We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (2,001)
Filter reviews
2,002 results
Traveller rating
1,449
401
89
31
32
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,449
401
89
31
32
Show reviews that mention
All reviews evening reception historic district made to order omelets great hotel free happy hour within walking distance fire pit complimentary breakfast self parking beautiful lobby living area cocktail hour would highly recommend this hotel would definitely stay here again city market downtown area river street
Filter
Updating list...
887 - 892 of 2,002 reviews
Reviewed 20 June 2016 via mobile

If you're looking for a city hotel then this has to be one to consider!

My wife and I recently stayed at this hotel and we were absolutely delighted by the property and our entire stay.

The rooms are modern yet decorated in a wonderfully done classic style with crown moulding and tasteful decor.

The hotel is clean and serves a free morning breakfast that you don't want to miss. Just being at a hotel that serves a delicious breakfast is already a great start so you don't need to discover a breakfast restaurant as the first mission of the morning in a new city.

The manager's cocktail hour at night is complimentary jus like breakfast and it's a nice way to unwind from your city day.

It's things like this and much more like wonderfully tasteful lobby and lounge decor that impressed my honey.... And I'm sure will impress yours....

We took early morning walks to the riverfront and toured the city on foot with ease thanks to the location of this property.

So if you want to look like a rock star to the person you love.... Let this hotel's management team make you look good too!!

Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
Thank Jedi-Travler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2016

Great service, fabulous facility, professional and courteous staff at all levels, beautiful room, lovely facilities. And the complimentary happy hour and hot breakfast are over the top. We all be back!

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Maura K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2016

We really enjoyed our stay at this Embassy Suites. All the staff were very helpful and very accommodating. Have to give a special shout out to BLUE, the valet attendant who loves his job and willing to go out of his way to help and really enjoyable to talk with. I hope this Embassy knows they have a wonderful man working for them. This hotel is very clean, the breakfast is one of the best we've had at the Embassy's we've stayed at and the evening reception is great. Well done.

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coach1228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2016

Beautiful and clean hotel every Single person that you've interacted with was pleasurable and so nice everything was easy to find it was a great area room was tremendously clean. I would not hesitate to stay here ever again or recommend it to anybody else is wonderful

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank Shawn L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 June 2016

excellent stay here. about 1/2 mile away from the market Street, and a bit farther to river street might need a taxi if unable to walk exp. in the heat. had a great time lovely hotel. very satisfied with our trip

  • Stayed: June 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels
Thank caitlyn b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews