We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great value for your money”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
California
Level Contributor
135 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
“Great value for your money”
Reviewed 20 February 2012

We had a river view room, which was great for the view AND that it was on the opposite side from the trains that ran day and night. They have Happy Hour in the bar every night, with good prices on drinks and appetizers. The clam chowder is some of the best we have ever had. Live entertainment in the bar is free if you are staying the hotel and both local bands we heard were great, if loud. There is a lovely walking/jogging trail that runs for 3+ miles along the river and starts at the hotel and "downtown" is a short walk.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for river view to be on the side away from the trains.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank TheGrovelandCatLady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200

316 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    49
    96
    84
    51
    36
See reviews for
64
74
22
83
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (95)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 February 2012

Wasn't a good experience. Noisy. Broken down. Cold to luke warm showers. Way too expensive , even with a discount price is 99.95. With 8 different taxes. Ridiculas.

  • Stayed February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GingerWilkinson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Vancouver hotels

Sacramento Ca
Level Contributor
14 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 January 2012

This trip was a last minute thing and I called for a two room two day reservation on Friday for Friday. Red Lions telephone reservation was helpful and priced very good for the area. The location is right on the river, and I liked that quite a bit. Also they do take pets for a small charge.
On check-in late Friday night the clerk learned that my dad at 87 was having trouble walking distances and produced a wheel chair to use for our week end stay. Thoughtful.
ROOMS: Our hallway carpet did look like it could use a cleaning (but its winter had been raining and I think they may place most people with pets in this section so....wada ya want?), The carpets in the room were clean and looked in good repair. Beds had near new pillow top mattress and the linens were clean and fresh. All the furniture and fixtures looked good and were in good repair.
This Red Lion is worth the price and is a solid mid level 3 star hotel, there are lots of places to eat nearby and over the river in Portland.
It is at the end of the road Next to the river with I-5 close and can be seen from the I-5 bridge
I would stay here again and have no problem with a recommendation.

Room Tip: Try a river view room
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank justme458
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Millstadt, Illinois
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 December 2011

No question I'd give it 5 stars if just comparing to other hotels in this price range. The staff was great, I love the location, and the price is better than what I've paid for budget hotels in the middle of a corn field. Good deal for breakfast, sitting right along the river.

Room Tip: We paid the extra $10 or so for a river view room, worth it if you like that kind of thing. Room ha...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Jack H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 December 2011

I could literally feel the floors and walls shaking when the people on either side of me walked around there room or if anyone passed in the hall.

Rooms are basic, restaurant has poor food and horrible service.

Front desk staff not friendly, or helpful.

Seems like a shady neighborhood, I was nervous going out to my car at night.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank podant
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Vancouver
0.4 km away
Hilton Vancouver Washington
1.1 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Vancouver
2.0 km away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Vancouver-Portland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 km away
Red Lion Hotel on the River
1.2 km away
Oxford Suites Portland - Jantzen Beach
7.4 km away
Heathman Lodge
Heathman Lodge
#2 of 29 in Vancouver
4.5 of 5 bubbles 844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
200
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay

Property: Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay
Address: 100 Columbia St, Vancouver, WA 98660-3159
Region: United States > Washington > Vancouver
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #20 of 29 Hotels in Vancouver
Price range (per night): ₹ 6,398 - ₹ 20,292
Hotel Class:3 star — Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay 3*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay is located on the Columbia River in Vancouver, Washington. The hotel is less than a mile west of the Interstate Bridge on the I-5 on the Washington/Oregon border. It is easily accessed from the I-5, travelling North or South (EXIT 1-C). In addition to waterfront guest rooms, meeting and event space, the Red Lion Hotel Vancouver at the Quay also features a full service Restaurant and Lounge with live music every Friday and Saturday night. The cover charge is free to our hotel guests. The Renaissance Trail, which runs alongside the hotel property, paralell to the river, is a four mile paved path for your choice of walking, jogging, cycling or strolling. Esther Short Park and the Vancouver Farmer's Market are also in walking distance from the hotel. Besides the Quay Restaurant and Bar, there are many other great Restaurant choices close by. There are countless options for local shopping from antique stores in downtown Vancouver to the Vancouver Mall to Portland's metropolitan shopping experience. We are only a ten minute drive from downtown Portland and fifteen minutes from the Portland International Airport. We do offer a free shuttle to and from the PDX Airport and the Vancouver Amtrak station. Our hotel features 160 guest rooms, including two Riverview suites with Jetted tubs and one suite with a full kitchen. Many of our rooms offer an exquisite view of the Columbia River and year round access to the River Deck. We have a heated outdoor pool for seasonal use with an ADA lift making the pool accessible to all of our guests. We have a guest computer, printer, onsite laundry, an exercise room, vending machines and newspapers available for guest use. Each room has free internet access, a refrigerator, microwave, coffeemaker and ample amenities to ensure comfort throughout your stay. We are excited to present a crisp new look with our recently upgraded bedding. Our neatly made pillow top beds look more inviting than ever! ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Red Lion Hotel Vancouver
Red Lion Vancouver
Vancouver Red Lion

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing