We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Staybridge Suites Savannah Historic District
Nearby Hotels
US$ 204
Hyatt.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 184
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 251
US$ 226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
US$ 165
US$ 155
HIExpress.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
La Quinta Inn & Suites Savannah Southside(Savannah)(Great Value!)
US$ 82
US$ 72
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$ 266
US$ 260
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Restaurant
Andaz Savannah(Savannah)
US$ 242
US$ 236
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$ 235
US$ 219
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$ 231
US$ 226
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
US$ 253
US$ 247
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (1,120)
Filter reviews
1,120 results
Traveller rating
503
385
131
56
45
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
503
385
131
56
45
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsbay streetgreat locationhistoric districtplantation shutterssmall kitchenwithin walking distancefull size fridgeparking garagea pet friendly hotelfirst floorsocial hourtwo double bedsper daybreakfast barfree breakfasthot breakfastwaffle maker
Filter
Updating list...
800 - 805 of 1,120 reviews
Reviewed 30 April 2012 via mobile

Charlie the concierge was very friendly & helpful. Front desk staff were helpful & courteous for the most part. Breakfast attendant was very rude & obviously hated her job. Hotel lobby was cozy. Rooms were fairly clean but we had to ask for towels every day because they never left enough for everyone in our party. Convenient location.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cucumberthedog
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2012

We were looking for a pet friendly hotel in the Historic District of Savannah. Staybridge Suites is first rate. Put us on the first floor by an exit door so we could walk Zelle. Only a short walk to the park/square. All conveniences in a wonderful room..parking right outside the door if you are careful..watchful..it fills up. There is a garage a block away. The location is the next best amenity. Close to the waterfront, attractions, walking distance from any desire...food, City Market, shoppes.Treyfair Museum. The concierge was most helpful w/details. Free breakfast..grits, eggs, sausage, waffles..delicious coffee, fruit. Coffee and drink bar open all day. Everything appears new, but it is in an old building. Large comfortable lobby..dogs welcomed and sniffing. Tables everywhere for eating breakfast or just reading the paper. The tariff was modest as I recall. Staff over the top friendly and gracious. You will enjjoy!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank MBearNorfolk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 April 2012

Looked for a historic setting that was family friendly for our trip to Savannah - that meant a kitchenette, a central location, and amenities that would support two kids under 5 (breakfast, good bath size, etc). This place nailed it on all counts, and there was One area where they went above & beyond - their concierge named Charlie was AMAZING with the kids. They looked forward to seeing him each day, and it got our day started off beautifully. Will stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CarlosCiruelos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 April 2012

The location is great for visiting both the Historic District and the riverfront. Staff very friendly, and the stovetop, microwave, refrigerator, dishwasher and laundry facilities a definite plus. Nice staff, The full breakfast, while uninspiring, is included. Based on other reviews, I asked for a room facing outside and I got it....directly over the parking lot!

  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JBGall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 April 2012

Everything here was to my liking. The staff was personable and helpful. Breakfast was filling and delicious. We stayed T-Th, so we were able to have to the "snacks" of wine, beer,and lite food in the early evening. Fitness room is simple but gets the job done.. Love the beds, linens, and towels. Location is great- about a minute to walk to River St and reallly you are within a 15 minute walk to quite a bit. In the springtime, Savannah is a great city to walk around and just absorb the atmosphere. I will stay here again and am looking for locations in other cities.

Room Tip: Ask for a room with windows looking outdoors.
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Acholi12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews