of your corporate travel, and hopefully you will be able to visit again in the near future.

Yours Truly,

Brett Wilkerson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We travel about six times a year so the hotels can get boring and all look the same.
The Heatman Lodge is a destination. We loved the huge logs,Indian decor and Pacific Northwest feel. The room was large, flat screen TV,comfortable bed,modern tiled bath, fridge, coffee maker and microwave. We paid twice as much the night before to stay in the Columbia gorge in a small room with no microwave and no pool or spa. It is a great value and don't miss Hudson's. The location is close to all major attractions in the area. The staff was very friendly and helpful too. We can't wait to go back!

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pinlow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, General Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 17 August 2011

Thank you for taking time to let us know about your stay. I am very happy to hear that our staff was friendly and helpful, and that our rooms were what you were looking for. We do agree that The Heathman Lodge is a destination, and I hope you will make it back to visit us in the near future!

Yours Truly,

Brett Wilkerson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 July 2011

Nicely appointed rooms and a convenient location. The staff were friendly and helpful but little things had slipped. Not enough towels in rooms. Hotel restaurant is excellent.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Catsaver911
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, General Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 1 August 2011

Thank you for taking time to review the Lodge. I am happy to hear that you thought Hudson's was excellent. We would love to hear more about the little things that have slipped. We take pride in our service and always are open to hear feedback.

Yours Truly,

Brett Wilkerson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2011

Our original room was above the front entrance with an abysmal view of the cross beams of the canopy and some HVAC equipment. It was a floor above the lobby and bar/restaurant. When we arrived, the lobby was full of people having their photo taken for a class reunion. The din was deafening. We asked to change rooms and this was readily done. Our new room was on the 3rd floor overlooking the "wetlands" and lots of trees. This room had a nice balcony with a long bench under a cosy canopy. The only down side was that this part of the hotel was close to the freeway and the traffic noise was noticeable out on the balcony (but not in the room) and the insects at dusk were a little annoying. But it rained off and on and we did not use the balcony. The room was spacious and nicely furnished. Pendleton blankets on the beds were lovely. No bathtub, just a large shower--was great. Coffee maker, refrig and micro in room was convenient. Breakfast and dinner in the hotel restaurant was very good and the service was friendly and quick. Lots of other restaurants in the vicinity, including an Olive Garden. Easy access to freeways, airport, Portland, shopping, etc. I would certainly stay at Heathman's again and highly recommend it. The original room assignment was a handicapped room, barrier free, walk-in/roll-in shower, a larger room than the regular rooms--highly recommend a HC room for anyone, and esp. someone who uses a walker or wheelchair.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank OSageOne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, General Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2011

Thank you for the kind comments. I am very pleased that our staff was able to move you to a room that better fit your needs. We hope you will stay with us again in the future.

Yours Truly,

Brett Wilkerson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 July 2011

Clan Stewart brought our Annual General Meeting to the lodge July 2011. This is a national-level board meeting with activities in the lodge both Friday and Saturday. We were treated like we were the only guests in the lodge, although the lodge was hopping with various groups and events. Beginning with the conference manager's welcome when I initially booked the event, I knew we were in good hands. The catering manager's attention to detail and willingness to provide last-minute requests really took the stress out of the event. Our beverage and meal servers had superior can-do attitudes as did the front desk staff members.

All of our attendees had a grand time. We enjoyed really, really good food and fabulous service. The lodge is beautiful, but the staff completely resonated with us. I hope they had as much fun as we did.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank SarahG98303
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NorthPacificMgnt, General Manager at Heathman Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 28 July 2011

We enjoyed everyone who was here for the Clan Stewart event. I do appreciate the great comments that you have about our staff, you are right that they have superior can-do attitudes! We hope that in the future if that you return to the area that you make the Heathman Lodge your place to stay again.

Thank you,

Brett Wilkerson
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews