We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Ranked #39 of 113 Hotels in Savannah
Certificate of Excellence
Andover, MN
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Location”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012

We were a small group of nine and wanted a hotel within walking distance to the River Front area and Historic District.....we found it all at the Staybridge Suites. The staff were very friendly and always courteous. Charlie the concierge was amazing and always there to help us book tours etc. The rooms were clean and if you needed anything either leave a note for housekeeping or ask at the front desk and it was handled immediately. Breakfasts were good and the Sundowner on Tues, Wed, and Thursday evening were very nice. Thank you Staybridge Suites for a very pleasant stay........

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Linda L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Betsy P, General Manager at Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District, responded to this review, 7 May 2012
Thank you for your most recent review. I It is very nice to hear that the staff is very friendly at all times. I will be sharing this information with the staff on one of our morning meetings. It is always so nice to have our guests remind us of how special we can make there visit to the city of Savannah and what a nice impact we had on that experience.

It is very nice that you took the time to let us know how we are doing. Sincerely, Betsy Portune
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

982 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    435
    329
    125
    49
    44
See reviews for
252
420
29
54
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (232)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Charlie the concierge was very friendly & helpful. Front desk staff were helpful & courteous for the most part. Breakfast attendant was very rude & obviously hated her job. Hotel lobby was cozy. Rooms were fairly clean but we had to ask for towels every day because they never left enough for everyone in our party. Convenient location.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cucumberthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Norfolk, Va
Level Contributor
54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 April 2012

We were looking for a pet friendly hotel in the Historic District of Savannah. Staybridge Suites is first rate. Put us on the first floor by an exit door so we could walk Zelle. Only a short walk to the park/square. All conveniences in a wonderful room..parking right outside the door if you are careful..watchful..it fills up. There is a garage a block away. The location is the next best amenity. Close to the waterfront, attractions, walking distance from any desire...food, City Market, shoppes.Treyfair Museum. The concierge was most helpful w/details. Free breakfast..grits, eggs, sausage, waffles..delicious coffee, fruit. Coffee and drink bar open all day. Everything appears new, but it is in an old building. Large comfortable lobby..dogs welcomed and sniffing. Tables everywhere for eating breakfast or just reading the paper. The tariff was modest as I recall. Staff over the top friendly and gracious. You will enjjoy!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MBearNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2012

Looked for a historic setting that was family friendly for our trip to Savannah - that meant a kitchenette, a central location, and amenities that would support two kids under 5 (breakfast, good bath size, etc). This place nailed it on all counts, and there was One area where they went above & beyond - their concierge named Charlie was AMAZING with the kids. They looked forward to seeing him each day, and it got our day started off beautifully. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CarlosCiruelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
San Francisco CA
Level Contributor
104 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 April 2012

The location is great for visiting both the Historic District and the riverfront. Staff very friendly, and the stovetop, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher and laundry facilities a definite plus. Nice staff, The full breakfast, while uninspiring, is included. Based on other reviews, I asked for a room facing outside and I got it....directly over the parking lot!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JBGall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Holiday Inn Express Savannah-Historic District
Downtown
Hampton Inn Savannah - Historic District
Downtown
Hilton Garden Inn Savannah Historic District
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
East Bay Inn
East Bay Inn
#10 of 113 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,145 reviews
Downtown
Quality Inn Savannah Historic District
Downtown
Olde Harbour Inn - River Street Suites
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District

Property: Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Address: 301 E Bay St, Savannah, GA 31401-1205
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown , Historic District - North
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Savannah
#25 Romantic Hotel in Savannah
#30 Business Hotel in Savannah
Price range (per night): ₹ 10,466 - ₹ 20,675
Hotel Class:3 star — Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District 3*
Number of rooms: 104
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Get Comfortable @ the Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District. The Staybridge Suites Hotel Savannah Historic District is located @ Bay and Lincoln Streets in the Heart of the Savannah Historic District , two blocks from the Holiday Inn Mulberry and one block from the Holiday Inn Express Savannah Historic District. Just steps from our hotel you can explore famous River Street, Factor s Walk, Old Savannah Tours or indulge in the shops and restaurants of City Market River Street. Make your reservations early, but don t miss Paula Deen 's famous Lady & Sons Restaurant. Our location offers near proximity to I-95, the Savannah Hilton Head Int l Airport (SAV), the Savannah Port Authority, Savannah College of Art & Design (SCAD), Tybee Island beaches & numerous corporations including JCB, Gulfstream, Flight Safety, and Memorial Health.The Staybridge Suites offers suites with all of the conveniences of home to suit your extended stay or short term hotel real estate needs. Our pet friendly hotel (fee) offers suites featuring fully-equipped kitchens, Cable TV w/HBO, free wired & wireless Internet and direct dial phone number w/ personalized voicemail. Other features include 24 hour business center with free Internet, print/fax/copy capabilities, free laundry facilities, fitness center, free deluxe breakfast buffet & evening Sundowner receptions (Tuesday-Thursday). Staybridge Suites is a member of the IHG family of brands. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, IHG, Expedia, Booking.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District Hotel Savannah
Savannah Staybridge Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing