We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (73)
Filter reviews
73 results
Traveller rating
13
7
14
16
23
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
13
7
14
16
23
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
8 - 13 of 73 reviews
Reviewed 12 November 2016

This is the worst motel I've been in. We had paid through Hotwire (which means we couldn't get a refund) but it was so bad we didn't stay. Before we even went into the room, the exterior was shabby and the check in concerned us (clerk and a customer). On opening the door we saw a pile of dirt in front of us. They explained that their man had been blowing the parking lot and the dirt blew in. That happened because of the gap under the door. Behind the console that held the t.v. there was more filth, including a dried up worm. The sheets were wrinkled leaving us to wonder if they had been changed. The housekeeper said they had, the maid had put them on the bed before fully dry, thus the wrinkles. The bathroom towels were damp. We decided not to stay, even though we were out $79 which Hotwire refused to refund.

Room Tip: Stay elsewhere.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
1  Thank Doris W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
abvisav, Guest Relations Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 22 March 2017

I am sorry that you had a bad experience here at America's Best Value Inn. Since your visit here we have changed many things. We are now completely remodeled and even changed alot of the staff. I hope in the future we can help you with your lodging needs.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Absolutely only stay here if you have to and for a night of sleep and leave as early and as fast as you can. Wouldnt recommend using the bathrooms. Stained sheets on the bed and with hair still on it - wish i had brought my own pillow.
Creepy and run down complex, i think i saw some prostitutes getting picked up by some truck drivers when i was checking in. Someone was also throwing a party, very loud music.
Though its under construction and the rooms are looking a little decent, it really just needs to be demolished and built up again.
We decided to come in to Savannah a day early and our actual hotel didnt have a room available so we just stayed here the one night until our room was ready at the other hotel. Would never stay here again..

Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Jordana S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManagement, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2017

I am sorry that you did not enjoy your stay I wish that you would have came to a member of the management staff to try and handle any issues that were a concern. We do try our best to accommodate our guests here. We have recently renovated the whole property and also got new housekeeping. Hope to see you soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 June 2016 via mobile

We stayed there one night and it was adequate. The next day we found a much nicer motel that included breakfast for only a few dollars more very close to this location. When we drove up, there were people loitering in front of the motel which made me feel uneasy but no incidents.

Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Susan1202
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 June 2016

Got a little bit of a surprise when arrived here. Noisy due to having highway close to there and just not living up to what was paid. No breakfast included and we left as early as we could. Easy to break in as the windows are very thin. Would recommend to pay +25$ to stay somewhere else. Internet didn't work

Room Tip: None, just don't go there
  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Segonjai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 May 2016

Not the best ABVI that we have stayed in. Large complex which needs updating. Strange experience in 106, area of carpet opposite door was soaking wet after a heavy storm but not from the door as that area was dry and walls and ceiling dry!!
No coffee maker in room but provided each morning - only breakfast provided.
No hairdryer.... No tissues altho empty holder in bathroom
Positives - good TV and excellent idea of situating it on bathroom wall so no interference with neighbour
Room serviced on second day and better towels received but only one each. Soap provided
Internet provided but doesn't work inside 106 but outside!!

  • Stayed: May 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 14carolina89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
FrontDeskManagement, Front Office Manager at Americas Best Value Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2016

Thank you for coming to Savannah and I hope we can accommodate you in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews