We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lunatic Laura was a SCREAM !”
Review of Hearse Ghost Tours

Hearse Ghost Tours
Ranked #23 of 144 Tours in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Fee: Yes
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Take a ride in a real Hearse and see the beautiful historic homes. We tell you stories about Savannah's Ghost's while showing you our remarkable Historic District. Tours are 75 minutes long and their are only eight people per tour! This tour is only $17.00 for Adults and $10 for Children call or email us for reservations. We tour every day of the year!! Private tours are available.
Useful Information: Activities for older children
Georgetown, South Carolina
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Lunatic Laura was a SCREAM !”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Just got home from a wonderful trip to Savannah and wanted to let everyone know this
tour is a MUST DO ! The hearse is so funny looking and the trip around town with Laura as the guide was so good with all the scary stories and along with that you get a great tour of the neighborhoods in Savannah plus alot of great info....It is really great that there are things like this to do when you visit a new city and the service this company gives is WORLD CLASS ! So when you sign up for the tour ask for "Lunatic Laura" and take the 10:45 time slot.You will not be disappointed!!!

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
4 Thank gtwnkat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

1,460 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    915
    271
    103
    69
    102
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Norwegian first
  • Any
English first
Frederick, Maryland
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“"ASK FOR PEGLEG RON HE IS AWESOME"”
Reviewed 13 November 2011

Went to Savannah with friends and saw the Hearses riding around town, called and they came and picked us up at DT Hotel. Ole PegLeg picked us up and told us Ghost Stories, showed us haunted houses, and while doing this he was ginving us some really cool history of Savannah, GA. Thanks PEGLEG RON.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
10 Thank ronstull
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belleville, Illinois
2 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Time in Savannah”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

we took the carriage tour which was more fashion and archtechure history than fun. Seen the hearse and knew that was the tour to take. Rent Midnight in the Garden of Good and Evil and the tour comes alive along with all the other haughtings. Took our travler (adult beverage) and had a great time with the knowleagdable guide.

Visited June 2011
Helpful?
8 Thank rescueandheal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London
Level Contributor
26 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“A fun way to get a flavour of Savannah”
Reviewed 11 November 2011

My friend and I took this tour after reading various reviews and were not disappointed. Though we did not have any ghostly encounters ourselves, the stories and the history of Savannah were extremely entertaining and it was great fun riding through Savannah in the hearse. A unique way to tour a gorgeous city and hear about it's colourful past!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
6 Thank _MissLulaMaeBarnes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clanton, Alabama
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Unique and Well Worth the Money”
Reviewed 10 November 2011

My wife and I did much research before we chose to go on this particular ghost tour. We read tons of reviews for this and other ghost tours and we certainly took the price into consideration. Other ghost tours may be as well-done as this one, but the Hearse Ghost Tours price can't be beat. If you're looking for a unique way to tour the city and hear ghost stories along the way, we heavily recommend this event. Our guide was very nice and thoroughly educated on the history of Savannah (and it's ghosts). This is a history tour and a ghost tour in one. The tour makes a stop at The Pirate's House restaurant and the guide gives you a tour of the place. It's best if you don't eat here until you have taken the ghost tour, it may spoil part of the fun. In a nutshell, we have done the homework and we recommend this event to everyone 10 years of age and older (younger children may not be able to pay attention to all the details and thus lose interest).

Visited November 2011
Helpful?
5 Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hearse Ghost Tours also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Hearse Ghost Tours? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing