We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, friendly staff, large comfortable rooms in an historic hotel”
Review of The Marshall House

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
The Marshall House
Ranked #4 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 30 April 2012

Stayed for the first time at the Marshall House this past weekend. What a nice surprise it was. It was cheaper than the Holiday Inn Express on Bay Street where I usually stay. It is a wonderful old hotel full of antiques and history. Beautiful wood floors. Modern amenities. Large, comfortable bed and quiet rooms. Great bar downstairs and Bistro 45 is great too. Hotel staff are wonderful and friendly. Breakfast is superb and included. 2 delicious quiches, fruit, muffins, English muffins, biscuits, danishes, juice, etc. in a beautiful setting. Beats the Holiday Inn by a mile in this area. Try it!

Room Tip: Get a room on the end and in the back where there is no noise from the street. Also these are away...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Janetpn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,850)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

2,317 - 2,321 of 2,850 reviews

Reviewed 28 April 2012

This is the best of the best. The location is terrific. The staff is very friendly, and the decor is charming. They accommodated us with almond milk for breakfast. Brandt was extremely helpful with tours and restaurants.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Penney B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

We searched many hotels in Savannah using trip advisor reviews. We are glad we picked the Marshall House. From the moment we walked in the door on Sunday afternoon until we left on Friday we could not ask for better service. The suite we had was fantastic, tv in both parts of the suite, fridge for water and milk. Check in was a breeze and check out took less then 3 minutes. Breakfast in the atrium had everything available in a pleasant surrounding. We have already recommended The Marshall House to our friends. Location in the historic district is a great plus. You can walk to almost anything you want like many restaurants and river street as well.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Lee G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2012

The moment we walked in the lobby, we knew it was going to be a great experience. The staff was great, the room was perfect, the wine and cheese every night was splendid and the continental breakfast started the morning off just right.

Their location is perfect and close to the river walk and great restaurants. We walked everywhere.

The only negative was the cost of valet parking each night.

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank richmurf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2012

The Marshall House is the perfect location for exploring by foot. Our room was wonderful, loved the old restored wood floors, doors, trims, fireplaces, etc. Each floor had a different theme of pictures… great idea!
The breakfast was very nice in a courtyard-ish room and the evening wine/cheese was a great way to relax and meet other guests before dinner.
All of the staff members, the front desk, maid to the valet were friendly and helpful… very detailed.
We love staying in such a historic building, it’s a must try!!!

  • Stayed: March 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank DeDe D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Cotton Sail Hotel
Cotton Sail Hotel
#19 of 114 in Savannah
1,127 reviews
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#13 of 114 in Savannah
3,128 reviews
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#22 of 114 in Savannah
1,345 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Hyatt Regency Savannah
Hyatt Regency Savannah
#31 of 114 in Savannah
2,989 reviews
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Marshall House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Marshall House

Address: 123 East Broughton Street, Savannah, GA 31401-3303
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Savannah
#4 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#9 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 9,496 - ₹ 22,179 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Marshall House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 68
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Marshall House, voted Best of Savannah 2016, is one of the most unique hotels in Savannah. Room rates include complimentary WiFi and a weekday wine and cheese reception. The hotel's 68 guest rooms offer an authentic historic Savannah experience with modern conveniences. Coastal Living magazine named The Marshall House among its top 20 favorite lodgings, the Travel Channel featured The Marshall House on its "Great Hotels" program, and Expedia awarded the hotel with the Expedia Select honor. Winner of multiple "Best of Savannah" awards. Located on Broughton Street, amid great shopping and dining. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your The Marshall House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Marshall House Hotel Savannah
Marshall Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing