We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best find in Savannah Azalea Inn and Villas”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Azalea Inn & Villas
Ranked #4 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersSilver level
Reviewed 30 August 2017 via mobile

This bed and breakfast is amazing. The food is scrumptious, and the staff is on point with everything you need. Marcus, one of the chefs is so friendly, and Connie the night desk person just looks for ways to please. Everyone there cannot be beat for friendly home style service, I highly recommend !!!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank corwinp710
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart'sContent, Owner at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Thank you for my morning smile. Sharing this kind of review with the entire staff is what continues to motivate us to show the best side of Savannah in it every way possible.

Teresa and Mike

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,002)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

14 - 18 of 1,003 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2017

Savannah was the second port of call on our whistle-stop East Coast tour & the Azalea B&B, the only departure from Hotel accommodation. This is a wonderful B&B that is managed extremely well by Mike and his family. The whole property is impeccably clean throughout which must be an incredible chore given the period nature of the fittings and furnishings. We had one of the Villas (which is more like a large 1st floor apartment than a European type villa). The Villa was kitted out with pretty much everything we needed, a kitchen complete with a washing machine, TVs, plenty of comfortable seating and wonderfully comfortable beds. A couple of things that made our stay even more agreeable would be the silent and effective Air Conditioning – so unlike many hotels that have noisy A/c that either refrigerates or bakes the occupants; USB charging points on the Free to use Wifi – a blessing for international travellers with limited plug adapters etc.
The breakfast at the Azalea is taken in the beautifully appointed main dining room and is cooked and brought to your table by the friendly staff. You need to make a reservation with Mike’s team for your breakfast sitting; we were on at 9:30 I think, which was fine for us. Breakfast comprised some self serve juices, coffee / tea, biscuits (similar to scones for us Brits, and very very nice), cookies or muffins. The staff would then deliver a freshly prepared fruit smoothie and the cooked breakfast. We were treated to pancakes with peaches (may have been some bacon and syrup involved too).
The location of the Azalea is really good; not too close to the centre of the town as to be affected by the crowds but near enough to mean you are able to get to most locations on foot. If you have a car, parking is available adjacent to the Azalea at a small charge.
It is difficult to find fault with the Azalea, we had a lovely stay and were made very welcome by Mike and his team. There was a minor mix up with the quoted tariff but this was quickly and amicably resolved; an email I sent to Mike requesting he reserve a table at a local restaurant never made it out of my in-box; no panic, Mike made a couple of calls and made a reservation at the fantastic Vic’s by the River (see my review on Vic’s).
I would definitely look to stay here again if I were to have the opportunity to visit Savannah again. My only regrets are that we didn’t make use of the pool and we didn’t get the chance to indulge in the afternoon wine and nibbles due to our stay being limited to a couple of nights and our desire to see as much of Savannah as possible. At the time of writing this the Azalea has 5 stars from just shy of 1,000 TripAdvisor reviews - Like many travellers, I was drawn to the ‘Terrible’ TripAdvisor reviews; yes there is a communications mast in the street, but it in no way affected our stay at the property, in fact it helps with orienteering your way around the town; the family from NYC who had a computer stolen from their car clearly left their common sense back in NYC.
I would recommend taking breakfast here and as long as you are able to climb the stairs to the 1st floor, the Villa properties would get my recommendation too.

  • Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank OfficialD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart'sContent, Owner at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

What a beautiful review of not only our property but our beautiful city of Savannah. It was indeed a pleasure to read this review at our staff meeting. It is not often enough that the staff gets to hear that the hard work they put into making Azalea in such a wonderful warm and welcoming property is noticed by someone other than Jake and I.

We hope that your travels bring you back to Savannah and that this time there's a moment to slow down and relax pool side with a glass of wine in your hand, perhaps a book you've been meaning to finish, or just the opportunity to close your eyes and forget all the stresses we each must live with every day.

Teresa and Jake

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

My wife and I stayed for 3 nights in July and loved it! We stayed in the Spanish moss villa and would definitely stay again. The breakfasts were outstanding. We ate both in the main house and chose to eat in our room while there. It was very warm out, so having the pool to cool down in was fantastic. The entire staff were friendly and helped us with all questions we had.

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank redindb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart'sContent, Owner at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 5 November 2017

Your review was just perfect. Are cook displayed a huge beaming smile when we complimented her on her breakfast on your behalf. I do admit that having the pool is a very big draw in the sultry Savannah summertime.

Admittedly any day and Savannah is amazing, but we humbly submit that our staff can make a stay at any time of the year memorable.

Mike and Teresa

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 August 2017

Take the room - anything they offer you! Its the best Inn you can get between New York and Miami and definitly in Savannah! Thats what we experienced!

The rooms are outstanding clean, good equiped and everything is in good.shape. The food is a tasty Southern experience. The host is entertaining and helpful. The pool is all you need on a hot day in Savannah.

Now book this @%§&ing room and be lucky with reading my advice! ;-)

Room Tip: Trust the Owner!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KM66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Heart'sContent, Innkeeper at Azalea Inn & Villas, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2017

Thank you for your wonderful feed back. It was our pleasure serving you. Southern Hospitality is a priority of ours. We look forward to you visiting us again.

Warm Regards,
Kennya

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 August 2017 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed our time in Savannah and at the Azalea Inn. Theresa, Mike and their staff couldn't be more helpful and pleasant. We enjoyed fun activities and wonderful meals at locations that they suggested and the breakfasts at the Inn were perfect. While our Magnolia Room was a tad smaller than we would have liked, the amazing porch overlooking the pool and beautiful gardens made up for it. We enjoyed all three evenings on the porch, lounging on the comfortable furniture and enjoying the tea and sweet treats that were left out for us in the dining room. There are other rooms that are more spacious but in my opinion, we had the best porch! You can't go wrong with a visit to Savannah and a stay at the Azalea!

Stayed: August 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank lovemygirls1634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Catherine Ward House Inn
#2 of 30 in Savannah
739 reviews
Downtown
Armstrong Inns Bed and Breakfast
Downtown
McMillan Inn
McMillan Inn
#1 of 30 in Savannah
234 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Justine Inn Savannah
Justine Inn Savannah
#6 of 30 in Savannah
1,460 reviews
Presidents' Quarters Inn
#5 of 30 in Savannah
967 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azalea Inn & Villas? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azalea Inn & Villas

Address: 217 E Huntingdon St, Savannah, GA 31401-5714
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 11,975 - ₹ 24,522 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Azalea Inn & Villas 4.5*
Number of rooms: 10
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Rendevous at the romantic Azalea Inn & gardens, an historic Savannah Georgia bed and breakfast inn (ca 1889) in the colonial Savannah garden district featuring parking, reinvented southern cuisine, heritage gardens, balconies, courtyard pool, and veranda with rockers. An ideal Savannah Georgia vacation idea, romantic wedding engagement place, scenic colonial coast tour, photographic walking vacation, boutique downtown shopping in the Design District, or just-because romantic or friends getaway. Ask about business travel rate, Sunday - Thursday. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your Azalea Inn & Villas reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Azalea Inn & Gardens Hotel Savannah
Azalea Inn And Gardens

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing