We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (136)
Filter reviews
136 results
Traveller rating
68
44
14
7
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
68
44
14
7
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews front desk pancake maker cookies blackout curtains regular king room room was clean and comfortable hot tub nice stay would stay again one night stay off the beaten path housekeeping staff free breakfast ft arkansas sink interstate
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 136 reviews
Reviewed 1 June 2018 via mobile

I love businesses who realise the need to adjust their methods.
Instead of having all the landfill in the rooms with all those little bottles, they have started to provide larger, more user friendly amenities.
Great beds and very friendly staff. Really enjoyed our stay here.

Stayed: June 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank letusenjoylife
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 March 2018

Stayed here for a night, passing through Van Buren on the way to Oklahoma City. The hotel was a little off the beaten path, but appeared to be in near new condition and well maintained. The room was clean, with only minor issue being a small lack of ideal water pressure in the shower. Large bathroom with combined sink & shower contained within.
Complimentary breakfast buffet was well stocked, with the exception of variety of fresh fruit. Also, the pancake maker was out of order. These are minor issues to me, as my requirements are clean modern rooms, comfortable bed, and plenty of hot water in the shower, all of which drew a check mark. Other than check in & check out, did not have any other interaction with the staff, but those went smoothly.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank BamaGrandslammer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 January 2018

DO NOT stay here unless you have an extra $150 to donate to the Hotel! They charged us for smoking in the room. And not just smoking cigarettes, we were told the room smelled strongly of marijuana! This is absolutely ludicrous! I tried repeatedly to get the situation fixed by going through the assistant manager, the manager, and the general manager (who does not answer messages sent to him, by the way). Apparently, they need no proof of anything to charge us $150 and they are not willing to reverse the charges even though we have done everything in our power to show that we are not marijuana smokers and did not smoke ANYTHING in the room. I did spray an air freshener in the bathroom because it smelled musty when we arrived. Otherwise, I have no idea what they claimed to have smelled. $150 we lost because someone smelled a smell. DO NOT stay here unless you want to donate money to the con artists at this Hotel.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else
  • Stayed: December 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rachel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018


Hello Rachel W,

Thank you for taking time to leave us a candid review about Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith Executive Park, AR. I am sorry to red about your disappointment. IHG values your experience with our hotels. I have sent you a private message so we can gather some additional information regarding your experience. Please allow us another chance to look into this matter further.

Thank you,

Krysllin G
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 December 2017 via mobile

We were in the area to see a concert at the nearby casino in Roland, OK, and spent the night here. A great hotel and the location was perfect! Hotel is nicely appointed and the staff was excellent. Will stay here again when in the area.

Stayed: December 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank Beverly E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 November 2017

We needed a base for 2 nights. I must start by saying that the staff were wonderful but.....

Our rooms were not cleaned as we had might anticipated. When we returned after a whole day out we found the beds had been turned down rather than made and while there were ample clean towels the sink was dirty.
Only one of our party could work out how to get the shower to work!
The lighting was abysmal, with no ceiling lights and just a few lamps we had to open the black out curtains to see properly.

The iron worked as did the hair dryer.

Breakfast was adequate, for a one night stay it was OK but more than 2 you will be looking elsewhere for a bit of variety.

We were a little disappointed and not of the high standard we have come to expect of the chain.

  • Stayed: November 2017, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ginge59_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGService, Guest Relations Manager at Holiday Inn Express Fort Smith, responded to this reviewResponded 12 December 2017

Dear Ginge59_12,

Thank you so much for your review of our hotel. Please allow me to apologize for the issues you had with the cleanliness of your room and its quality. It is with deep regret that we fell below your expectations. We work very hard to ensure our facilities and guest services are superior and strive to be the best hotel around. For this reason, we find your comments troubling. Nevertheless, I've noted down your comments and passed them over to our internal teams so they can check the areas that may need further/more attention.

Thank you for staying and we hope you give us another chance to make your stay as best as it can be.

Sincerely,

Anthony M
Case Manager
IHGService

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews