We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 153
US$ 122
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 176/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Andaz Savannah(Savannah)
US$ 190
US$ 159
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 37% below average rates

The price you found is 37% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 252/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
US$ 225
US$ 214
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 155
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 24% below average rates

The price you found is 24% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 156/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

The Thunderbird Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
US$ 111
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 148
US$ 129
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 23% below average rates

The price you found is 23% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 167/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$ 162
US$ 152
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 180/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 168
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 235/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 193
US$ 165
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 31% below average rates

The price you found is 31% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 239/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 180
US$ 131
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Savings alert! 32% below average rates

The price you found is 32% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 193/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (2,068)
Filter reviews
2,068 results
Traveller rating
689
642
407
196
134
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
689
642
407
196
134
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsthe riverstayed at the marriottthe concierge loungecargo shipsa river view roomoutdoor poolhistoric districtconvention centerparking feesouthern hospitalitytrip to savannahriverfrontatriumconferencebellmanbalconiesriverstreet
Filter
Updating list...
179 - 184 of 2,068 reviews
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

Such a wonderful hotel, everyone was extremely friendly. The rooms were clean and updated. The lobby bar had amazing cocktails! Overall such a great experience and would definitely recommend this hotel!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank tkeller34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017 via mobile

We came here for a girls weekend and had an absolute blast! The staff was super friendly and the rooms were beautiful and really clean. The concierge was incredibly helpful and always willing to make suggestions for great places to eat and sites to see. I would definitely stay here again next time I come to Savannah!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with friends
Thank Emily J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2017

Stayed the weekend of August 6 and asked for a river view room and was upgraded to a balcony which was great. Many container ships passed by the room in addition to tugs and pleasure craft. A brick walkway ran from the hotel for about 150 yards to the river street shops and restaurants. Concierge helped us with getting around savannah, where to go, dinning options and sights to see. We took the Old Town Trolley which was an easy informative way around town. All in all a great trip

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Westheel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 August 2017

Gym / fitness center has a good multifunction machine and dumbbells up to 50 lbs. All the best Bars, pubs and restaurants are within easy walking distance. Hotel is currently being remodeled, rooms definitely needed it.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TravelinDuuude
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rhonda R, Customer Care at Savannah Marriott Riverfront, responded to this reviewResponded 14 August 2017

Thank you for your comments.
It is a pleasure to note that you enjoyed our fitness center as well as our location. Being right on the Savannah River, connected to world famous River Street with easy access to shops, historic sights and restaurants enables, our guests to enjoy the beauty of Savannah right outside their doorstep.
We are undergoing a total hotel renovation, scheduled to be completed in October of this year. Hopefully, should your travels bring you back to Savannah, you will come by and see our new look!
Again thank you for your time and thank you for your patronage.
Best regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 August 2017

We travelled back in time to stay at a familiar hotel for our 50th anniversary blowout celebration party. Having stayed here twice before for 487th BG (Bomb Group), 8th Air Force reunions, we decided to return and bring our children and grandchildren to Savannah and the Marriott for our anniversary. Our BG Patriarch passed on a couple of years ago. His widow still dishing at 95 opted to stay in San Antonio. We have fond memories of meeting the members of his BG and his crew at the Marriott in Savannah. Very brave men. Very brave.

We had outstanding dinners in the ballrooms and danced the night away to big band and contemporary music. Like "In The Mood" and "YMCA"!

Everything was familiar as we arrived, the 8 of us in our rental "Road Trip" Expedition EL. Piling out of the monster SUV we headed to the front desk to announce our arrival. They were so nice. Key card generator was broke. Can't check you in. Come back in 2 hours.

No Problem! We had restaurant reservations at The Pirate's House, walking distance away, and it was time to eat! After dinner we picked up our keys after standing in line with others in the same boat, and headed to our rooms

We had 3 newly renovated rooms. The lighting in the bathroom was notable. The mirror had a surround/ backlight effect. Felt like a million dollars. Walk-in shower was leading edge. Sliding, self closing door. Smaller than a hand ball court but not much. You don't have any restrictions of movement. Soap and go.

The room itself was perfect in every detail. USB plug-ins for our iPhones. Big Screen TV mounted on the wall leaving plenty of dresser top space for stuff. Bed nice. Pillows nice. Our refrigerator had not arrived, other rooms had them. We didn't need it, just pointing out another amenity. We were there 3 nights and room service was outstanding and consistent.

Same breakfast brunch buffet along the riverfront for 20 years! Great view. Great Service (Thank You Donna!). Great Food. Truly elegant.

To us this is the benchmark hotel in Savannah. Renovations will soon be complete as much progress was seen during our stay. The new look is appealing and will serve this hotel well for many years.

Bill Marriott sent an email thanking us for staying at his hotel. Well. Thank You Bill!


Stayed: July 2017
Thank Buc-ee10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews