We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent food and service”
Review of B Matthew's Eatery

B Matthew's Eatery
Ranked #38 of 938 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 8 - US$ 30
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, After-hours, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Cross street: Habersham
Description: Serving hungry devotees since 2007, B. Matthew's is a locally loved hidden gem nestled in historic Savannah, GA. Home of one of the oldest standing taverns in the Southeast, this little eatery boasts impressive accolades, awards, & praise for their Breakfast, Lunch, Dinner, & Brunch.
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Prior to seeing a concert at the Lucas Theatre, I wanted to have dinner at a restaurant not too far from the theatre and B Matthew’s seemed like an excellent choice. And it was! Four of us shared a very tasty charcuterie and we all decided on the fish and chips special which was made with mahi mahi, not the usual fish used. We all enjoyed our entree very much and had excellent service from Rachel.

Thank Stucolco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyN32, Manager at B Matthew's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We’re so glad to have Rachel on our team! I’m happy to hear she took excellent care of you. Come back and see us!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,931)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

10 - 14 of 1,932 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

Had to leave the storm and ended up on the river front in Savannah. B Matthews is across the lawns from the inn... We ate outside, with our dog, for the last two evenings... great place, great service and great food. Will go again....

Thank pompanob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyN32, Manager at B Matthew's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We are looking forward to the chance to serve you again! Thank you very much!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

While in Savannah as hurricane evacuees, we ate a number of meals at this neighborhood spot! Creative entrees for all three meals with the Southern charm of service! Make this a must stop when visiting Savannah. Dog friendly outdoor seating is available.

Thank Lpatch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyN32, Manager at B Matthew's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

It was truly a pleasure to serve you! Thank you very much for leaving us a review. Hoping you can visit us on your next trip under better circumstances!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2018

As locals, B. Matthew's is our go to place that never disappoints. The food is delicious, the atmosphere is cozy, and the service is fantastic. Our server Hayley was the best!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank nsoldan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyN32, Manager at B Matthew's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

We love our locals!! Thanks for taking the time to leave us a sweet review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018 via mobile

My wife and I were very excited to go to B Matthew’s after reading the reviews. We both had the quiche and it was good but on the heavy side. The bacon and sausage were both very good. The service was professional but lacked the southern charm we experienced in other establishments.

Overall it was a good but not a great meal that tended to be on the pricey side.

Thank blhusa1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AbbeyN32, Manager at B Matthew's Eatery, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

I’m so sorry to hear your visit fell flat for you! I hope you come back and give us another chance to blow you away sometime soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed B Matthew's Eatery also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to B Matthew's Eatery? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing