We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Want the lowest hotel prices? You're in the right place. We check 200+ sites for you.

“Good hotel, needs improvements” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #75 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
bronx ny
Level Contributor
237 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 116 helpful votes
“Good hotel, needs improvements”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

I love Candlewood hotels, I will start with the good, the bed was the most comfortable bed I experience in a hotel! It was quite to sleep unless someone was using the gym ?(We we're next to the gym) So ask for a room away from the gym. Ok now my problem was that I'm so use to all the utensils and the well stuck kitchen they have and was very disappointed by all the missing stuff on this one, from forks, to plates, to glass bowls ect. Also most dishes were pretty dirty and dusty. We are use to cooking when we stay away both to save money and to eat healthy so for a family of 4 i do need everything the kitchen has. Also when we got there we was also missing the sheets and pillows for the sofa bed. I'm not the one to pinpoint small stuff but if the reservation stays 4 people and there is only 1 bed in the room of course all of those things are necessary. The gym was not as good as the other candlewoods I been to as well as not always stuck with towels and the free dryers took 2 hours to dry the clothes and still I had to hang the clothes on the room to finish drying them. The front desk people was nice so that was a plus. and the 20 minute ride to downtown was an easy drive. Would I stay here again? Yes but would check the room before taking my stuff inside and ask to be change to another room if need it.

Room Tip: Check your room and ask to be away from the gym, Walls are indeed very thin!
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank wearetheones
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 24 May 2012
Dear wearetheones,

Thank you for your feedback. We are glad you enjoyed the comfortable bed in your room and had a pleasant experience with our friendly staff. We take our guest comments very seriously and always strive to provide comfortable and friendly accommodations. We’re sorry you were missing kitchen items in you room. We hope you give us a chance in the future to show you how great our hotel is.

If there is anything we can do to make your next stay more comfortable, please do not hesitate to ask.

Sincerely,
Jaime W
Case Manager
IHGCare
Reference # 27733151
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

103 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    26
    15
    14
    15
See reviews for
43
23
4
16
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Ballentine, South Carolina
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 April 2012

Stayed in a 1 bedroom suite (room 303) with my parents; great option for families! The room was overall clean (except sofa mattress...see below) and very quiet. This hotel is about 20 minutes from historic downtown Savannah. Only problem was that the mattress on the sofa bed was dirty. Reported this to the manager on the first night. He came up to the room and said the mattress was just stained (in 2 different places) .....not dirty........Would recommend this hotel as long as you check the sofa mattress!

Room Tip: ask for a room facing the rear parking lot.........away from the roads
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jlborden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2012

We stopped for 1 night on the way down to Florida for Christmas. We stayed at a Candlewood in N.C. and loved it but, the walls were thin. So, we thought it was just that particular hotel and that this one would be better. Not so much. We love everything about the Candlewood suites but the thin walls and noise are enough to have us never stay at another Candlewood again. It was busy, obviously the holiday season, so there were a lot of guests. People were so loud, or they weren't and the walls are that thin, that we couldn't tell if they were beside us, under us, in the hall or below us. We had to turn on the fan in the room and the bathroom just to somewhat drown the noise out and we finally fell asleep to wake up unrested to get back on the road. Very dissatisfied.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Scgurl185
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
IHGCare, Guest Relations Manager at Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 9 February 2012
Scgurl185

Thank you for taking time out of your busy day to leave us a candid review. We’re sorry that you received service that was less-than-satisfactory. It is IHG's goal to consistently provide superior service and accommodations and your comments are very important to us. The feedback we receive from our valued guests, like you, enables us to target problem areas and take the necessary actions to ensure similar situations can be avoided in the future. We appreciate the candid feedback we receive and welcome any opportunity to improve.

Ben J
IHG Care
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 November 2011

I booked using their special offer and it is an upfront payment without refund. We booked the room for two nights and its a comfortable setting. Breakfast is not complimentary. They have a snack room set up like a convenient store with moderate pricing for each item. I wasn't too upset since there are countless restaurants by the hotel. The room came with a kitchenette, king size bed which was very comfortable, and a choice of feather or foam pillows. With the discounted rate, I paid $79 a night ending up being $170 for two nights with tax. For the price, I thought there would be better amenities. The website said their is a shuttle service, but I never saw one. I'd recommend for a basic stay if anyone truly wanted to avoid a motel.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank atalas87
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
42 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2011

It was the first time for us in a Comfort Inn and Suites and we were were positively surprised. We wanted to stay in a hotel downtown Savannah but the prices there at our time were too high for us (over 180 USD per night) - therefore we checked the offers of the surrounded hotels. We are very glad to have stayed "out" there (at the airport) with Comfort Suites. The hotel and the room was very clean, the room was big, calm and (the kitchenette) well equipped: new pans, toaster, big fridge, coffee facilities.... The staff was friendly. And it is only a 20 minutes drive to downtown (e.g. citymarket). The pool is nice and clean as well. The only bad thing there is that there ist absolutely no shadow: no umbrella, no roof... We would go there again!

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank trollissimo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 km away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 km away
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#31 of 112 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 348 reviews
0.4 km away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
0.5 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport

Property: Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
Address: 50 Stephen S Green Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8020
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #75 of 112 Hotels in Savannah
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,055 - ₹ 11,127
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 91
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to the Candlewood Suites your extended stay property located near the Savannah Airport The Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport offers a convenient location near many attractions and businesses in Savannah. Our hotel is located right off I-95 and is less than a mile from the Savannah Hilton Head International Airport (SAV). Visitors can easily travel to local attractions in Savannah. Our airport hotel is just 12 miles from Savannah's famous historic district near the riverfront. Our hotel in Savannah is also within 15 miles of the Mighty Eighth Museum, the Savannah National Wildlife Refuge, Fort Jackson, Roebling Road Raceway and the Telfair Museum of Art. In addition to our prime location near attractions in Savannah, we are also located within just a couple miles of area corporations. Our suite-style extended stay hotel in Savannah, GA is less than five miles from IKEA, Target Distribution Center, Home Depot, Dollar Tree Distribution Center and Pier 1 Distribution Center. During your extended stay in Savannah, you can enjoy amenities that help you feel at home. Complimentary amenities include an airport shuttle, self-laundry facilities, Fitness Center, an outdoor pool and high-speed Internet access. You can buy snacks and meals at our on-site convenience store, the Candlewood Cupboard, which you can prepare in your suite's fully equipped kitchen. Book your Savannah, GA hotel reservations today to enjoy our excellent amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia and IHG so you can book your Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Candlewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing