We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific Place, Terrific Price”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Ranked #40 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersGold level
Savannah, Georgia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Terrific Place, Terrific Price”
Reviewed 4 May 2012

I've traveled extensively in the US and this is one of the nicest places for the price that I've stayed. I was moving to Savannah for a new job, so I stayed here three times - once for the interview, once for the house-hunt, and then a few days during the move till my furniture showed up. All three times, everyone was extremely nice, and they were also very helpful in telling me things to see and do in the area. They even pointed me to several neighborhoods to check out homes. Rooms are very spacious too. I felt they went out of their way for me, really.

  • Stayed December 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Mary Lynn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you for continuing to visit us again and again and welcome as a new resident to our beautiful city! Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

882 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    526
    197
    82
    38
    39
See reviews for
323
206
44
201
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charleston, South Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2012

Surprised my husband on his 50th birthday and brought him to Savannah for St. Patrick's Day. This hotel was great, staff was very friendly, location was perfect (close to the highway to get into the city) and hotel was clean and new. We have stayed in a Cambria Suites before (Ft. Lauderdale) so knew that the hotel chain already would work for our family. Room was spacious and perfect for travelling with kids. I wish that there were more of these hotels in the US, tough to find them since they only have a few locations. I would stay here again, highly recommend!

Room Tip: We were on the first floor by the front desk and pool. Good location if you have kids.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank kiawah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Hope your husband had an awesome 50th Birthday. What a great time to celebrate a birthday...along with our 750,000 for St Patrick's. Come visit us again to celebrate his 51st next year! Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fairport, New York
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012 via mobile

While driving back from Florida to New York, we stayed overnight near Savannah. This was our first time staying at a Cambria Suites, an were very impressed.

The room was quite spacious and very clean. There were plenty of power outlets, and a very well thought out input panel built into the wall for the flat screen TV in the living room area. This would allow you to easily connect a laptop or iPad to the TV.

We will certainly stay at Cambria Suites again in the future.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank Matthew S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Glad you felt the room was spacious and accommodating. They are 25% larger than a standard hotel room and geared toward a more modern traveler that uses all of the electronics and needs additional plugs. They even have the Media Hubs so you can use everything thru the television. Hope you tried it. See you next visit. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 April 2012

I stayed at Cambria Suites on business. I got there somewhat late after a really really long day. I was excited to see that there was a bar in the lobby and they also were offering food. I did not get to try the food but from the looks of the menu it looked delicious and fairly priced. The front desk staff was very helpful and told me not to hesitate to call with any questions. Later when my co-worker and I stopped down at the bar for a drink the bartender was very helpful in giving us directions to downtown Savannah. By the time we got back to the hotel again it was pretty late but I could not pass up the opportunity to go for a swim. The indoor pool is heated, open 24/7 and very clean. There is also a small hottub. The fitness center is a reason to stay in itself!!! Just like being in an actual gym- weights, treadmills, balancing balls, tv's and plenty more. The rooms are fantastic! I had a king suite which I believe is just the standard rom....king bed, clean linens, two tv's, a couch, a chair, a desk, microwave, coffee pot and fridge! I have stayed in 17 hotels in the past month and this is in my top 3!!!! STAY HERE!

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
7 Thank Rvw8522
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Thank you for such an awesome description of the hotel and your stay. In the top 3? We want to be #1. We will just have to work harder for your next visit! Hope to see you again soon and please continue to pass the word....Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chevy Chase, Maryland
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

we stayed on a road trip to fla. this was a spacious room for a family of 5 -- good for a night if you don't want to have to get 2 rooms (it had 2 doubles in the main area, and a pull-out couch in a separate semi-divided area). There was a nice indoor pool that we used to burn off some kid energy in the am before resuming our drive. Looked like a nice breakfast buffet, but it was not included in the price and we were anxious to get on the road and continue driving south so we didn't partake. Really one of the nicer options for a one night stop (not your usual choice inn), but not cheap (over $100) compared to the less savory options along the highway. All in all, well worth it in my opinion.

  • Stayed March 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank nats-md
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CambriaSAV, General Manager at DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport, responded to this review, 15 June 2012
Glad to hear we could accommodate your entire family comfortably in one room and that you enjoyed your stay. Please stop in during your future travels and visit us again. Cheryl Sanderlin GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.6 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
Hyatt Place Savannah Airport
#22 of 113 in Savannah
450 reviews
0.8 km away
Hampton Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 km away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Savannah Airport
0.1 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
0.2 km away
Holiday Inn Express Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport

Property: DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport
Address: 50 Yvette Johnson Hagins Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8066
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#4 Green Hotel in Savannah
#11 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#16 Business Hotel in Savannah
#22 Family Hotel in Savannah
Price range (per night): ₹ 9,084 - ₹ 14,690
Hotel Class:3 star — DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The new DoubleTree Savannah Airport offers a convenient location only 10 minutes from the historic district. Spacious guest rooms divide into separate living and sleeping areas with a partial wall and include complimentary WiFi. Enjoy the heated, indoor pool, whirlpool and fitness center. Onsite dining and meeting space is also available. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your DoubleTree by Hilton Hotel Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cambria Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Cambria Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing