We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$ 164
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 13% below average rates

The price you found is 13% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 153/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Hyatt Regency Savannah(Savannah)
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 183
US$ 172
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Free cancellation until 26/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 158
US$ 140
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 150
US$ 133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Savings alert! 27% below average rates

The price you found is 27% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 183/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

US$ 141
US$ 118
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 151/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Andaz Savannah(Savannah)
US$ 209
US$ 178
Hyatt.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Savings alert! 19% below average rates

The price you found is 19% lower than this hotel's average rate of US$ 220/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$ 178
US$ 173
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 215
US$ 192
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Thunderbird Inn(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$ 109
US$ 103
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Free cancellation until 25/07
Book now, pay at stay
US$ 230
US$ 225
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (828)
Filter reviews
828 results
Traveller rating
229
218
192
108
81
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
229
218
192
108
81
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdenny's attachedroom was cleanconvenient locationcontinental breakfasteasy accessfirst floortybee islandwould stay here againgreat place to stayyogurthistoric districtpetdowntown
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 828 reviews
Reviewed 11 March 2018 via mobile

The place was clean and the breakfast goes past good. The grounds was well maintain and the interior was dated but functional. Gave it a second try because of the bike last time. We checked parking lots for of bunch of bikes.
Checked bed for bugs and they were a no show. Check in was good.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled on business
Thank Thomas C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 March 2018

Nice that it was right off of 95. Staff was friendly and polite.
We did not get a welcome bag which I expected since we were BW Gold members.
Breakfast room was nice and spacious, but the bkf. pastries were dry. The did not have hazelnut nor French vanilla coffee creamers like other BW. They did not have blueberry waffles like another BW.
I would still recommend and would come here en route to FL since it is convenient.

Stayed: February 2018
Thank Yellows2neTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2018 via mobile

The rooms was clean and staff members was very helpful and friendly was going to stay there last week but they were booked full.I will be back to Savannah tomorrow and plan on staying at the best western again

Stayed: February 2018, travelled on business
Thank ray d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 February 2018 via mobile

Where do I start? This was a dog friendly room with direct outside access. Sketchy. I did not expect fancy but what we got was nasty. Door going in looks like it had been broken into and very difficult to open/close. Big crack, you could see outside. Dirty. Could smell bad oder when air turned on. Corners in bath, around air conditioning unit and carpet. And the lamp shade had been burned from light bulbs. Old, old electrical! Coffeemaker was filthy, didn’t even touch! Pictures make it look better than it was.
Breakfast had moldy apple.

Stayed: February 2018, travelled with friends
2  Thank JSTT34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 1 March 2018

Dear JSTT34
Kindly accept our sincere apologies for not giving you the high standard of hospitality which is the general norm of our hotel. The problem that you mentioned have been brought to the attention to our heads of department. While the lack of service you experienced is unusual and not the standard of our hotel. Again we apologize for the issues and assure you that such issues will not occur in the future. We hope to have another chance to serve you again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 February 2018

We stayed in this Best Western 1 night. The room was not clean. I took pictures with my phone. When we showed them to the young lady that checked us out, she turned her head and said "disgusting". We had been on the road all day and were too tired to look for another place. We kept our socks on when ever we were out of the bed. The sheets were clean and the room quiet. We would never stay there again. Just wanted to warn others. One night stay on Feb 9.

Room Tip: Stay some where else
  • Stayed: February 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank Diane B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris P, Manager at Best Western Savannah Gateway, responded to this reviewResponded 14 February 2018

Dear
Diane B
Thank you for taking time to post a review of your recent visit at our hotel. Our guest comments are very important to us as we work to upgrade and improve our facility. Rest assured your comments will be addressed. We appreciate your business and hope you will give us another chance to serve you

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews