We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“We loved it!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Ranked #19 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Florida
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“We loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 March 2012

We were here for one night when our trip was extended by a day and we needed a place to stay before moving to a previously-booked property. How we wished we'd stayed here for the entire trip! Everyone - from the valets, to the bellhops, to the front desk staff, to the concierge, were warm and friendly and provided outstanding service. The location is great and the hotel is lovely - the lobby is comfortable, the room beautiful, the bed ultra-comfortable, and we loved the extra touches, like the wine-and-cheese reception and finding our ice bucket filled when we returned from dinner. And the value couldn't be beat, as we discovered when we moved to the other higher-priced property. We highly recommend this inn and we'll be back!

Room Tip: Splurge a little bit and get a parkside room. It's a lovely view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank missy4151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

2,548 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,444
    770
    217
    74
    43
See reviews for
377
1,410
103
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (651)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Lewes, Delaware
Level Contributor
232 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 120 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

The Planters Inn is simply the best hotel/inn I have ever stayed at. Our room, #602, faces both Reynolds Square and Congress St. From what I gather, it is a bit larger than some of the other rooms. It contained a large 4-poster bed, of superior comfort, and the usual amenities.

The inn offers a complimentary breakfast, which was of higher quality and greater selections than other hotels. Planters also offers complimentary wine and cheese between 5pm and 7pm in the lobby, complete with a pianist.

Staff was totally friendly, helpful and always ready to assist in any way possible.

Located on Reynolds Square, Planters Inn is ideally located in the Historic District. Two squares over to the City Market entertainment area; a block and a half from commercial Broughton, a short two blocks from busy Bay, and a quick down hill staircase to River St. (River Street hint: if you find the up stair climb daunting, walk to the Hyatt, and in the parking area behind city hall, in a cement colored tower, is a free elevator to take you back up to Bay Street level.) What great location!

To be honest, Savannah is such a great city, that I don't think you could go wrong in any of the Bay Street or Historic District hotels/inns. My experience with Planters Inn was both memorable and exceptional, and I highly recommend it.

Room Tip: Although a bit more expensive, the rooms that overlook Reynolds Square are worth it.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kjosker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2012

Have stayed there twice and had wonderful long weekend getaways there. Rooms were lovely, a bit small but comfortable. No king beds available. Desk staff were extremely welcoming and very helpful with suggestions for dining and touring. Complimentary beverage and snacks were well presented and tasty. Breakfast was well done and varied. Would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NJtransplant116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
atlanta
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 March 2012

Lovely decor in the a-bit-small rooms and bad view of parking garage but overall ambience very nice and Southern/Williamsburgy. Great breakfast in a nice room, pleasant lobby with a wine social hour. Wasn't sure I would like having to valet park but the price was reasonable and the great valet guys brought the car quickly. Easy walk to most attractions. On a pretty square just a block from the river. Will definitely stay there again.

Room Tip: a few rooms in front face the pretty square but most look right at the parking garage
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank pegAtlanta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Harrisburg, NC
Level Contributor
180 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 March 2012

I spent one night here with a friend. The front desk was very helpful in arranging a trolley tour for us with pick up and return to the front door. The service staff was very courteous and quick. The wine and cheese at 5:30 was a nice break after a day of walking. Our room was very, very nice! Very clean, tastefully decorated, plush bedding and lots of towels in the bathroom. Breakfast in the morning was kind of standard -- nothing special there; the usual toasts, cereals, yogurt, fruit, coffee, tea, juices, all served buffet style. Fine but not special, but not enough to keep me from returning to this very nice inn in a great location! Just minutes from the riverfront.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank metrochik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,330 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#26 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,128 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#9 of 112 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,781 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Planters Inn on Reynolds Square? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Planters Inn on Reynolds Square

Property: Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Address: 29 Abercorn St, Savannah, GA 31401-2715
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Savannah
#7 Family Hotel in Savannah
#12 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,353 - ₹ 21,847
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Planters Inn on Reynolds Square 3.5*
Number of rooms: 60
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
To sleep in the epicenter of the city's beautiful historic district, book some time here, on Reynolds Square. The Planters Inn offers elegant rooms, great service, and a jovial wine and cheese reception where people linger each afternoon. For a view, ask about one of the rooms overlooking Reynolds Square Park. Better yet, step outside the inn and get lost among the azaleas and architecture. Just make it back for your dose of wine and cheese. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Expedia so you can book your Planters Inn on Reynolds Square reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Planters Inn On Reynolds Square Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel Savannah
Planters Hotel On Reynolds Square

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing