We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Southern Charm”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
The Confederate House
Ranked #22 of 31 Savannah B&B and Inns
Lexington, SC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Southern Charm”
Reviewed 13 December 2011

The exterior of the home may need some minor touch up paint, but the home and the heart of the home, Ms.Williams, do not. The interior of the home is immaculate and very spacious, beautiful details everywhere. Ms.Williams met us at the door and sat with us in the grand living space for a few. She has a way with stories and a charm that is well owned by this Southern lady. A fresh cake and coffee were waiting on us upon arrival, bed was turned back as would be at home and the heat was on during this very cold and windy day. Breakfast the next morning was served on time and was very filling, Ms.Williams is an amazingly good cook, one I would love to learn more from if only I lived nearby. This home is located directly across the street from gorgeous Forsyth Park, and a few blocks straight down to the river, Great location in the Historic district! We enjoyed our stay and if ever we head back to Savannah we would not hesitate to stay in Ms. Williams home once again!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Andrew Jackson room, which houses a very comfortable queen size bed and a big bathr...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank columbiaangel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

181 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    89
    40
    14
    19
    19
See reviews for
17
125
9
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
south carolina
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 October 2011

My husband and I stayed at The Confederate House the first weekend in October. We arrived, as planned, around 10:00 pm. Lady Colleen greeted us warmly at the door. Pastries were available to us as well as drinks. We chatted with her for quite a while and then we went upstairs to our room. The room was very large with a king size bed and nice decorations. The bathroom was very clean and extremely large. The breakfast the following morning was very nice. There was plenty of good food and conversation. I felt like the Lady of the house and I were old friends. I would definitely stay there again and have recommended it to my friends!

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ndngirlsc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wells, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 October 2011

Whilst visiting our son in the USA we went down to Savannah and stayed at The Confederate House. We would like to pass on our thanks for the warm welcome and the hospitality shown to our family. Complimentary refreshments available on arrival and during our stay. Large, clean & spacious ensuite room and a great cooked breakfast. The exterior belies the inside of the house which is full of character and a great surprise, (remember this is an old building). Good location across from the park and with off street parking. If we visit Savannah again we would definitely return here.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank RPL001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Summerville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 October 2011

My wife and I stayed at the Confederate House on our wedding night and would like to thank to owner very much. The house is in a great location, off street parking (great), tea, coffee and cake on arrival at check in (available at all times), clean spacious room with attractive furniture and comfortable bed, clean bathoom and great breakfast all for a good price with no minimum two night stay. We hope to be able to stay again.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Matthew L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Elko, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 September 2011

We stayed for 2 nights @ $100 per night and were very pleased with the value. The owner was very welcoming and warm!

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
Helpful?
1 Thank SJ M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Downtown
Dresser Palmer House
Dresser Palmer House
#15 of 31 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 467 reviews
Roussell's Garden
#19 of 31 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 190 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
The Stephen Williams House
The Stephen Williams House
#17 of 31 in Savannah
5.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Downtown
Justine Inn Savannah
Justine Inn Savannah
#5 of 31 in Savannah
5.0 of 5 bubbles 1,433 reviews
Downtown
Forsyth Park Inn
Forsyth Park Inn
#9 of 31 in Savannah
4.5 of 5 bubbles 576 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Confederate House? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Confederate House

Property: The Confederate House
Address: 808 Drayton St, Savannah, GA 31401-5903
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah > Downtown
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #22 of 31 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,533 - ₹ 9,179
Hotel Class:3.5 star — The Confederate House 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia and Hotels.com so you can book your The Confederate House reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing