We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice , Clean Hotel.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport
Ranked #65 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 13 December 2011

Very well managed hotel. The hotel staff was friendly and very helpful. Our room was clean, nice,spacious and up-to-date. They offer all the room amenties you would need and expect to have when traveling. The complimentary breakfast has a variety of items to choose from.
The hotel is minutes from the airport and just a short drive to downtown Savannah.
Would definitely stay here again.
Thanks for the great stay!
The fireplace in the lobby sitting area also offers a warm welcome.

  • Stayed: December 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank joto60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staybridge_savga, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

We're thrilled to hear you were able to relax, get comfortable, and enjoy your visit to Savannah. Thank you for the review--we hope to welcome you back to Staybridge Suites when travels bring you to our area again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (148)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

105 - 109 of 148 reviews

Reviewed 15 November 2011

most Staybridge are nice,some are not. This one is way overused by blue collar types and is
beaten down and not a good place to stay. Dont spend more than 70 on this place...it would be a rip off. Worn out beds and sheets, broken kitchen stuff, stay at the many other options out by the airport. Savannah sucks for public transportation, no light rail to downtown, no subway even. ridiculous. If your heading to the Historic District,stay downtown...even with the parking
fee -- its a better way to go.

Room Tip: skip it or at least look at the room before you pay.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2011, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jerry i
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staybridge_savga, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 18 January 2012

Thank you for sharing a little bit about your visit to Savannah---it certainly sounds like you didn't have the kind of great stay that our guests are accustomed to! I'd love to speak with you regarding the specifics of your experience at Staybridge Suites. I encourage you to contact me directly at the hotel.

In regards to public transportation in Savannah, many area visitors (and residents, too) find the Chatham Area Transit (CAT) bus system to be a convenient and economical way to get around town. In fact, there is even a stop just about 200 yards from the hotel. We regret that we weren't able to share this information with you while you were here.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 October 2011

We were traveling along Interstate 95 & simply needed a room for the evening. The room was clean, spacious & comfortable and the complimentary breakfast was awesome. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank muchfuntravelin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
staybridge_savga, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport, responded to this reviewResponded 15 November 2011

Thank you for the review! We're glad to know we were just the right spot for you to rest after traveling. Rosemary is happy you that y'all enjoyed the hearty breakfast she prepares each morning! We hope to see you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2011

We truly enjoyed our stay. The room was very clean, comfortable and beautiful. The staff was friendly and helpful. The complimentary breakfast was very good with lots of variety. We will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ecm777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 August 2011

Myself and three friends had to stay here after two of our flights were canceled and ended up catching a flight that ended up getting us to Savannah at 1am without our bags! We had nothing but the clothes on our backs, but we had to find a place to stay since our trip was supposed to continue on to another location. But without our clothes we had to stay the night til our stuff could catch up to us. We tried numerous places with no luck of fitting 3 grown men comfortably into available rooms. Finally Staybridge Suites had a room with two fulls and a pull out bed! Lobby and exterior are new and welcoming, but the rooms could use a little updating. Staff is very friendly and accommodating but we needed toiletries and they were quiet pricey for subpar items. Price for the room was good when split three ways but food and entertainment in the area is slim to none when getting in late.

  • Stayed: August 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TPM17
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
0.1 km away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
TownePlace Suites Savannah Airport
0.3 km away
SpringHill Suites Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 km away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Savannah Airport
0.1 km away
Candlewood Suites Savannah Airport
0.1 km away
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport

Address: 1 Clyde E Martin Dr, Savannah, GA 31408-8069
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #65 of 114 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 9,106 - ₹ 16,130 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 93
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated just one mile from Savannah International Airport and within 10 minutes of the historic downtown, the Staybridge Suites(R) Savannah hotel provides award-winning service to business travelers and vacationers alike. From residential-style suites with kitchens and living areas to state-of-the-art amenities, we have everything anyone could need for an unforgettable visit to Savannah.The hotel's corporate guests are sure to appreciate this convenient location and a staff that can help them get things done. In addition to the proximity to the Savannah Airport, the hotel's location makes accessing major area businesses, like Gulfstream Aerospace, FlightSafety, and International Paper, a breeze. We also offer easy access to downtown, shopping and an endless array of attractions for guests who want to explore the vibrant Southern culture and rich history of Savannah. The new Tanger Outlet Mall in Pooler, GA is within walking distance of the hotel and offers an array of shops and restaurants. The hotel's guests can explore River Street with just a 10-minute drive, or pay a visit to the nearby Mighty 8th Air Force Museum. An updated hotel gym, outdoor pool, and courtyard with BBQ grills and putting green enhance our interior amenities. Complimentary Breakfast: Weekdays 6:30AM-9:30AM, Weekends 7:30AM-10:30AM. Complimentary Social with drinks and eats: Tuesday through Thursday 5:30PM-7:30PM. Staybridge Suites hotels do not provide weekend housekeeping service for guests staying over on Saturday or Sunday nights. Towel exchange and replenishment of suite supplies is available 24-hours at the hotel's Front Desk. Rates at Staybridge Suites hotels are generally discounted based on length of stay. Altering your length of stay may impact your rate---contact the hotel's Front Desk for information specific to your reservation. Cash and checks are not accepted at this location. Pets are not accepted at this location. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Airport Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing