We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WE ARE GLAD WE STAYED THERE”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown
Ranked #62 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 7 May 2012

My wife and I were very pleasd with our two night stay. Good service, good room, good location. It is near shopping areas, 10 minutes from downtown restaurants and historic district, Easy 20-25 minute drive to tne beach. And the price is right. Staying downtown is fun for just walking to activities, but alot more expensive. We are originally from Savannah and found this location to be very convenient to everything we wanted to do. Check out the live musical stage shows at the Savannah Theatre and the Six Pence Pub during your stay.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TOM E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Thank you for your kind review. It certainly says a lot when we get an excellent review from folks who used to live in Savannah, it has been a pleasure having you chose our property during your "visit home".

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,209)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1,021 - 1,025 of 1,209 reviews

Reviewed 30 April 2012

My wife and I stayed at this location to be close to Tybee Island. I can not say enough about the professionalism of the staff, everybody seemed to enjoying their jobs. The Check - In experience was fantastic, the staff really made me and my wife feel welcome. The Breakfast was great and filling. The hotel while an older hotel was very clean and well kept. To the staff and management DON'T Change a thing you all are the Best.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Joe M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Thank you very much for this Excellent review. I am very proud of the excellent service we provide, and our team has the passion to exceed all expectations to ensure our valued guests have a super time while visiting Savannah Georgia.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Good price for what we got. It was a nice drive from Historic downtown Savannah to here - 10-15 minutes. When we arrived they had nice welcome bags- first time that's happened at a hotel, which was nice and the front desk clerk was very welcoming and friendly. The room was pretty nice. Had a funky smell- got used to it. We were located right by the stairs/ under the stairs so it was noisy at times. Overall had a good stay and would stay there again when compared to the prices in historic / a nicer hotel in midtown..

Room Tip: Ask not to be by the stairs and to be upstairs- loud floors.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nicolebrown44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Thank you for your review. It always makes me very proud when our staff service exceeds expectations. I am sorry your visit was a little noisy. Please know that we are here for you 24/7 to correct any situation to the best of our ability. We will be happy to relocate you to a more suitable room, and we have staff available to help you more your luggage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

This hotel has the best customer service I have encountered in a long time (and I am a Gold Marriott Rewards member). The hotel is neat and clean, the beds were comfortable, but the best part was the customer service. From the manager to housekeeping all very friendly and very helpful with making sure I had a great time will being a tourist in Savannah. It is a straight shot from the hotel to the old town. There are newer shopping centers near the hotel and if you go in the opposite direction of old town plenty of restaurant options.

Room Tip: Request the third floor if possible, it has doors that are inside to a hallway, the first two floors...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Thank you very much for your review. Am am very happy that our entire team was "Here for you". We all love treating our guests with the southern hospitality you come to expect here in beautiful Savannah.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2012

We just spent a few days touring historic Savannah with friends. Our stay at the Fairgield Inn Midtown was great. Breakfast was great for us to be up and out to our adventure. Everyone at the hotel was pleasant, and the rooms were comfortable. While not directly in the historic didtrict, the trip downtown was easily accomplished (to the visitors center), and we were close by good restaraunts for our evening meal.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liam14623
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management response:Responded 28 June 2012

Thank you for staying with us during your Southern Savannah getaway. We are very happy you had an excellent visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
1.2 km away
Best Western Central Inn
Best Western Central Inn
#37 of 114 in Savannah
889 reviews
15.6 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Gateway
1.5 km away
Comfort Inn Midtown
Comfort Inn Midtown
#44 of 114 in Savannah
986 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah/Midtown
16.0 km away
Super 8 Savannah
Super 8 Savannah
#49 of 114 in Savannah
1,331 reviews
2.6 km away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown

Address: 2 Lee Blvd, Savannah, GA 31405-5708 (Formerly Fairfield Inn by Savannah Midtown)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Best Value Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 4,012 - ₹ 10,549 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown 2.5*
Number of rooms: 127
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
If you're in search of an affordable hotel that will provide you and your family convenient access to all that Savannah has to offer, then look no further than the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown. We're situated just a few miles from Savannah's renowned Historic District, where you'll find a wide variety of shopping and dining experiences waiting for you along River Street and within City Market. Family friendly attractions abound nearby - from our historic home tours and galleries downtown, to the relaxing shores of Tybee Island, you're sure to have a fun-filled day packed with memorable experiences. Public transportation is available right outside the hotel, and if you care to beat the heat with a little indoor shopping, Savannah's Oglethorpe Mall is less than two miles away. We offer comfortable bedding options, thirty-two inch flat-screen TVs and free Wi-Fi Internet access when it's finally time to unwind. We also offer a twenty-four hour business center, pool and complimentary deluxe continental breakfast to help get you recharged and replenished for another day of exploring the Coastal Empire. We welcome you to Savannah and look forward to hosting you at the Baymont Inn Savannah Midtown! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Hotels.com so you can book your Baymont Inn & Suites Savannah Midtown reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn By Savannah Midtown Hotel Savannah
Fairfield Inn Savannah
Fairfield Savannah
Savannah Fairfield Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing