We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Ranked #10 of 30 Savannah B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Charlotte, NC
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Can't wait to go back!”
Reviewed 26 April 2012

What a great property. It is managed amazingly well. We stayed from Friday through Sunday in the Library Room. We were more than pleased with our experience. This was our first time staying at a Bed and Breakfast and it was incredible. The service was top notch. Everything was perfect. The room was clean and the mattress was very comfortable. The cookies we were served every night at 8pm were warm and yummy. The location was great as were were very close to the Mercer House and within walking distance of River Street and all of the Squares.

Room Tip: Any room would be a good choice as all will meet your expectations.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Neal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50

968 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    559
    266
    97
    26
    20
See reviews for
120
603
36
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (272)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Metuchen
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

Our first time to Savannah and certainly not our last. Our 2nd destination of our 2 week road trip. This B&B was so charming and the staff gave a new meaning to 'southern hospitality'. Yummy breakfasts and mid-afternoon goodies. we sat outside overlooking their lovely courtyard. A very quiet and centrally located area. Walk to everything. The stairs were challenging. We were on the third floor but our mistake when we booked. We will book here again. Our thanks for a wonderful holiday!

Room Tip: the stairs were challenging. Just note before you choose a room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Liz S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Knightdale, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 22 April 2012

My husband, son and I stayed at the Savannah B&B after our trip from Orlando. It was wonderful. We rented the Connor House so tha we could give our son his first experience with a B&B. He enjoyed the stay and talks about the breakfast and cookies. He really enjoyed it especially since his room had its own TV.

We will definitely stay here again. And the cookies taste as good as they look...

Great staff and owner....who by the way, emailed me within 24 hours of reading my comment card. He is opened to suggestions and really reads the comments. Kudos!!

Room Tip: For a big family...choose the Connor House
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Latrell K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Milton Keynes, UK
Level 6 Contributor
105 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2012

This was the last night of a two week fly-drive holiday around Georgia, Tennessee and the Carolina's and what a way to finish! Connor House was huge and another room was around every corner you turned! The private off-street parking was a definate plus. The location within the historic district is superb and the chance to stay in one of the idyllic terraced homes was a real treat - especially as you could stay for just one night. Afternoon and evening nibbles are available from the main house and were a nice touch. The cooked breakfast was adequate but average, the homemade granola was delicious. Excellent recommendations were made for lunches at So-Ho South Cafe and Crystal Beer Parlor - thank you!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dromomaniacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 April 2012

This bed and breakfast is quite lovely. We had a wonderful time here for our 13 anniversary. We didnt have a ton of money to spend on an anniversary, but we decided if we could swing it it would be a good chance to get to know each other again and let our 4 children spend time with the grandparents. So I looked all over Savannah for a nice place that we could afford. Thats when I found the managers special at the B&B here. It was just what we needed. I browsed through the value rooms, and they were all wonderful. So I thought why not? We will probably get a value room and thats just fine by me. We can feel romantic anywhere, as long as we are together.
We didnt get a value room, we got at two story townhouse!!! Its called the Lane Cottage. Just beautiful. We had our own private courtyard with cobblestones for the floor and old brick walls. A lovely tree grew up in the center and there was a metal table and chairs to lounge at. One evening we had some drinks and played classic jazz while dancing. Very romantic. There was a kitchen, which we didnt use, but everything we wanted if we had was there. The living room was nice but, again we didnt use it much. Up a flight of steps, the second story opens up into the King bedroom. The bed was large, cozy, and sturdy ;). It had a huge beautiful headboard and did not move an inch the 4 days we were there. The bathroom was perfect for the feel of the townhouse, and I dont think I have ever seen a small apartment like this with soo much closet space! We had a great time, and I am glad I found this place.
Also the main house was lovely. The breakfast room was very nice, the breakfast was really good some mornings but others just ok. The cookies at the end of the day were SOOO GOOD AND GOOY! We will definitely come again!

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank OliviaBabea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Savannah hotels
Downtown
The Marshall House
The Marshall House
#4 of 113 in Savannah
2,691 reviews
Downtown
The Kehoe House - A Boutique Inn
Downtown
Eliza Thompson House Savannah
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Downtown
Planters Inn on Reynolds Square
Downtown
River Street Inn
River Street Inn
#25 of 113 in Savannah
1,280 reviews
Ballastone Inn
#11 of 113 in Savannah
812 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn

Property: Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn
Address: 121 W Gordon St, Chatham Square, Savannah, GA 31401-4908
Region: United States > Georgia > Georgia Coast > Savannah
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Savannah
Price range (per night): ₹ 8,820 - ₹ 17,575
Hotel Class:3 star — Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn 3*
Number of rooms: 29
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Savannah's Premier Bed & Breakfast Inn is in the heart of the historic district. Dating from 1853, the Inn is a block away from the splendor of Forsyth Park. The Inn combines the elegance of a historic private home with the comfort of a gracious inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Savannah Bed & Breakfast Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Savannah Bed And Breakfast Inn
Savannah Hotel Savannah

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing