We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place!”
Review of Shrimp Factory

Shrimp Factory
Reserve with OpenTable
Shrimp Factory is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #153 of 925 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: US$ 10 - US$ 35
Cuisines: American, Seafood
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Lunch, Dinner, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Transit: CAT, DOT and Free Downtown Trolley accessible
Description: Locally owned and operated since 1977, the Shrimp Factory is a Casual, Friendly, Fine Dining Restaurant overlooking the Savannah Riverfront, where you can "Watch The Ships Go By!" as you enjoy the finest in local seafood. We invite you to enjoy the atmosphere, the view, and some regional culinary delights.
Reviewed 6 April 2018 via mobile

My wife and I wanted a nice place for dinner and Shrimp Factory did not disappoint. We arrived at the bar around 3:45. Lunch was about over and dinner started at 4 pm. It took us a few minutes to get our first drink because the bartender was a bit backed up. While waiting, I reserved a table for 4:30. The bartender brought us our drinks and began talking to us about the Vodkas we were drinking. It was a fun experience.
Once seated at our table, we were quickly greeted by Chandler. He was fantastic! He was pleasant, professional, polite and answered any questions about food selections. Not just Chandler, but the entire staff was nice.
My wife and I started with the stuffed crab mushrooms followed by the crab and shrimp bisque. My wife’s main course was the steam platter. It had crab legs, steamed shrimp, crawfish and clams. I had the crab stuffed founder. It was all very good. We finished with the Bananas Foster, which was made table-side. What a way to finish a meal. This was a great place to eat, drink and finish our day in Savannah.

1  Thank sirmucks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Reviews (2,001)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

108 - 112 of 2,001 reviews

Reviewed 5 April 2018

Had the shrimp and crab au gratin. Delicious. Best Caesar salad I have ever eaten. The waiter was so helpful and fast, and I was a solo diner. Completely pleased.

Thank CarolfromNY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2018 via mobile

food was good, bbq shrimp starter was really good. shrimp and grits was delicious. shrimp and crab augraten was ok. ceaser salad was good but not a real ceasar. it was a creamy italian dressing. overall food was better than average.

1  Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raven L, Guest Relations Manager at Shrimp Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the review Mark! Come back any time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018 via mobile

Food and waitress was excellent. The restaurant was freezing cold. Hostess and waitstaff hanging at the stand told me to shut off the ceiling fan which controlled the light only . Should have walked out

1  Thank Karen P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raven L, Guest Relations Manager at Shrimp Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thank you for letting us know about your visit Karen. It is certainly disappointing to hear, but we are addressing this with our staff and reinforcing our standards of excellence and service. If you did not have a chance to speak with the manager while there, or would be willing to provide more details, please reach out to Jim White, Director of Operations at JimWhite@eatontheriver.com as he would appreciate an opportunity to learn a bit more about your visit. and to be able to address your concerns personally.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2018

Had been on tours most of our day so we hoppped off Old Town Trolley Tours on River street. Our guide made a couple of suggestions and this was one of them. We were seated immediately and ordered the special for the day. Was cooked to perfection and absolutely delicious. Would recommend to my friends.

2  Thank aljrg90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Raven L, Guest Relations Manager at Shrimp Factory, responded to this reviewResponded 2 April 2018

Thanks for the high five! Glad you enjoyed your visit with us and to our lovely city! come back any time

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Shrimp Factory also viewed

Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Shrimp Factory? Share your experiences!

Turn Your Opinions into Points!
Turn your opinions into JPMiles
Turn your opinions into PAYBACK Points
*You can enroll in only one programme at a time to earn rewards for reviews.
JPMiles / PAYBACK
50
JPMiles / Payback Arrow
Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing