We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best place to watch the sunset in Savannah!”
Review of Top Deck Bar

Top Deck Bar
Ranked #186 of 840 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: $6 - $18
Description: Located in the heart of Historic Downtown Savannah. Step afoot our hardwood decking, to enjoy craft cocktails & bites with an incredible view.
Restaurant details
Description: Located in the heart of Historic Downtown Savannah. Step afoot our hardwood decking, to enjoy craft cocktails & bites with an incredible view.
Reviewed 24 June 2017 via mobile

We headed to the Top Deck for drinks and appetizers and to watch the sun set. We sat outside and watched thunderstorms roll by in the west as we ordered up drinks, lamb sliders and spinach and artichoke dip with pita chips and crostini. The lamb sliders were delicious with goat cheese, green tomatoes and arugula garnishes. My daughter commented that it was the best lamb she had experienced. The spinach and artichoke dip was delicious as well. Our waitress, Aspen, was really friendly and super attentive. I would highly recommend this location for an early evening drink and sunset watch!

Date of visit: June 2017
1  Thank FunnymisterTom
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (267)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

95 - 99 of 267 reviews

Reviewed 23 June 2017 via mobile

We got a spot on the rooftop before dinner and it was a nice view of the river. It wasn't super busy and service was great.

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank Travel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

This is my first ever one star review on trip advisor. When we got seated it took atleast 10 minutes for a server to come to us. She then passed us off to another server. (There were maybe 20 guest in the whole place.) The girl we ended up with had zero menu or drunk knowledge. We ask for waters along with our drinks and it came in plastic cups the size of a shot glass. When she FINALLY brought our drinks out, she stared into mine and asked the other girl what was floating in it. (It was pieces of raspberry from the liquor.) For $15 a drink they were at best ok, but the service here will quickly sink this place. We finished our drinks, got our check and left and went to Rocks Rooftop bar next door
(Better drinks, better view and MUCH better service.)

Date of visit: June 2017
Thank mt1090
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 18 June 2017

Great view. Come at dusk or at night for real ambiance. The drinks were good and strong but pricey. The food is...well, bar food. The terrace is fairly small so getting a good seating isn't a given. Nice wait staff, no complaints there.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank jwhaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 12 June 2017

We had been told to go to the Top Deck for a drink while the sun set. It was really spectacular. Pity that the service was so slow. The views are great no matter what time of the day.

Date of visit: June 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Deborah D
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed Top Deck Bar also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Top Deck Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.