We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“savannah marriott”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Ranked #47 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
ballston lake
2 reviews
“savannah marriott”
Reviewed 27 April 2012

as a long time marriott customer,thisa is one of the most friendliest ive been in. the front desk couldnt do enuf for ys and the concierge lounge was excellent

great place to stay

Room Tip: stay on the river
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank samfletch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,867 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    609
    583
    372
    182
    121
See reviews for
416
604
43
471
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (582)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

We had a family trip to Savannah in January and stayed here. The rooms were nicely decorated, clean, and had wonderful river views. Staff and bartenders were very pleasant. There is a trolley tour that stops at the hotel too.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OhioButterfly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Detroit, MI
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 April 2012 via mobile

Not too shabby for a last minute reservation. We were on a road trip to Florida and decided to detour through this area. The rooms was very nice and clean. The pool area was great and we even had a little balcony overlooking the pool area. We took advantage of the breakfast buffet and that it was well worth it and had something for each of us....a hard task with the picky young ladies in our group :). We didn't spend enough time in the area and plan to return .... And we would definitely stay here again.

Stayed June 2011
Helpful?
Thank Belle_n_Daisy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We absolutely loved our river view room. Sitting on the balcony and watching the cargo ships was amazing. My little girl absolutely loved it.
She also loved the pool, however, I would have enjoyed it a little more if it had actually been heated, never seen an indoor pool so COLD!
The staff was amazing, one suggestion thought is update your info, I didn't know until the last day your hotel had laundry facilities and a microwave for guest use. The only information about laundry in the room was the hotel laundry service, and I'm not paying $10 to have a t-shirt washed.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank millerpooh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LANCASTER
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

We had great service. Everyone from the time we drove up to the Mariott to the front desk ( Matt) had a smile and very helpful. Yes the hotel was @ the end of the town but it was only a short walk to the shops and restaurants. You could get on the ferry which we did a fews times.That was fun. My husband loved watching the ships go by. Our room was great no problem with the room temperature. The food was good. We had a better meal @ the hotel then we had @ shrimp restaurant on the riverwalk. We would stay @ this hotel again.

Room Tip: Be nice to the workers and say THANK-YOU. And maybe they will be nicer to YOU!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JANE H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#32 of 113 in Savannah
2,828 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#24 of 113 in Savannah
1,279 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Historic District - North
DoubleTree by Hilton Savannah Historic District
Downtown
The Bohemian Hotel Savannah Riverfront, Autograph Collection
Yamacraw Village
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Marriott Riverfront? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Marriott Riverfront

Property: Savannah Marriott Riverfront
Address: 100 General McIntosh Boulevard, Savannah, GA 31401-2900
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price range (per night): ₹ 11,078 - ₹ 33,621
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Savannah Marriott Riverfront 3.5*
Number of rooms: 387
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's only full service Marriott on the historic Riverfront. Stroll along Savannah's famous River Street - conveniently connected via the Marriott Riverwalk. Easy access to shopping, dining and entertainment. Relax on the beach at Tybee Island, or spend the day exploring historic downtown Savannah. 11.2 miles to Savannah/Hilton Head International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, TripOnline SA, Expedia, Booking.com and Hotels.com so you can book your Savannah Marriott Riverfront reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marriott Savannah Riverfront Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing