We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fair”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn
Ranked #101 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Reviewed 15 November 2016

Older budget hotel. Tub had been resurfaced and coating is deteriorating, so looks dirty. Bathroom floor could have been cleaner and some towels were stained. In 5 day stay there was no maid service one night. But Savannah hotels can be pricey, so I was happy to find this one. Better than average free wifi, no breakfast (but none promised).

  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 421frankling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisav, Public Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

Thank you for your review, we have since remodeled and have completely redone our property since your experience I hope that we can help you in the future with your lodging needs. Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

6 - 10 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 12 November 2016

This is the worst motel I've been in. We had paid through Hotwire (which means we couldn't get a refund) but it was so bad we didn't stay. Before we even went into the room, the exterior was shabby and the check in concerned us (clerk and a customer). On opening the door we saw a pile of dirt in front of us. They explained that their man had been blowing the parking lot and the dirt blew in. That happened because of the gap under the door. Behind the console that held the t.v. there was more filth, including a dried up worm. The sheets were wrinkled leaving us to wonder if they had been changed. The housekeeper said they had, the maid had put them on the bed before fully dry, thus the wrinkles. The bathroom towels were damp. We decided not to stay, even though we were out $79 which Hotwire refused to refund.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisav, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

I am sorry that you had a bad experience here at America's Best Value Inn. Since your visit here we have changed many things. We are now completely remodeled and even changed alot of the staff. I hope in the future we can help you with your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely only stay here if you have to and for a night of sleep and leave as early and as fast as you can. Wouldnt recommend using the bathrooms. Stained sheets on the bed and with hair still on it - wish i had brought my own pillow.
Creepy and run down complex, i think i saw some prostitutes getting picked up by some truck drivers when i was checking in. Someone was also throwing a party, very loud music.
Though its under construction and the rooms are looking a little decent, it really just needs to be demolished and built up again.
We decided to come in to Savannah a day early and our actual hotel didnt have a room available so we just stayed here the one night until our room was ready at the other hotel. Would never stay here again..

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank Jordana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManagement, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay I wish that you would have came to a member of the management staff to try and handle any issues that were a concern. We do try our best to accommodate our guests here. We have recently renovated the whole property and also got new housekeeping. Hope to see you soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed there one night and it was adequate. The next day we found a much nicer motel that included breakfast for only a few dollars more very close to this location. When we drove up, there were people loitering in front of the motel which made me feel uneasy but no incidents.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Got a little bit of a surprise when arrived here. Noisy due to having highway close to there and just not living up to what was paid. No breakfast included and we left as early as we could. Easy to break in as the windows are very thin. Would recommend to pay +25$ to stay somewhere else. Internet didn't work

Room Tip: None, just don't go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Segonjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
12.7 km away
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
Quality Inn Savannah I-95
#87 of 115 in Savannah
89 reviews
13.5 km away
Motel 6 Savannah - South
Motel 6 Savannah - South
#100 of 115 in Savannah
115 reviews
12.5 km away
Red Roof Inn & Suites Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
5.7 km away
Clarion Inn & Suites
Clarion Inn & Suites
#70 of 115 in Savannah
172 reviews
5.9 km away
Quality Inn Midtown
Quality Inn Midtown
#60 of 115 in Savannah
499 reviews
13.2 km away
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
La Quinta Inn Savannah I-95
#98 of 115 in Savannah
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Americas Best Value Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn

Address: 4005 Ogeechee Rd, Savannah, GA 31405-1315
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #101 of 115 Hotels in Savannah
Price Range: ₹ 3,832 - ₹ 6,364 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Americas Best Value Inn 1.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA and Expedia so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing