We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great stay!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Wingate by Wyndham Rome

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Wingate by Wyndham Rome
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rome
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Uncasville, Connecticut
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great stay!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 November 2011

I stayed at this Wingate when I was attending a meeting there, I checked in late and left early. I wasn’t there long but enjoyed my stay. Staff was courteous and outgoing, rooms were good size and very very clean! The only negative was my key wouldn’t work in the back door at 12am, so I had to walk around. Other than that everything was great. I will stay here again in the future and would recommend it for any one visiting the Rome, NY area.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Hotelier247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

553 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    293
    183
    51
    22
    4
See reviews for
243
95
20
155
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Rochester, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 October 2011

We were in town for a tournament and stayed here with the entire team and their families. Hotel was very clean and the staff was amazing!!!!! You will NOT want to stay anywhere else:)

  • Stayed August 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1magnum22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Angelo, Texas
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 October 2011

This hotel is very nice, clean, and overall a very pleasant experience. Superior comfort!

Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Joan T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oxford, England, United Kingdom
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 October 2011

Well run, airy and pleasant. Easy to find and good location. Reasonably priced.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Joe L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lakewood, New York
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2011

After staying at the Wingate in Rome last September (2010) we decided to both
begin and end this year's fall vacation at the same place. It is so easy to find--we
just followed the Griffiss Business Park signs!

I especially liked the people who worked the reception desk. They gave us
excellent ideas for restaurants (Teddy's was wonderful!), and they took time to
run off directions to other places including the nearest Catholic church.

We felt the hotel was extremely clean, the staff very friendly, and the breakfast
was just delicious! Of course, I spent a lot of time in the pool and hot tub!

Thanks again for the perfect beginning and ending to our trip to Maine!

Room Tip: If you're elderly (like us) ask for the room with the handicap-accessible bathroom! There was a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mouse474
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Rome
1.6 km away
Hampton Inn Rome
Hampton Inn Rome
#1 of 7 in Rome
4.5 of 5 bubbles 229 reviews
18.9 km away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Verona
17.5 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Verona
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 km away
Hampton Inn Utica
Hampton Inn Utica
#1 of 13 in Utica
4.5 of 5 bubbles 681 reviews
19.1 km away
Red Roof Inn Utica
Red Roof Inn Utica
#3 of 13 in Utica
4.0 of 5 bubbles 490 reviews
14.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites New Hartford
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Wingate by Wyndham Rome? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Wingate by Wyndham Rome

Property: Wingate by Wyndham Rome
Address: 90 Dart Circle, Rome, NY 13441
Phone Number:
Region: United States > New York > Rome
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Hotels in Rome
Price range (per night): ₹ 7,199 - ₹ 10,995
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Wingate by Wyndham Rome 2.5*
Number of rooms: 76
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Wingate by Wyndham in Rome is the newest hotel in the Utica/Rome area. We feature a new refreshed breakfast and recently updated wireless internet service. Our guest rooms are 100% smoke free, equipped with a microwave and refrigerator as well as a 32” flat screen television. Our staff has been trained to accommodate all of your needs whether staying on corporate or personal travel. If travelling on business we are located at the start of the Griffiss Business and Technology park located just miles away from the Air Force Research Laboratory and DFAS, as well as several other businesses. Restaurants are only a short drive away with several that will deliver to the hotel. We are located just three miles away from the historical Fort Stanwix and Oriskany Battlefield. We are just a 45 minute drive from the Baseball Hall of Fame and Unadilla Raceway. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Agoda so you can book your Wingate by Wyndham Rome reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Wingate By Wyndham Rome Hotel Rome

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing