We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 164
US$ 139
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 14% below average rates

The price you found is 14% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 161/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 183
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 158
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 150
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 141
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 164/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Andaz Savannah(Savannah)
US$ 209
US$ 178
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 20% below average rates

The price you found is 20% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 222/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$ 168
US$ 163
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
Savings alert! 17% below average rates

The price you found is 17% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 197/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 215
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah I-95 South(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$ 117
US$ 112
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 16% below average rates

The price you found is 16% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 230
US$ 225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 12% below average rates

The price you found is 12% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 255/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Reviews (1,024)
Filter reviews
1,024 results
Traveller rating
843
129
27
13
12
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
843
129
27
13
12
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsoglethorpe squareprivate parking loteisenhower suitejohnson roomwoodrow wilsonhistoric districton site parkingafternoon winebeautiful courtyardwine and appetizerssouthern hospitalityturn down servicebed and breakfastwithin walking distancebreakfast was deliciousevery morningother guests
Filter
Updating list...
37 - 42 of 1,024 reviews
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

Our room was spacious and charming. Breakfast was delicious and most items homemade. I enjoyed the nightly happy hour with red or white wine and tasty hors d’oeuvres. Every day different hors d’oeuvres were available. Possibly one of the best things about our stay, besides the above mentioned and it’s central location, was the folks working there. All of them were friendly, kind and welcoming

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank rdgrecoveryteacher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2018 via mobile

Expensive. But the inn is close enough to all the sites, yet away from the craziness of the waterfront. Large, luxurious rooms and free parking, plus a pet stray kitty that shows up outside for some meals. Staff is willing to offer tourism advice.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank jetlagged5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 April 2018 via mobile

Enjoyed 4 nights at the Presidents' Quarters conveniently located close to shops and restaurants in the historic district. The staff was friendly and the service was great, breakfast options changed daily and the choices were tasty. Wine and appetizers were served late afternoon and they have a nice patio off the main entrance. Overall a great stay!

Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank RSLMCK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

Staff is friendly and goes way above and beyond.Breakfast is cooked to perfection and delived inside or outside in a table cloth draped courtyard with beautiful trees flowers and song birds. Rooms was perfect clean with more then expected. This is the only place to stay in Savannah.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Bill C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 March 2018

This was a repeat stay for us. The Presidents' Quarters has dropped a notch in our rating. It's still a very nice inn but it isn't what it used to be. Carpets are worn and soiled and the common areas need a good cleaning and touch-up paint by a better painter than the last one they hired. Inside our room, heat registers were fuzzy with dust and grime. Carpet had numerous stains and furniture needed a good cleaning. Daily housekeeping in the room was fine except for the stairs to the loft bedroom area which hadn't been vacuumed when we arrived remained the same throughout our stay. The inn is accommodating to pets and their owners. We were unlucky to be in a room with several pet stains in the carpet and also within earshot of a dog who yelped sadly, I assume when its' owner was out of the room. Starting at dusk, on the north side of the inn, a steady stream of tour busses and hearses stop every few minutes on the street to tell the tale of a ghost who lives nearby. This goes on late into the evening and is mildly amusing except when they let out a gaggle of giggling, screechy teenagers to check out a mannequin in the window of the building where the purported ghost lives (not the Presidents' Quarters).

These are all easy fixes, well maybe not the ghost tour business, but it is Savannah and all in fun. Great location for shopping and walking. Many lovely guests in the hotel during our stay. Staff is nice.

Room Tip: North side has ghost tours outside on sidewalk until late evening.
  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank san679
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
nenebug1947, General Manager at Presidents' Quarters Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 30 March 2018

We are so sorry that we did not live up to the expectations of these return guests.The George Washington Suite indeed needs new carpet as it is stained by cleaning supplies such a Tilex left on wet cloths on the carpet by a former housekeeper. I have urged the owner to replace the carpet and hopefully that will be a project for 2018. That suite is not a dog friendly room so the stains are not from pets.
I regret that they could hear barking from a dog in the inn but the only room near them is the Harry Truman, Room 403 and it is not a dog friendly room either. We did have several small dogs in the inn at the time of their visit but they were in rooms on the first floor so I'm not sure how how they could hear them yelping. Once again, I am sorry for the disturbance.

We are in a very busy area of the historic district so the evening ghost tours, slow rides and walking tours do stop on York, President and Lincoln Streets. Due to city law, the noise should subside by 11:00 but as this is high season, there are lots of tourist in the city and we cannot escape the issue of noise, sometimes even later than the curfew. This is an on-going issue constantly being addressed by city officials, homeowners and the hospitality industry.

I have shared this review with my head housekeeper and her staff. We will work to improve our housekeeping standards in all areas.and appreciate these guests bringing those issues to my attention. We hope they will return and give us another chance to show them Savannah hospitality. Thank you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews