We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Nearby Hotels
Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
US$ 218
US$ 190
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 155
US$ 149
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 232
US$ 225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 221
US$ 199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 235
US$ 219
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 161
US$ 144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 221
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
US$ 164
US$ 157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 220
US$ 215
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,793)
Filter reviews
2,793 results
Traveller rating
1,767
750
190
63
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,767
750
190
63
23
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrooftop poolgreat locationhistoric districtthe rivervalet parkingwithin walking distancetrolley stopcookiesbay stcity garagedirectly across the streetvalet servicefree breakfastfront desk staffper daybreakfast stafffresh fruit
Filter
Updating list...
2,314 - 2,319 of 2,793 reviews
Reviewed 12 July 2012

This hotel has a great location, so convenient for the riverside or for walking the historic squares. The front desk were really helpful, loaning a brolly for the damp weather, towels available for the downpours and coffee and cookies to help yourself to. Internet is also available in the lobby.
The rooms were clean, but some areas looked a little tired.
We didn't have a view of much, but on a higher floor request a river view, or pop up to the pool on the roof.

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank ejrace
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

Third time staying at this hotel. Rooftop pool was a hit with the kids. If traveling to Savannah with kids, this is the place to stay. They acknowledged my son's bday on their welcome sign, he thought that was cool. Price is reasonable for location. My advice is to use their valet parking! It's worth the $15 per day and if you need to use your car during your stay, they don't charge extra to come and go. We only used our vehicle once to go to Tybee Island, other than that we walked everywhere. Very clean and staff is friendly. AND TO THE REVIEWS ABOUT SLOW INTERNET CONNECTION: YOU'RE ON VACATION! LEAVE COMPUTER AT HOME!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank harleygma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kelliepickhardt, General Manager at Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District, responded to this reviewResponded 17 July 2012

We are pleased that you enjoyed the hotel. Savannah provides many great options for families and our location allows you to explore at will. I thank you for chosing Hampton Inn and for your wonderful comments.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 July 2012

We stayed at the hotel because of the great location and the good services they provide.we had a room facing the river and the room was large and clean. The bathroom was very clean and had plenty of bath supplies.The breakfast had a good variety and if they ran out of anything it was replaced very quick.The hot food rotated each morning so there was something for everyone. It did get crowded, but that is just a show of how everyone was taking advantage of the service that was provided. Fresh coffee and fruit was avaliable 24 hours.Loved the free bottles of water.The staff was friendly and quick to answer questions and assist in any way.Ifound the beds to be very comfortable and the linens were very clean. You can't beat the location of this hotel for the price.we walked almost everywhere and felt safe everywhere we went.I checked on a lot of hotels before picking this one and I was not let down.Oh, I almost forgot to mention the free cookies every evening.also the air conditioner worked perfectly!!

Room Tip: try to get a high floor.I always take clothes pins to clip the curtains together at night to darken the rooms.
  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank msbugzee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Right on Bay St, got room facing the river, pretty nice view too. Offered free iced water bottles, perfect for 100 degree days. Valet parking was $15 per day, but you could park yourself in the city garage across the street. That lowered my 2-day parking bill from $30 to $21. Internet connection was intermittent and slow. Housekeeper left only 1 bar of soap in room for 3 people, but the front desk helped us out.

Room Tip: Ask for upper level floor facing the river
  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank chazb0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 July 2012

Booked last minute as we drove up I95 from Florida to NY....decided to stay the night an enjoy the July 4th festivities.....Great decision. Hotel was located in historic section within walking distance to the Chart House which we booked for dinner during the fireworks on the river. Room was clean and had great water pressure in the shower. There were a few marks and dings in the doors and walls but did not make for a bad review....will agree that the elevators were slow and swamped with people...but then again it was a busy night and morning.....hey, we were on vacation so this was not something I would let ruin my stay....coffee and tea station were attended to and clean. Lobby was very clean and had plenty of seating except at breakfast.....hustle and bustle...again, it was fine! Front desk was terrific and engaged in conversation and gave recommendations! Our daughter turned 9 the morning we were checking out and e staff put her name and birthday wishes on the lobby events board....she was stoked!!! Nice touch. Valet parking was swamped when we came down to leave in the AM....there is a nice seating area and water fountain in keeping with the historic charm of this hotel....would stay here again!

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Poughkeepsie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews