We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
New! Find and book your ideal hotel on TripAdvisor — and get the lowest prices

“Bad First Impression, Nice Place” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #62 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Arden, North Carolina
Level Contributor
282 reviews
61 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 151 helpful votes
“Bad First Impression, Nice Place”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

Nothing special here. Hotel beside a service station. Lobby small. Room not much. A "beacon" parking lot light blazed directly into the room window. What makes it a "suite" is a kitchen in the entry way. TV was terrible. But the place was very clean. Both USA Today and a local paper provided. Breakfast was usual motel fare, but hot and ready on time. Coffee was good. Staff was helpful. The shade effectively blocked the beacon. And the bed was great. A well stocked full kitchen was nice. Actually our stay was pleasant, and we were pleasantly surprised. If the TV wasn't so bad, I could even rate this place a notch higher.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank PGinNC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

114 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    40
    48
    10
    7
    9
See reviews for
34
33
7
25
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (17)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Mechanicsville, Virginia
Level Contributor
353 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 306 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 April 2012

Three of us stayed one night on April 6, 2012. It was me, my wife and my 12yo daughter in a room with a king bed and a sleeper sofa. Our room was on the first floor near a side door/exit which made loading and unloading very easy. Our room was very clean and well maintained. Bathroom was spotless with plenty of towels for all of us and the water pressure was excellent. The breakfast was good for this type of hotel – fresh self-made waffles with plenty of seating. Our king bed was comfortable enough with good quality sheets and bedding. I thought the bed was plenty soft, while my wife would have liked it a little softer. My daughter said the sofa bed was pretty good. We would stay here again if we come to the Savannah area again. This hotel is near the Savannah airport and close to Interstate 95. We did not notice any airport or traffic noise during our stay.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1967foodie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newtown, Connecticut
Level Contributor
150 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 April 2012

It is as close as you can get to an easy airport stay. A shuttle if you need it, restaurant across the street, grill and outdoor tables, free simple breakfast, and gas station next door. Rooms are clean and simple, mine had a mini kitchen. It's not downtown but that's not why you stay here either.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BMorrell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
3 reviews
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 March 2012

Place looked nice coming in ..room was nice .. 3 day stay . Bed extremely hard . If you don't have a bad back you will if your there more then 1 night. Housekeeping didnt show up to clean the room called down for towels. next day they showed not to clean a thing just put more towels and take the dirty ones. beds NOT made for 3 days....used dishwasher first night. they never replaced detergent.. Daughter suffering horrible sneezing spells looked at vent in bathroom ..an inch of dust no wonder . I would attach the picture..complained at checkout .. and the day before no manager ever... we are rewards customer and do a lot of business travel .. this is not up to Marriot standards

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank minimeinfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Virginia
Level Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 February 2012

This place was clean and nice. But we had a HUGE issue with their parking lot. Like many travelers driving to Florida at this time of year, we had a tow car. Well, once you get into their lot, you realize there is no place to turn around. You cannot even circle under the marquis because they have it set up with tables, chairs, and a fireplace. So in the freezing cold and dark, we had to unhook our tow dolly, take off the car and then drive somewhere in the morning to rehookup. This wasted about 2 hours of time. The staff was apologetic, but if there had only been a "No Turnaround" sign posted at the entrance, it could have been avoided. And the check-in clerk said that if we had come in and asked before we entered the lot (who would do that?) he would have told us to circle around the lot at the Spring Hill Suites next door and park on the street. That would not have been a secure location for a truck and car full of all our belongings we had packed.

It was dog friendly and the rooms were clean and well appointed. But again, we could not get a 2 bed room that we prefer, because none of those rooms are dog friendly. So one of us slept on the sofa bed. Will probably not go back.

  • Stayed January 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank VirginiaJsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.4 km away
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 km away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
0.2 km away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#34 of 113 in Savannah
4.0 of 5 bubbles 317 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
Wingate by Wyndham Savannah Airport
0.0 km away
Comfort Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport

Property: TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
Address: 4 Jay R Turner Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8071
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #62 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,438 - ₹ 14,089
Hotel Class:2.5 star — TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 63
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and Agoda so you can book your TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Towneplace Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Marriott

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing