We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Good Value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah
Ranked #79 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Minnetonka
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good Value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

The Homewood Suites in Savannah is a fairly pricey place, but when you look at Savannah prices, it begins to seem reasonable. Facilities are nice and conveniently located, rooms are well appointed, and I loved the complimentary Neutrogena products in the bathroom. We had a few glitches with our room air conditioning but they were attended to immediately and with apologies. The dining area is spacious and hospitable, and breakfast is an excellent value. The gregarious morning manager moved through the room visiting with guests, and gave us good advice on where to eat lunch. He also fixed me grits "the right way" for breakfast, and his grits were mighty tasty! Monday nights feature a complimentary dinner with wine and beer served from 5 to 7, and while it wasn't a five-star meal, it was filling and nutritious and provided us with an opportunity to relax and "stay in." We also enjoyed having a kitchen stocked with utensils as we like to snack and have a drink before going out. Recommended. Kathy M.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kathy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, 25 April 2012
Dear Kathy M,

Thanks for staying with us on your trip to Savannah! We are indeed a great value for travelers when you add in the savings of not only the breakfast every day and dinner (Mon-Thur), but the free parking too. Parking in downtown Savannah hotels can cost an extra $20 per day!

We're glad you enjoyed your suite and appreciate you recognizing Jay - the morning Manager. He loves to see our guests having a good time, and definitely knows his "grits"!

Come back and see us again soon!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

811 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    165
    129
    122
    104
See reviews for
341
183
25
145
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (109)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
USA
Level Contributor
73 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2012

This Homewood was built in 1991 and was the 8th Homewood to be built. Therefore the floor plan is a lot different then what a Hilton Honors member might expect. The buildings where the rooms are, are all set up like apartments. Meaning you walking up two sets of stairs to get to the top floor, no elevators. This means if you can't do stairs you better tell them up front to get a ground floor room. You enter your room just like if you lived in an apartment. I was shocked to see this. The rooms look like they have been renovated so I don't think you miss a beat there....just a different floor plan. We had a nice 2 bedroom suite that reminded me very much like living in an apartment with maid service. Our room had 1 bedroom with 2 queens, another room with 1 king, and the living room had a pull out sofa bed. Kitchen area, full size refridge, fire place. Best thing was we each had our own bathroom, made it easy to get ready in the morning. Also doors to shut at night for privacy.

Great style room for any family or for those traveling together looking to save money. 12 minutes from downtown, very easy to get to.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Nathan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, 12 April 2012
Dear Chefexpert,

Thanks for staying with us and we're glad you got to enjoy one of our two bedroom suites! They are very spacious, and it does feel like you are staying in an apartment instead of just a hotel room, only we provide the housekeeping service! Since we also include breakfast every day and dinner Monday through Thursday, it is quite a treat to stay with us!

I wanted to let you know for your next visit that we do have a building that has interior entrances to your suite if you prefer, and the building does have an elevator. In fact, almost two thirds of our suites are in that building. Usually guests that stay for an extended period, like the outside entrances like the suite you were in so they don't have to take the elevator or walk down the hall carrying groceries, etc. Some guests prefer the interior type of building like many hotels offer today. We are proud we can offer both! Just let us know your preference next time and we will do everything we can to honor your request. We do have 6 two bedrooms suites in the building with the elevator, however both bedrooms have 2 double beds in them versus a king sized bed in one. And I agree...having two bathrooms is a luxury in a hotel!

Again, we're glad you enjoyed your stay with us and appreciate your review. We will be getting a $3 million dollar renovation that should be completed by fall, so make sure you come back and see us!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Albany, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 April 2012

We stayed at this property for 3 days.There was never one frown on anyone's face.Each and every morning and nite i was greeted with a smile.The room was clean and spacious and well stocked.and i don't know what all the noise is about finding the hotel map quest took me right to it.This hotel is close to everything even some good restaurants!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hayesdl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, 10 April 2012
Dear hayesdl,

Thank you for staying with us and for taking the time to review our hotel. We're glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and got to visit some of the area's restaurants. We hope to see you on your next trip to Savannah!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, GA
Level Contributor
52 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012 via mobile

I have stayed here twice on business and will continue to stay here when I am in Savannah. Clean, large rooms with comfortable beds. Staff is very friendly and evening meals are a nice touch. Could use some updating in the halls and rooms, but for the price? If they don't remodel in the next couple of years, the property could tip over to inadequate.

Stayed March 2012
Helpful?
Thank tomeduke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear tomeduke,

Great news! We are getting a "facelift" in the next few months and look forward to hearing what our guests think.

Thank you for allowing us to be your home away from home when you're here on business, and we look forward to your return. As always, we appreciate your business!

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Wayne, Indiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

The property is well maintained and is clean. The pool area in particular is nicely kept. Location is pretty good considering you are a short distance from downtown Savannah, Tybee Island and Hilton Head is a quick 50 minutes as well. You can get everywhere pretty easily from here. I see other reviews are critical of the location or layout - it's not hard to swing through a parking lot to find the entry and registration desk. It is situated between two busy roads but if you think it is going to be any quieter downtown, guess again. The property allows you to access Abercorn which you can use to get to the center of downtown in minutes. Very convenient. But the best part of this property is the people. You won't find a nicer group of folks who sincerely want to make your stay comfortable. The morning sales manager in particular is like an old friend from the moment you hit the door. The food is good as is the coffee which is kept stocked and hot at all hours. Pool, hot tub and basketball court make it family friendly. Business center has tons of brochures of area attraction which staff will elaborate on if you inquire. Decor is dated but so what! People are great. Stay here, you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sharon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
debbiemcline, General Manager at Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah, responded to this review, 6 April 2012
Dear Sharon R,

Thank you for recognizing our team! It always means a lot when our guests give us kudos for doing what we enjoy. You mentioned Jay in particular who definitely likes to make our guests feel like a part of our family, and I'm glad you got to meet him.

I'm excited to tell you that our hotel is getting a fresh look this summer! From the outside, to the lodge, to the suites, we will be getting new furnishings, appliances, and other things. We can't wait to show it off!

Thanks for reviewing our hotel, and especially for staying with us, and be sure to come see our improvements when they are completed.

Sincerely,

Deborah Cline
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Avalon/Oglethorpe Mall Area
Residence Inn Savannah Midtown
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Courtyard Savannah Midtown
#70 of 113 in Savannah
3.5 of 5 bubbles 309 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah
Address: 5820 White Bluff Rd, Savannah, GA 31405-5523
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #79 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,431 - ₹ 16,382
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah 3*
Number of rooms: 106
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Homewood Suites - Savannah is an all suite property with a choice of 1 or 2 bedroom suites. All of our suites include a separate living room with a sofa sleeper and kitchen with a full size refrigerator, 2 burner cook top, microwave, dishwasher, garbage disposal, cookware and dishes. There are 32" LCD televisions in the living room and each bedroom, iron and ironing board, USA Today newspaper and free wireless internet. Indulge in our complimentary Suite Start Breakfast which is a hot breakfast buffet with make your own waffles, and on Mondays through Thursdays we serve a complimentary Welcome Home Reception which provides a salad bar, entree and side dish, bread, beer, wine, lemonade and iced tea. We offer same day dry cleaning service or you can do your own in our guest laundry located just off our lodge. We offer a complimentary 24 hour fitness center with Precor equipment, and a free business center which has two computers with printers and a copier. We have a hot tub and our outdoor pool is heated so you can swim year round. We also have a gazebo area with two gas grills where you can cook and relax with a book. You can earn points and miles for your stay with our free Hilton Honors program, and we proudly deliver good old fashioned customer service and southern hospitality with a smile. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Savannah reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Savannah Hotel Savannah
Hilton Savannah
Homewood Suites Savannah
Homewood Savannah
Savannah Hilton
Savannah Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing