We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Place to Stay” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Ranked #1 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Montreal
Level Contributor
137 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
“Great Place to Stay”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 May 2012

The Kehoe is located in the historic district within walking distance of everything.

Pros: Huge room, fantastic staff who are helpful and very accommodating, lots of extras: good wine, cheese, iced tea, cakes in the evening, cookies at the turndown, free WiFi.

Cons: Only one toast when you order toast with breakfast (you order the night before), rooms need a bit of TLC, commercial jams at breakfast, no shower pressure, mattress needs to be replaced, shower curtain had a bit of mildew at the bottom meaning it isn't changed between guests.

The cons were just small annoyances and I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Maybe select a room in the back. Ours was noisy until about 11h30 due to all the haunted tours that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank TMR4roses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

725 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    603
    84
    25
    9
    4
See reviews for
63
529
17
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (216)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Katy, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 May 2012

We arrived April 6th, 2012 in the late afternoon from a four hour drive from Atlanta, Ga. to Savannah, Ga. for our week long 10th anniversary. Our first impressions as you walk up is WOW! What beautiful architecture; strong, sound and a well laid out design by DeWitt Bruyn for William Kehoe. It has that Historic southern charm that gives you that feel like you've stepped back in time during the Savannah Renaissance. The staff there was very friendly and very helpful. We stayed in the Caroline Finch room on the third floor. The room was cleaned daily with a turndown service at night.

Since we came to Savannah without a schedule, we were looking to relax and do what we wanted without being held to the tic-tock of the clock. So, most of our questions were directed to the gentleman at the front desk. He was very helpful and informative to all our questions; not to mention a lively sense of humor. He sometimes had you leaving with a smile on your face with his ironic, sophisticated humor.

Now, what is a B&B without food? You were left with a menu during the day to fill out and take down to the front desk before bed so that you can chose your time for breakfast. They also provided breakfast in bed service if preferred. My wife and I can honesly say you can't go wrong with anything on the menu. We stayed for the weekend and enjoyed three breakfasts there. Our fellow guests were also very chatty, so conversation was always pleasant and informative of their adventures through town.

Overall, we were very pleased with our stay at the Kehoe House and would return if the opportunity crossed our paths again. Now, no matter where you stay in town you will enjoy Savannah life.

Room Tip: Higher floors have left street level noise, but it is hard to escape the clippy clop of the horse dr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Apollo Beach, Florida, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2012

This is our second trip back to Savannah and the Kehoe House, where I could not imagine staying anywhere else. The Kehoe House is a beautiful home located in the historic district and within easy walking distance to the riverfront, shopping and restaurants. The rooms are very spacious, clean and comfortable with period furnishings. The staff of the Kehoe House are very nice, friendly and helpful. If a question is asked and they do not know the answer, they will right away try to find the answer. Hallie is just a delight, funny and a true southern lady. We stayed in a corner room that lead out to two balconies. We had to step out of the tall windows to get to the balcony, which we found quite fun do. We felt like we were snicking out of the house. We learned from Nicholas that at the time the home was built, they were taxed on doors, thus the tall windows. This truly was a fun, lovely weekend getaway to Savannah and the Kehoe House.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Patty C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Columbia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 April 2012

The Kehoe House has been a wonderful experience. My husband and I spent our tenth anniversary in Savannah and decided to try out the Kehoe House. As our last name is Kehoe, we were curious if there was a family connection. There may or may not be, but we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. We were given the Mercer room, named after Johnny Mercer, who wrote Moon River. It was truly lovely. The breakfasts were tasty and the concierge service was very helpful in making reservations and giving tips on what to see. We highly recommend this B&B!

Room Tip: Ask to stay in the rear of the house, as it's quieter.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DebKehoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
102 reviews
90 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

For about $200 (including taxes and parking), this is a good pick in Savannah. It is located blocks away from good restaurants and shopping and a short walk to the river. It is also a stop along the routes for the hop on/hop off tour trolleys. Check-in was very pleasant and we were escorted to our room on the second floor. It is accessible by elevator or stairs. There were two free bottles of water in the room (always nice) and Internet service. There was a very small TV in the wardrobe closet, King bed with comfortable bedding, shower (no tub), desk, chairs and a clock radio. The floors were wood, but the house is not as noisy as I thought it would be because of the lack of rugs. A wine reception (we did not partake) and a large breakfast were included. My only complaint worth noting is that the person at the front desk was not able to answer a few of our questions (such as what is the history of the house across the square). Overall, this was a nice and cozy bed and breakfast in a great location.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kimjim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Hamilton-Turner Inn
Hamilton-Turner Inn
#2 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,170 reviews
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#5 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,441 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Andaz Savannah
Andaz Savannah
#10 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,872 reviews
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn

Property: The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Address: 123 Habersham St, Savannah, GA 31401-3820
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Savannah
Price range (per night): ₹ 14,011 - ₹ 30,444
Hotel Class:4 star — The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Kehoe House is an exquisitely restored 1892 Renaissance Revival mansion, located in the Savannah historic district. The Inn is listed on the National Register of Historic Places and features 13 original guest rooms. This inn's amenities include complimentary WiFi, cooked-to-order breakfast, and a wine and hors d oeuvres reception. Voted "Best of Savannah" 2015. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com and Booking.com so you can book your The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kehoe House Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing