We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
4 people are viewing this hotel
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Agoda.comUS$ 202
PricelineUS$ 207
Hotels.comUS$ 208
eDreamsUS$ 202
Expedia.comUS$ 208
CheapTicketsUS$ 208
View all 15 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect average nightly room rates, including taxes and fees that are fixed, known to our partners, and due at time of booking. Other miscellaneous taxes and hotel fees which are not fixed or due at time of booking may be payable at the property at time of stay. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,159)
Filter reviews
1,159 results
Traveller rating
677
310
118
30
24
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
677
310
118
30
24
Show reviews that mention
All reviews chatham square forsyth park jasper house egyptian room row houses jasmine room blue cottage cookies historic district street parking charming b b within walking distance the river each morning fries city market parkview
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 1,159 reviews
Reviewed 15 February 2021 via mobile

Thank you Tim for letting us check into the yellow room before 3pm. The property is one of the row houses on Gordon Street. Room is on the 3rd floor (no elevator) and has all the hotel amenities you can think of. Wifi is fast. There is a common dining room where cooked-to-order breakfast is served (eggs, grits, bacon, sausage, toast, ham). They provide snacks and fruit at 4pm teatime and cookies after 8pm. There’s coffee and tea 24/7. Thank you Denise for cooking our breakfast and for the positive morning energy.

We had a nice time despite the rain and very cold weekend. It is an 8-10 minute walk to the very center of town: city market, bars and restaurants on Broughton, State and Congress Streets; 20 minute walk to the River Street marketplace and river cruise terminal.

Street parking is $15/day. Free after 5pm and on weekends. The inn is very charming and clean. We slept very well!

Only suggestion would be to replace the very old shower head in the yellow room.

Date of stay: February 2021
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
1  Thank OC_M_Lu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary McAlister, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 February 2021

Thank you for pointing out so many wonderful (and charming) things about your stay at the Savannah B&B Inn! The Inn is very unique in the combination of historic elegance and modern day conveniences. We are so glad to hear that you enjoyed yourselves!

And . . . sorry about the shower head. We are on it!! Always appreciate the feedback!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2021 via mobile

We stopped in Savannah on our way to NC and the mountains. This was a return visit to this Inn and our stay was as great as all previous. We were greeted by the Inn manager Laura. They provided a room with less stairs as we requested, stayed in the Jasmine room. We walked to Market Square for dinner at Belford’s and walked back. Breakfast was awesome! Thank you Betty and hostess Holly!!! Betty offered her secret to some of the best grits I’ve ever eaten. Delightful evening and morning for our short stay in Savannah.

Date of stay: January 2021
Thank C6562PLfrankl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary McAlister, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2021

AWESOME review!! Thank you so much!!

We love it when our guests are so happy with their stay at the Savannah B&B Inn! The Inn has a lot to offer in location, ambiance, friendly staff and great breakfast. Not to mention those amazing grits!

Happy travels! Look forward to seeing you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 December 2020

I enjoyed my stay here. The room was lovely. Quiet even though it was overlooking the street. The back porch was great for socially-distanced eating. Great breakfast and snacks throughout the day. Friendly staff!

Date of stay: November 2020
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jessica R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary McAlister, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

Love to hear such great reviews! We are very happy that you enjoyed your visit. Hope to have your visit again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2020

This is in the very heart of Savannah's Historic District. The location is great! We've traveled a lot, so here's our 'takeaways.' First, the NEED to have better signage for evening arrivals... it is REALLY hard to find the right door!! That said, they did a good job with the Coronavirus restrictions... no complaints at all!! our unit, the "Julliette Suite" could use some updates. It's a nice size unit, but with a small but adequate kitchenette, there is no place to actually 'eat.' It would be nice if they had a small table with a couple chairs to actually eat what you prepared in your kitchenette. Other than that, they did 'ok!'

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary McAlister, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 9 December 2020

We really appreciate your comments and suggestions. Sadly, there are very strict sign ordinances for the historic district of Savannah, so we have done our best to comply and still be as visible as possible. We encourage guests to call us if they need help finding the right door.
We strive to make improvements to the Inn when possible and appreciate the feedback. So glad that you enjoyed your visit and hope to see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 October 2020

This was such a fun property. Lovely homes with iron railings line the street. There are 5 little courtyards you could relax in. The rooms were tidy and nicely decorated. Charming but not stuffy or heavy-looking. They took very good care of us.

Date of stay: October 2020
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank canyonpeople
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary McAlister, Owner at Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 5 October 2020

Wonderful to hear that you enjoyed your stay! Taking care of our guests is what we are all about!

All the positive comments are appreciated. Happy travels!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews