We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Feels like your'e in London!”
Review of Churchill's

Churchill's
Reserve a table
2
Thu, 29/07
20:00
Ranked #129 of 843 Restaurants in Savannah
Price range: US$ 6 - US$ 35
Cuisines: American, European, British, Gastropub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Bar Scene
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Lunch, Reservations
Neighbourhood: Downtown
Description: Churchill’s is a lively British-inspired restaurant & bar centrally located in the heart of Savannah’s historic district. We offer a range of dining experiences over three stories: Enjoy our newly updated open-air rooftop terrace, historic wine cellar and iconic street-level main bar.
Reviewed 29 May 2021

This British Style Pub reminds me of the pub's in England.
As you walk in, you can't help to notice this huge bar,
with all it's carved wood and mirrors.
It makes you feel that youre sitting in a London Pub.
The service was excellent with a friendly staff.
We had Fish and Chips which definitely reminded us of our trip to England.
Great place to relax and spend time with friends.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Grayfox46
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn, Marketing at Churchill's, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (1,139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 23 of 1,139 reviews

Reviewed 26 May 2021 via mobile

Had trouble getting reservations at the more popular venues. Got one here and not disappointed. Wait staff exceptional and friendly. Thank you Eden! Food delicious! English fare as well as American standards. Lovely!

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank salesdd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn, Marketing at Churchill's, responded to this reviewResponded 31 May 2021

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2021

English Pub decor and from there it went downhill. The server was lovely and attentive. The Bloody Mary was too strong, even added water, friends drink was ok.
We both ordered the Cottage Pie. After a few bites it was clear the potatoes were instant. An otherwise good dish was ruined by the instant potatoes. Served with a small side salad with delicious dressing.

Date of visit: May 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Sebastian22013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn, Marketing at Churchill's, responded to this reviewResponded 19 May 2021

We are extremely sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory visit with us. That is not the kind of experience we strive to provide. If you have a moment, please reach out to our Guest Experience Coordinator, Katlyn Lamont, at klamont@eatontheriver.com with additional information so that we can take the appropriate actions. We greatly appreciate your time and honest input. We would love the opportunity to make things right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2021 via mobile


We usually stop here since they are open late. Food was terrible cold fries, greasy onion rings, server was decent but I think he and cook were getting potted up before work. Last time I frequent this spot.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank Bernard M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn, Marketing at Churchill's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

We are extremely sorry to hear that you had an unsatisfactory visit with us. That is not the kind of experience we strive to provide. If you have a moment, please reach out to our Guest Experience Coordinator, Katlyn Lamont, at klamont@eatontheriver.com with additional details so that we can take the appropriate actions. Thank you for your time and honest input. We would love the chance to make things right!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 May 2021 via mobile

Nice atmosphere. Good food. Excellent and efficient service. The bread pudding is a must. Scotch egg was perfect.

Date of visit: May 2021
Thank AcclaimedTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katlyn, Marketing at Churchill's, responded to this reviewResponded 10 May 2021

Thank you for the great review! We hope to see you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Churchill's also viewed

 
Savannah, Georgia Coast
 

Been to Churchill's? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in India. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.