We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Food”

Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub & Grill
Ranked #87 of 954 Restaurants in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$ 7 - US$ 17
Cuisines: American, Scottish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: After-hours, Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Takeout
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Reviewed 4 weeks ago via mobile

The wife and I visited on a Tuesday night when they ran a special on Fish and Chips. We ordered the fish and split it as an appetizer. The fish is Haddock. We were served one piece, but it was HUGE. As a meal it would be perfect for one. Split as an appetizer, it was perfect. The fish tasted great. The breading was crunchy and the fish flaky. I had the Chicken Pot Pie and my wife had the Shepherds Pie. Both were fantastic and priced reasonable. I wish we were staying longer in Savannah so we could try their other dishes. Don't hesitate to eat here. The food and service is great.

Thank Cullen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly_MacPhersons, General Manager at Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Cullen,

Thanks so much for stopping in the pub and taking the time to leave a review. I'm happy to hear you enjoyed our Fish & Chips Special as well as your other food! We truly appreciate your kind words. Definitely come back and see us when you are in Savannah again!

Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (1,051)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

6 - 10 of 1,052 reviews

Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Had a great time at Molly's enjoying their superb selection of whiskeys and beers and had their scotch eggs and fish and chips that tasted great! Went back twice we liked it so much.

Thank Fly-Harley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly_MacPhersons, General Manager at Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thanks so much for stopping in the pub and taking the time to leave a review. We truly appreciate it. It's great to hear you enjoyed your food and drinks so much you decide to come back 2 more times! We love to hear that. Come back and see us again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We were there on a Monday and there was only one waitress, who, despite a decent crowd, showed NO hustle whatsoever. It took nearly two hours to get drinks and dinner. The corned beef and shepard's pie are both awesome, but there was no way we'd ever go back because the service was just so horrible.

Thank Robert L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly_MacPhersons, General Manager at Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Robert,

Thanks for taking the time to leave a review. I'm so sorry to hear that your service was terrible. We strive to provide the best service possible. Sounds like we dropped the ball this time and for that I'm truly apologetic. Please feel free to reach out to me if you would like to discuss this further. I'm very sorry to hear you wont be giving us another chance in the future. Have a good night.

Damien Wyatt
Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub-GM
w.912.239.9600

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

....Ordered a New York Strip Steak...cooked and seasoned to perfection! Absolutely delicious! Very impressed with their new chef! Everyone loved the food! Waiter and service second to none! Would recommend to all who what great tasting food at a very reasonable price! Our favorite place to eat! 5 stars plus!

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank ParkerM67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly_MacPhersons, General Manager at Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2018

Thank you so much for coming in to Molly's and taking the time to leave a review! It's great to hear that you enjoyed your food and service to boot. We truly appreciate all your kind words. Definitely come back in again soon. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Great food, service, drink selections and atmosphere, what more could you ask for? Fun place and friendly, with many families eating and listening to the music. Standard Irish/Scottish pub food but great quality and nice selection. You will not be disappointed with this wonderful pub. I would not hesitate to return if I am in the area.

    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Greg P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Molly_MacPhersons, General Manager at Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub & Grill, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2018

Greg,

First of all, thank you so much for stopping in the pub and taking the time to leave a review. We truly appreciate all of your wonderful compliments. We're so happy you enjoyed everything on both of your visits. Looking forward to your next visit when you come back in to town. Cheers!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub & Grill also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Molly MacPherson's Scottish Pub & Grill? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing