We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great choice in Savannah”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Ranked #14 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
GreenLeadersBronze level
texas
Level Contributor
75 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
“Great choice in Savannah”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012 via mobile

Great location, right on Bay street, right in the center of tourist stops. Might be somewhat noisy in lower rooms because of busy street, but we had no problems. Had a beautiful room overlooking the river. Breskfast was usual fare, but good. Staff was friendly, price was reasonable. Great choice for Savannah historic district.

Stayed June 2012, travelled with family
Helpful?
3 Thank suave1983
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelliepickhardt, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
Thank you so much for your comments. We hope to welcome you back to Savannah very soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,357 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,448
    666
    171
    57
    15
See reviews for
588
1,045
53
197
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (411)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brentwood, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
33 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

This hotel has a great location, so convenient for the riverside or for walking the historic squares. The front desk were really helpful, loaning a brolly for the damp weather, towels available for the downpours and coffee and cookies to help yourself to. Internet is also available in the lobby.
The rooms were clean, but some areas looked a little tired.
We didn't have a view of much, but on a higher floor request a river view, or pop up to the pool on the roof.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Helpful?
2 Thank ejrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Paris, Ohio
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

Third time staying at this hotel. Rooftop pool was a hit with the kids. If traveling to Savannah with kids, this is the place to stay. They acknowledged my son's bday on their welcome sign, he thought that was cool. Price is reasonable for location. My advice is to use their valet parking! It's worth the $15 per day and if you need to use your car during your stay, they don't charge extra to come and go. We only used our vehicle once to go to Tybee Island, other than that we walked everywhere. Very clean and staff is friendly. AND TO THE REVIEWS ABOUT SLOW INTERNET CONNECTION: YOU'RE ON VACATION! LEAVE COMPUTER AT HOME!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank harleygma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelliepickhardt, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this review, 17 July 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel. Savannah provides many great options for families and our location allows you to explore at will. I thank you for chosing Hampton Inn and for your wonderful comments.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steele, Alabama
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed at the hotel because of the great location and the good services they provide.we had a room facing the river and the room was large and clean. The bathroom was very clean and had plenty of bath supplies.The breakfast had a good variety and if they ran out of anything it was replaced very quick.The hot food rotated each morning so there was something for everyone. It did get crowded, but that is just a show of how everyone was taking advantage of the service that was provided. Fresh coffee and fruit was avaliable 24 hours.Loved the free bottles of water.The staff was friendly and quick to answer questions and assist in any way.Ifound the beds to be very comfortable and the linens were very clean. You can't beat the location of this hotel for the price.we walked almost everywhere and felt safe everywhere we went.I checked on a lot of hotels before picking this one and I was not let down.Oh, I almost forgot to mention the free cookies every evening.also the air conditioner worked perfectly!!

Room Tip: try to get a high floor.I always take clothes pins to clip the curtains together at night to darken...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank msbugzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
naples
Level Contributor
135 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 July 2012

Right on Bay St, got room facing the river, pretty nice view too. Offered free iced water bottles, perfect for 100 degree days. Valet parking was $15 per day, but you could park yourself in the city garage across the street. That lowered my 2-day parking bill from $30 to $21. Internet connection was intermittent and slow. Housekeeper left only 1 bar of soap in room for 3 people, but the front desk helped us out.

Room Tip: Ask for upper level floor facing the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank chazb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,509 reviews
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District

Property: Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Address: 201 East Bay Street, Savannah, GA 31401-1203
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Savannah
#5 Business Hotel in Savannah
#9 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Green Hotel in Savannah
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,084 - ₹ 21,717
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District 2.5*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Savannah Historic District hotel is located in downtown Savannah on Bay Street with easy access to River Street. Walk to local attractions like River Street, Savannah International Trade & Convention Center, and City Market. Enjoy a swim in our rooftop outdoor pool with views of historic Savannah. Relax with our free hot breakfast every morning. Get some work done with our free high-speed internet access and business center. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and Hilton Hotels Direct so you can book your Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing